Customer Reviews for

Eloise at the Plaza

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE!LOVE!LOVE!

    This is a program that aired on the Wonderful World of Disney and the first thing I thought was ''When can I get the DVD?!!'' Absolutely delightful!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! Make these films avilable for the Uk! were

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! Make these films avilable for the Uk! were missing out.... Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    ELOISE AT THE PLAZA MOVIE..."I LOVE IT!"

    Eloise at the Plaza Movie

    I know that you are going to love this movie Eloise at the Plaza. When I learned about the movie Eloise at the Plaza I zoomed straight to the computer then got online and I bought it. When I got the movie Eloise at the Plaza I watched the movie one time but the next day I watched it again the next day.
    When you get the movie /Eloise at the Plaza and take off the plastic on the right side you see Eloise and her dog Weny like in the Eloise books and on the left side you see Eloise like a little girl and Weny like a real little dog. The disk looks the same way. I say you can buy the movie Eloise at the Plaza online without going to the movie store and looking for the Eloise at the Plaza.
    Well if you want to know about Eloise at the Plaza this is how it goes: Eloise walks up and screams "Nanny!" Nanny comes in Eloise's room and they call room service. Nanny always says something three times. "Ok" after that Eloise does her morning rounds. When she gets back Phillip her tutor comes in for her lessons and the prince arrives. Eloise wants the prince to be her date to the debutant ball and.
    Did you know that Eloise at the Plaza is so so so funny! Like when Eloise screams "Nanny!" and the part when Eloise is listening to people in the elevator and the person she was listening to said "escort" and Eloise said "escort to what," isn't that so funny?
    Did you know Eloise always talks French and fancy just for fun? You should know that there is lots of feelings and action at the same time like when Eloise wakes up and screams "Nanny." It has action and shows that Eloise is ready to get up. Isn't that great? She does not want to sleep longer. Eloise had a good night sleep and is ready to wake up not like me. And when Eloise has a fit and begs it has action and shows how Eloise really wants this to happen.
    The movie Eloise at the Plaza really makes you feel like you're in the movie. Like when Phillip, Eloise's tutor fights with Eloise. I felt like I was fighting with them. Like the part when Eloise and Loin were talking about Loin's mother who died. I felt like Eloise, feeling sorry for him. And like the time when Eloise said "I'm not going to show you the city if you don't stop laughing." Eloise threatened Loin because Loin was laughing. I thought like I was Eloise threatening Loin.
    Eloise at the Plaza makes you so focused on the movie. Like when Phillip the tutor and Eloise were fighting I found myself moving my head when one or the other were speaking and like the part when Mr.S told Eloise about how they had afive star hotel. When Mr. S said the names of the five star I said exactly same thing at the exactly same time.
    And last but not least, how it's like the book. Like how Eloise looks like Eloise in the books top to bottom, hair ribbon to black fancy shoes. In the book Eloise has: a red hair ribbon, black and white ruffled jumper, blonde hair, white tights, very fancy black shoes, and in the movie Eloise has a: red hair ribbon , black and white ruffled jumper, blonde hair, white tights, and finally very fancy back shoes. And how the setting is just how you would imagine it and just like in the book because in the books Eloise's room is painted hot pink, is messy and has Eloise's name in even hotter pink.
    Like the Plaza hotel setting is just about perfect. The characters definitely talk like you would imagine them in the book like how Nanny always says something three times. Why Eloise always talks F

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Was hoping to be a cute movie... rather disappointed

    I borrowed this DVD from the library, hoping it would be good. However, I was very disappointed. I thought Eloise was going to be a very, very cute little girl... instead, she was an obnoxious brat! I was shocked at how little the mom and the adults who watched her did to control her. She was a big brat... In one scene, where she asks a man for something, he tells her no. She then looks at the camera and says, "This is the time where I have to have a screaming fit." Then, she starts having this LOUD temper tantrum, until the adults finally stooping down to their level. Where is the message in that? That kids can get what they want when they scream and cry and throw tantrums? Other things Eloise does in the movie that may be objectional: she punches someone, she disobeys her mother, she rolls her eyes and uses sarcasm with adults, etc. The adults in this movie were portrayed as idiots, while the kids were portrayed as the smart ones who "always knew best". I didn't find Eloise's attitude and behavior very appropriate. The movie would have been good if it wouldn't have been for this obnoxious girl that they created. I haven't read the books yet, but I hope that she is not as annoying as the way she is in the movie!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great movie

    this is a great movie for kids and parents alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A HEART WARMING FILM

    This film is absolutly wonderful. It is different than other family films. It is witty and fun. It is sure to put a smile on your face. A great family film. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful Movie

    Disney did a wonderful job portraying Eloise from the beloved children's books. A great movie to enjoy with the children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2003

    Eloise at the Plaza A True Holiday Treat

    FIRST OF ALL, ANYTHING THAT JULIE ANDREWS DOES IS A TREAT(HAVE YOU READ HER BOOKS-A MUST). ELOISE AT THE PLAZA IS TRULY NO EXCEPTION. THIS HOLIDAY MOVIE IS GREAT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY - INVITING EVERYONE TO SHARE IN ITS MAGICAL MOMENTS. THERE'S AN OUTSTANDING CAST WHO BRING THE STORY TO LIFE, AND MAKES YOU WANT TO BE A PART OF EVERYTHING THAT IS HAPPENING AT THE PLAZA(NO SURPRISE). I WILL PURCHASE THIS FILM FOR MY MIDDLE SCHOOL CLASS, AND SHOW IT AS PART OF THEIR HOLIDAY TREAT. BRAVO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1