Customer Reviews for

Dirty Dancing - Havana Nights

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Dirty Dancing Havana Nights

    Enjoyable,great dancing,couple had awesome chemistry...a real take u away to romance movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DIEGO LUNA= *DROOL*

    Dirty Dancing Havana Nights is an amazing movie. I've never watched the original, but I don't think I want to now. The whole story depicts what teens have to go through everyday..the mixed feelings. Diego Luna is also incredibly hot. He's a good actor, as well. lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tamara-the dancer

    This is definitely one of the best movies ever made!I was absolutely fascinated when I saw it,not to mention I immidiatelly started dancing all around the house (though I had no clue!)but now I really learned some steps and I can say i'm nearly as good as Romola Garai and Diego Luna!!! Dirty dancing 4ever!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Do you only wanna dance?

    What can I say.WOW!this movie is absolutley amazing!!I have seen it more than 5 times.I love it so much its #1 on my birthday list and the soundtrack is #2.I can't get enough of Diego Luna and Romola Garia their chemistry is unbreakable.Even if you don't like dancing or whatever watch this movie and I'm sure after you watch you'll want to put on a vintage 50's dress,heels and start moving!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dirty Dancing Havanna Nights

    this is about first loves and letting go but its allso about the history of Cuba and the US

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Amazing Movie

    Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights is an amazing movie, I enjoyed watching it. It may not be like the original version with Patrick Swayze but this movie is better, it depcits the life and times during the 1950's in Cuba. The actors in the movie acted great, the dancing was spectacular. If you are the type of person who loves music filled with songs and dancing this movie is right for you. you will enjoy the music and the dancing, this movie is a must-see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dancing, dancing, dancing...

    The music and the actors are the great hook of the movie. Romola Garai and Diego Luna know how to look like one when dancing....When they leave the dance floor it will be you the one looking forward to going out dancing as soon as possible.Salsa!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my all-time favorite movies ever.

    OMG I loved this movie sooo much! It is like my favorite movie. I thought i was really romantic. I loved the music and the dancing. Plus Diego Luna is really hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie

    omg this is such a good movie and diego is so cute i just love the way he dances WOWOW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    how do u dance like that?

    such a good movie! a very big must see. i loves it i wached it like 50 times in 1 day. u knoe how a lot of dancing movies dont have a good story behind all that music and dancing? well this one does have a good theme to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    better than the orignal

    I love it!!!!!! It's the orignal with a worldly setting and conflict. The dancing was better too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    an exhilerating experience

    after seeing this movie I literally became addicted to the exotic vibes it gave off. i would recommend it to anyone who loves dance, music or even simply romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fluffy Entertainment

    If you are looking for a night of entertainment, this is the movie to rent. Although tedious at times, the movie has a fun theme and is good for a little romantic drama. Following the basic storyline of Dirty Dancing, with a few liberties, it follows a girl whose family moves to Havana. She meets a busboy who is a really good Cuban dancer and ends up entering a dance contest with him. I could do without some of the slow-motion shots and cliche lines, but overall this is a very fun and entertaining movie. Patrick Swazye even has a bit part!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT!!!!!!!!

    This was a fantastic movie, with great music! It's a fun, laid back movie that was good for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Movie was Amazing

    This movie is amazing. I loved all of the music and the dancing, it focuses on many different aspects and it is one of my favorite movies. I cannot wait until it comes out on DVD and video.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow!

    I saw the movie in the theaters and it was awesome! It left me wanting to see it again right away because its such a lovely romantic story. Unfortunately it was taken out of the theaters too soon! I'm waiting patiently for it to finally come out on DVD and I'll be able to watch it over and over. I think it is as great as the original Dirty Dancing and it captures its magic in a different but spectacular way! I recommend it to anyone who enjoys a romantic story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2