Customer Reviews for

Emergency! - Season One

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Great to see shows from your childhood!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best old shows

    Emergency was one of the best shows of it's day and still is. My whole family enjoys it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Superb Show But Beware Of Defective DVD Sets!

    Emergency was my favorite show when I was a young girl in the 70's. I was was only 6 years old when this show first started playing on TV but I was very impressed with the show and with the actors but I especially liked Randolph Mantooth who played Johnny Gage. I received the first season on DVD as a gift and I love the show just as much now as back then but unfortunately I received a defective set. The episode Brushfire on the B side of disc one, skips, freezes, stalls, etc and I will have to replace this with a new set that hopefully will not be defective. I would gave the show 5 stars but I have to take points off because of this flawed DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS SHOW....

    Very Good Show!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    3rd generation Vol. Firefighter on the job over 26 years

    I loved this show. My dad and I would watch it and then we would discuss what we saw and why things were done a certain way. It was a sneaky but great way for my dad to teach me the profession he loved and I am still doing. I have been on the job since 1977.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Career

    I remember when the show first aired and I told my grandmother "That is what I'm going to do with my life". Well I have been doing it since 1977 and absolutely love the profession. Thank you for my career.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a must have

    i remember watching EMERGENCY as a child. I wanted to be a paramedic from the word go and was going to change my name to ROY !!!! My family still jokes about it. My career did take a different path, but have always had a place in my heart for firefighters and paramedics. Will cherish every episode !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The show that changed your life.

    I remember watching this show as a child. It was my favorite show and I admired the Paramedics and wanted to be like them. I am now a paramedic serving on the job over 12 years and have saved hundreds of lives. This show introduced most of my friends/ fellow paramedics to paramedicine and was instrumental in modernising the emergency services in your towns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must have for any Emergency fan

    This came out when I was 3 and I can still remember watching it. I loved the sirens. As I grew older, I started to understand way more and it is part of my past that I haven't forgotten. I still love that show and couldn't wait for it to come out on DVD. This show really paved the way for the paramedic system that is now in place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SQUAD 51!!!!

    This was the first tv show I remember watching as a kid. The first show that made me want to be a tv junkie!!! To this day, this show has given me a great appreciation for firefighters and paramedics. Still a great show!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Emergency

    I grew up watching that series and it was the best show of our time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1