Customer Reviews for

Dinosaur

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    This is a movie that the whole family will enjoy.... I am 15 and i thought this was probably the best Disney Film in AGES!!!!!!! the effects were stunning and i loved all of the characters!!!!!!.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hmmm

    I believe that some viewers OVERANALYZED this highly entertaining but obviously FOR CHILDREN film...I doubt it was intended to be 100% scientifically accurate...much like the OTHER Disney movies...or maybe that's just me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My son went crazy for this movie

    This is a great introduction for boys and girls who love dinosaurs. The animation is so lifelike and the story is truly touching. Even adults will love this movie. When we first rented it my son watched it four times in one week!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stunning!

    When a meteor shower falls over the home of the dinosaurs, they are forced to travel a long way to the nesting grounds -- without food, water, or shelter, and under the ruling of Chrone, a ruthless leader who believes that only those who can keep up will make it. But then things go too far, and then Alidar comes to the rescue. With steller animation, live backgrounds, and a great plot, Dinosaur will be a hit forever. It truely is a stunning classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wrong facts bring down the Movie

    I really wanted to enjoy DISNEY's DINOSAUR, but it was too hard knowing that they were promoting wrong facts. Don't get me wrong, the story was exceptional and the graphics were good (JURASSIC PARK's were better.) but the movie is just - bad. For one thing, there were no lemurs 65 million years ago! They did not evolve for another million years or so. And dinosaurs are not cold-blooded as the lemurs promoted. They are warm-blooded. The reason is this, lizards, for example, are cold-blooded and have to crawl on the ground to generate the heat from the ground. Yet dinosaurs tood upon their hind legs, rising their stomachs from the ground. Since then that they would not be able to generate heat from the ground, and they had to get it from the sun, like a mammal or bird. And the meteor explosion was a great effect, but the dinosaurs were nearly allilahated. The remains evolved into birds. Back to the warm/cold blooded thing. Raptors were a main dinosaur that stood on their hind legs. Yet the movie gave them two different sets of eyelids, which was just wrong! They couldn't have two sets, once again, having Disney promoting they were lizards instead of birds. Next, nearly half of the dinosaurs were not around when the setting took place in the Cretaceous. The iguanadon didn't exist as well as the carnotaur. The brachiosaur did not belong as well. So now we go to the carnotaur, about the only dinosaur that DISNEY had gotten right, except for the time period. Yet could there have been a bigger villian? The carniivore was about as big as the iguanadons. They should have used a T-Rex, making the struggle more difficult and more entertaining for us the viewers. Now this is the last probelem that I'm going to write down in this review: The dinosaurs TALKED! Dear God what was up with that? They were looking like cartoons and they talked! It was just wrong. Everything about the movie was wrong. A sad dissapointment.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2001

    FANTASTIC

    This video was truly outstanding. My son and I loved this movie. Cannot wait for it to be released. If you love Disney, you'll love this movie!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1