Customer Reviews for

Eat Pray Love

Average Rating 3
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I just loved this movie..

I think this movie is so real in terms of feelings, falling in love and getting married. Every woman can relate to it!

posted by TAY03 on December 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

THIS was what all the hype was about???

If it weren't for Javier Bardem, this movie would be a total loss. A woman, defined by her relationships with men her whole life, sets out on a journey to find herself. And guess what she finds -- you got it. A man. The lesson here is that if you look like Julia Rob...
If it weren't for Javier Bardem, this movie would be a total loss. A woman, defined by her relationships with men her whole life, sets out on a journey to find herself. And guess what she finds -- you got it. A man. The lesson here is that if you look like Julia Roberts you can always find "yourself". Nice visuals, though.

posted by 2148573 on December 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    THIS was what all the hype was about???

    If it weren't for Javier Bardem, this movie would be a total loss. A woman, defined by her relationships with men her whole life, sets out on a journey to find herself. And guess what she finds -- you got it. A man. The lesson here is that if you look like Julia Roberts you can always find "yourself". Nice visuals, though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Do not recommend this movie

    I did not like this movie. I felt like I wanted to slap the main character all the way through. The book might be good, but the movie just left me feeling irritated.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    Forget it

    2 hours and 20 minutes of boredom. I didn't see any point to this film. The main character is very selfish, but her situation was intentionally caused by her own actions.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Don't Bother Watching This - Two Thumbs Down...

    I watched this movie without reading the book (still haven't and I don't want to after seeing this movie). I agree with the other reviewers in that the character is defined by men in her life. First she leaves her husband on the advice of a palm-reading spiritual advisor overseas (strange in itself); then she falls in love at the end to complete the movie?? The only good part of this movie was the part where she did help her friend & friend's daughter realize their dream of owning their own home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    More New Age Enlightenment

    I've got an idea - there might be something in life I'm missing. I think I could be happier - more fullfilled - after all - life is all about me. I think I'll abandon hubby, kids, and the routine - spend a bunch of money traveling, experiencing food, eastern spiritualism, and finally find true love in of all places, polynesian paradise.What a surprise, and pure drival.

    Is there not one left in the literary or cimematic arts that believe that hapoinees can be found within a family, working together, can find lasting happoiness and fulfillment for longer than a few years at a time? It appears no is the answer. The constant attack on married family values grows tedious - though when one looks at hollywood, New York and Vanvouver, totally understandable.

    One last point in my diatribe about why this movie is a waste of time. My husband, or any man could not be the lead character in this, for he would be looked upon as self centered hedonist. The character must be female to even be partially accepted by the majority of audience members or readers. The struggle for my rights as a female continues.-oh goody.

    The fact that the story is based on the author's real experiences, should not come as real surpise, I guess. I do find that fact depressing however.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2010

    B & B............THE MEANS BAD AND BORING.....

    A "TOTAL" WASTE OF TALENT.......JULIA ROBERTS IS TOO GOOD AN ACTRESS TO BE DOING WORK LIKE THIS MOVIE.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    Poor little privileged self involved Baby

    Poor privileged baby. The only thing that came across was how to "New Age" your money away. Save yours and don't buy this DVD. If you must see it, see it for free, while doing the laundry or anything productive so you don't feel like you've wasted your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1