Customer Reviews for

Despicable Me

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Great movie, my granddaughter loved it too.

    Its an enjoyable movie that's entertaining for both adults and children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A Soft Heart.

    Nice storyline and will have you laughing-out-loud at times. Even though the plot of the storyline is not an original one the voice talents of the "cast of characters" and especially the antics of the minions will make this a real treat and worth watching. Select this DVD if you would like a nice escape from your reality and want to laugh and release some stress. *Good entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't judge a movie by its cover!

    I had decided early on that I didn't plan on watching this movie. The commercials for the movie looked silly to me, and so I immediately decided not to waste my time on it. It was no waste of time! What a great movie for kids! I thought it was going to be another silly little movie without any lessons to be learned from it,full of potty humor, and the not-so-family-friendly style that all of the new tv shows for kids are broadcasting now. This movie did have lessons for the kids in the audience, very little potty humor, and was so family friendly! With the cute story line that starts with Gru, the main character, as a not-so-evil villian being beaten out by a younger super villian...it continues from there with lots of laughs and lots of cute little yellow henchmen. This movie is a great FAMILY movie (the kind Hollywood doesn't make anymore).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    A GREAT movie for the whole FAMILY!!!

    I totally recommend this movie for all ages! It doesn't matter how old you are, but you will love it. Vector steals the pyramid of Egypt. Gru doesn't like that, because he wants to be the biggest and ONLY thief in the world. Gru tries to still the moon, so he can still be the biggest thief in the world. He adopts three orphans, Margo, Edith, and Agnes. But he uses them to get in Vectors house to sell "cookies". The cookies are really spying little robots. Then something weird happens, Gru finds himself profoundly changed by the growing love between him and the three orphans. Will he change his mind from stealing the moon?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    Best animated movie I've seen in a long time! A must see!

    I avoid kids movie whenever possible, especially animated films, but I ended up going to see this, in 3-D, with my two little boys last summer when my husband was out of town. I laughed so hard that my face hurt! I insisted that my husband take the boys as soon as he got back. The writing for this film was amazing! Genious! Truly a film for families that everyone can enjoy! A must see, and a must own! LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    The most entertaining movie for the whole family.

    It is cute, it is funny, it is a safe movie for even the very young kids. My 5years old son couldn't stop laughing through out the movie. A must to watch for kids and adults who love to laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    BEST. MOVIE. EVER!!!

    This is the FUNNIEST, most ENTERTAINING, movie EVER!!! You HAVE to watch it! My whole family loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Despicably Good! You Must Watch This!

    This movie was so funny! One of my all time favorites. I really loved how and evil supervillian can change and learn to love! It just proves how people can be.=)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3