Customer Reviews for

Dragonball: Evolution

Average Rating 2
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

this movie seriously does stink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 11616275 on April 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by LegacyOfTheForce on October 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    terrible terrible movie

    this whole movie stinks another dumb popcorn flick the story is dumb the action scenes are dumb everything is dumb the dumbest thing about this movie is that justin chatwit is goku the only actor that saved this terrible movie is ernie hudson aka winston zeddermore from the ghostbusters

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Horrible Movie

    I would not buy this movie, even if you don't know much about Dragonball or Z. This movie is a very poor adaptation, FOX went with a low budget for the film, they changed Goku's behavior around 180 degrees. It is a bit entertaining but that surely dies out real fast. The special effects weren't very good either. Save your money for a better movie then this, you'd just be wasting it on this pitiful of an excuse so called Dragonball movie. Oh and don't be fooled by the added Z-Edition, it's nothing special.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Horrible Movie

    I would not buy this movie, even if you don't know much about Dragonball or Z. This movie is a very poor adaptation, FOX went with a low budget for the film, they changed Goku's behavior around 180 degrees. It is a bit entertaining but that surely dies out real fast. The special effects weren't very good either. Save your money for a better movie then this, you'd just be wasting it on this pitiful of an excuse so called Dragonball movie. Oh and don't be fooled by the added Z-Edition, it's nothing special.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie seriously does stink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks i hate this movie with a firey passion!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks its one of the worst movies ever made its boring its dumb and yes it is stupid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    justin chatwin is one terrible actor

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! justin chatwin cant act at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks justin chatwin stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is the worst db movie ever made its dumb lame and boring and totally unwatchable this movie stinks save your money and buy something else this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks this not a good movie it stinks justin chatwin is a dumb choice to play goku i rather stick to watching the anime movies instead of this piece of trash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    justin chatwin is the worst choice to play goku!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie stinks justin chatwin is the worst actor on earth this movie is a waste of time and money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The only reason it's one star is because I can't rate it zero.

    With that much being said I HATE this movie! It doesn't DESERVE to be called Dragonball! The Demon King Piccolo didn't show up until the end of the Dragonball series! Why didn't Piccolo make children? Where is Piccolo reincarnated? Where's Yajirobe? Where's Lunch? Where's Emporer Pilaf who FREED Piccolo? Where's The Red Ribbon Army? Where's Kuririn?Where's Fortune Teller Baba?
    I rest my case.
    Not everyone can make a Dragonball movie.We were better off without one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie is super weak and lame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie seriously does stink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    DBE is Good Foundation

    This a good movie actually. It is a basic action/adventure flick with good visuals, comedy and fast paced. It is cliche' beacuse it has elements of Spiderman and other school and action adventure but that is becuase of Dragonball franchise that came out before this stuff was cliche. Just because its been done before and you been there, if you liked it the first time you were there ain't bout time for a visit. The haters are those who are no ok that Hollywood put their mark on it and made Goku white. But if you can overlook that, it's a nice escape.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I don't care what anyone else says!

    I really enjoyed this film! It could possibly be because I was just so excited they actually made a live-action DB movie, but I thought it was really good! It was fast paced, but you got the gist of what they were trying to show. I thought the actor that played Goku did a good job when it came to his personality when he was younger. Bulma was pretty amusing too. I think it was good that they didn't do a super literal interpretation on her character and gave her just a strand of blue instead of a full head of blue hair. They prolly should have picked a younger looking actor for Yamucha though. Either way, I think this is going to be another one of those movies that I watch all the time. I hope that they do another one soon!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not as bad as everyone says

    This movie was honestly not as bad as everyone says it is. As a Dragonball fan, I found plenty of "in" references for fans and enjoyed watching it. However, this is definitely just a popcorn flick, nothing groundbreaking here.

    The movie was fast paced, and the performances were all very enjoyable with plenty of humor and action interjected to make sure we aren't bogged down with substandard plot and scripting.

    Sure, this is a very watered down, mainstreamed version of Dragonball, but if you can get over the fact that this isn't the greatest movie of all time, just a popcorn flick, then you will be fine.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2