BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Escaflowne: The Movie

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best movie of all time!!!

    This is definitely one of my all time favorite movies. I am a big fan of manga and when i saw Escaflowne: The Movie, i kept watching it over and over. the story line of this movie was great and the art and voice overs were perfect. this is definitely a movie i will never stop watching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is Great!!!

    The art is great and the plot is wonderful! This is one of my favorite movies of all time!!! ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie ROCKS!!!!!! ^-^

    this is my favorite movie in the world!!! i mean combining romance and robotic armor is just out of this world.plus ths is a cross-genre of science fiction and fantasy, which i would like to call''new science fiction'' anyways this is just the must see movie that i just can't not watch. SO WATCH IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buy it .. Now

    Let me tell you something .. simply its one of the best for animation fans, animators, designers and any artist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Outstanding

    This movie was to be a theatrical relese for Escaflowne the series, but it's a big hit! Without Hitomi's unusual tarot-card readings every scene and Merle's obsessive disliking of her, this movie really has smoothed out the rougher points of the series. Folken is made to look more powerful and less down-to-earth, which makes him look weaker in the series. But this, of course, is just the beginning. I suggest this movie to anyone and everyone who has heard of Escaflowne and fell in love with it. And even if you haven't, this movie will maybe change your opinion. (It sure changed mine.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    Without giving things away, the way the plot was adapted from TV to film was amazing. While many fans were disappointed in the series, the movie is more than redeeming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved It

    This is my absolute favourite animé. It's similar to the series, yet unique in it's own way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Escaflowne Movie Review

    I've never actually seen it, but i saw a preview for it on adult swim, and it looked pretty cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Speechless

    This movie is a bit gory, and the ending leaves you thinking, but it also makes you love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Anime at it's best...

    Some people may be rather criticising towards Escaflowne:A Girl In Gaia; you constantly hear that it can't be topped, because of the outstanding level of the series before. But, casting the series aside, the Escaflowne Movie, is, in essence, a darn good movie! It delivers an exciting storyline, remoriable characters, stunningly gorgeous animation and a music score to make your heart melt. A great set of voice actors, both in English and the original Japanese version, who deliver their lines almost spot on... Even though I admit, the series is better, I cannot deny my love for this film. Series-to-Movie programmes usually go disasterously, but in my opinion, this one has come up trumps!! A must see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Esca ^^* versus Eva ¤Ñ ¤Ñ ;

    I feel sorry that Escaflowne had stood under the shadow of Evangelion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEAUTIFUL!!

    At first, I was reluctant to see this because I heard that it was different from the tv series (REALLY different)...but then, I had a change of heart and bought it anyway. And WOW. The animation is BEAUTIFUL!! You can see right away how detailed the shawdowing and drawings are!! And the story is good too, even though it was totally different from the tv series. I loved it!!! ^^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1