Customer Reviews for

Digimon: The Movie

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

DIGIMON DIGITAL LOVER

top 10 movie better than pokemon,gundam,and DBZ (Dragon ball Z) u gotta watch this movie

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good movie, T.V. Show better.

The movie was alright, but the T.V. show is a lot better. If this movie was in Japanese, It would be a lot better considering A lot of scenes were cut out.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The movie that changed many things...

    I remember when this movie first came out,it was awesome! Everyone was excited about it.I re-watched it not to long ago and I still love it. I never thought that I still would love it.The story was kinda confusing,so you got to watch the show first.The characters were likable "Mostly Davis and Tai",and Terriermon was the cutest thing you would ever see. The battle scenes didnt suck,it was actually pretty good! I think only old-time Digimon fans and "younger" children should watch this show,but not only 5 and 6 year olds,but maybe the pre-teen age would be good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DIGIMON DIGITAL LOVER

    top 10 movie better than pokemon,gundam,and DBZ (Dragon ball Z) u gotta watch this movie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Original Better

    Good Movie, but to much was cut out from the original.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good movie, T.V. Show better.

    The movie was alright, but the T.V. show is a lot better. If this movie was in Japanese, It would be a lot better considering A lot of scenes were cut out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's not as bad as you think!

    Digimon is about symbiosis and teamwork - and for Willis, one kid in America, the latter isn't possible! After a virus infects the Internet, the Digi-Destined are called in and save themselves from being destroyed - or did they? Willis knows the answer, but he's afraid to tell....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I regained my love of Digimon

    I have been a long time fan of Digimon and recently got back into them and this was tremendous fun to watch and relive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved this movie as a kid, & even now...

    I used to watch this when I was little & now that I'm much older my fiancée & I were reminiscing about the past, so when I saw this movie I knew I had to buy it. We watch it together all the time! It's a little corny, but the music is groovy, the story is engaging, and of course the action is fun. Equally funny as it is adventurously entertaining, if you're a kid at heart I highly recommend this movie. As a side note: the first half of the movie is way better than the second, but it's all good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love it!

    This movie is great! It's been my favorite movie since I was really young. It's a great movie for kids and anime fans alike. It has amazing cartoon "drawings" that rival some of our current day cartoons and/or surpasses them. You can watch this multiple times and not get tired of it. I absolutly love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Never give in

    Shows that with a will and need anything is possible

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good movie, better show.

    I'm not sure this movie was that great compared to the first two seasons of Digimon. The art work in the movie seemed to differ from that in the TV show, and, it was not for the best. The story line was also a little slow, and it really didn't work along with the show plot. I figured it would seeing as how it came out after the fact. But it was fun, definitely a movie you only need to see once.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Downside of Anime

    Ok, Digimon is one of the WORST anime out there, along with Pokemon! Why doesn t anyone check out Zoids, GUndam Wing, or Record of Lodoss War?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1