BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Empire Records

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This movie just rocks, it has good looking actors and really cool music. I have the soundtrack on cd. A few days ago in the supermarket I heard one of the songs playing over the intercom. I had to ignore my friend and start singing :-P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is the third version I have bought, yes it's my favorite.

    This is my favorite movie of all time, even more than Casablanca. This is my Gen-X looser bedtime story! I wanted to work there so bad, still do. The music is awesome, the characters are a lot like the best friends that I had around that time. Hell, I wore out my original VHS copy of this movie back about the turn of the century, I still have it in a closet somewhere! I try and see this movie whenever it is on cable/sat. In other words I LOVE this movie, most everyone I know, even a Baby Boomer or two love this movie. I recommend this movie, even though I do sound a little psychotic about it. If you like 90's music from Grunge to pre-Spears this is a good one for you. Don't forget the soundtrack, I know more who own the soundtrack than the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SEXY REXY

    I love this movie. It is my favorite of all time. I love Mark and Aj and Lucas. Expesially Lucas, they are all so crazy. I even bought the sound track but was horrible upset when 'Say No More' wasn't on it. Watch this movie you'll love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What's with today... today?

    I first saw this movie many, many years ago when I just stumbled upon it. I am an enormous fan of this movie and absolutely love watching it every time. It is funny to me that it is still not a well-known movie, but it is classic. I have made almost all of my friends watch it and every single one said they loved it! In fact many of them bought it too. If you haven't seen this movie before, you are truly missing out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEWARE the added scenes!!!

    For those of you who loved the theater version, watch out!!! This DVD contains the deleted scenes added back in for some reason and, let's just say, there's a reason they were deleted in the first place!! The added scenes break up the flow of the flick and really take away from the quality. I haven't found a copy of the original but, if it's out there, I'd track it down if I were you. The movie rocks. The remix stinks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    whoohoo

    this is my new favorite movie...it is sooo good...and some parts are fuuny...which makes it better...this is honestly one of the best movies i have ever seen in my entire life...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Save The Empire!!

    I Absolutley enjoyed this movie, me and my friends will joke about it for hours at a time. It helps to show that not everyone's perfect. No one REALLY has it all together!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    you cant just watch it once

    This movie is fabulous!!!! If you thing you have a favorite movie well you havnt see this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I've seen this movie at least 300 times. Not Kidding

    I absolutely love this movie. I have the vhs, and both dvd's. I watch it al least two times a week. It helps me if I'm having a bad day, or if i can't sleep, I just pop it in. I make all my friends watch it at least once. Everyone should see this movie. And the Soundtrack is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An amazing movie in hiding

    I recently watched Empire Records for the first time and it has become my favorite movie. I've seen it at least 6 more times, if not more, and I recommend it to everyone. It's really a movie most people haven't heard of, but almost everyone who watches it falls in love with it. I recommend the original version instead of the special fan edition, but both are amazing. Enjoy Empire! (damn the man-save the empire!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE This Movie!

    This is one of those movies that you can watch a million times and never get tired of. I can relate each character in the film to someone I know (I'm Corey). It's just a great light-hearted, feel good movie. Great music, the soundtrack is worth buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    damn the man!

    man ive loved this movie since i was like 12 this movie rocks. DAMN THE MAN SAVE THE EMPIRE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE EMPIRE RECORDS!

    this movie is the bomb. everyone should see this. everyone can relate to one character or an other... IT'S THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2003

    Welcome to Music Town, may i service you?

    This is by far one of my favorite movies. There are so many great characters and they are all so fun. Mark, played by Ethan Embry is my favorite, who is funny as the sweet goofball. And who can forget Lucas, Cory, Gina, Eddie, Joe, and all the others... Everybody should rent this... RIGHT NOW!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome movie!

    This movie is great. It is very entertaining and has a good storyline. Highly recommended! It also includes an excellent cameo appearance by the [musical?] group GWAR. (I'm a huge fan) Definitely worth your while!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie!

    Everyone has to at least see this movie once! It combines everyone's lifestyle into one film. I loved it because I could relate to the charaters on so many levels. If there's one movie to see, see this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    excellent

    i loved this movie. i thought it was excellent. the plot was spectacular and the character were unbeatable. i must see movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dream Job

    I thought this movie was great, I've seen it at least 30 times. I've always wanted to own my own record store just like the Empire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Totally true to life...

    This is the most amazing, true to life and well acted film I've seen in a long time. Liv Tyler is great and fits her role like a glove........Antony LaPaglia is great and the cast are just brill.........One you should definatly see, the altimate teen movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    simply great

    This movie is a really good movie and is not like those stupid teen movies we have coming out today(except for pledge of allegiance)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2