Customer Reviews for

Down to You

Average Rating 4
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I agree cute movie

    wow it was such a cute movie. i love the ending when he sings to the girl aww so sweet. now this this is defintley a movie my kinda movie loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Love Story

    I just adore this movie. Julia Stiles makes the movie perfect. I think she's a great actress. And Freddie Prinze Jr helps out alot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Definatly worth the watch

    Okay, I really do love this movie alot. I just watched it for the first time not too long ago and I was so hooked. What I like is how it is such a sweet romance that is just pleasant to watch. Sure, the movie plot was a little predictable, but it isnt it the little things that make this story so great? I hate the fact that critics get all annoyed with it and hate it so much. Of course they get bored watching it. Watching movies is all they do! So, God, jump all over it why dont ya just because it doesnt keep you on the edge of your seet cause your so movie-jaded you think they're all boring. However, I dont watch a new movie every day and then go report about how much it all sucks. I think it was a really cute, charming movie. And what is this about Freddie not being able to act????? It seems to me like Julia might be the worse actor in here. The way she talks in her monolouges reminds me of all the people who were with me drama 1 when I was in 9th grade just because they thought it was a slacker class. No offense to Julia, I mean, I love the girl, but Freddie was definatly a whole lot better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An okay movie

    I thought ''Down to You'' was an okay movie. Just some part's are quite boring. It's about Al (Freddie Prinze jr.) goes to a hang out and meets Imogean (Julia Stiles) Of course it's another romance. Things happen they break up and get back to gether in the end. It's kindof of same old same old. I can't say I really enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not just another Teen Movie!!

    I really recommend this movie to everyone. This movie shows love between two people grow and then stray. But in the end it shows you that any true love really does deserve a second chance!! Now just to get my ex to watch it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Too Boring and Predictable!

    I am sorry to say that this movie was absolutely awful. The love story theme has been done too many times and when I had seen this movie I could barely sit through it. In my opinion Freddie Prince Jr. cannot act and all that people like him for is because of his good looks. You can already tell he will end up getting her in the end so why even bother watching the film. PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great movie

    When i first saw the cover of this movie i thought, ''oh no not another love story with a predictable ending''.....but my girlfriend convincd me to watch it........The reason why i am writing this comment is because there is more to the movie then you would think...''Down To You'' is not just any teen movie.....it is a little bit more mature and deals with issues regarding young adults in relationships....i recommend ''Down To You'' one hundred percent!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it was a very cute movie!

    The first time I ever saw this movie was a few hours after I had come home from the oral surgeon. I had just had all four of my wisdom teeth pulled, and I was sitting there on the couch watching this great movie, drooling. It was the only movie that we rented that weekend that I watched more than once. Many people would see this movie as being a 'teen flick', but even my mom enjoyed this one. The story line starts off with the main characters in their first years of college, and ends with them in their own careers. It follows them in and out of love, and shows how they change over the years. This is a great romantic comedy that I think anyone could enjoy, if they just gave it a chance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1