Customer Reviews for

Fahrenheit 9/11

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

One of the most important films in decades!

While the seven minutes of Bush's 'deer in the headlights' look after being told of the WTC disaster is damning enough, I wish Mr. Moore could have also included the 20 minutes of 'photo op' Bush spent with supporters AFTER the 7 minutes! While our country burned, Bush ...
While the seven minutes of Bush's 'deer in the headlights' look after being told of the WTC disaster is damning enough, I wish Mr. Moore could have also included the 20 minutes of 'photo op' Bush spent with supporters AFTER the 7 minutes! While our country burned, Bush 'fiddled'. F9/11 is a must see for anyone who cares about America.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Mocumentary !

MOORES MOVIE IS PROPAGANDA FOR SIMPLE LIBERALS WHO CANNOT THINK FOR THEMSELVES:- PLAIN AND SIMPLE

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    STUPID

    This shouldn't even get one star. It's stupid and was a waste of my time. I'm a republican, need I say more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    please read

    I did see this movie in the theatre and have That being said, I'm not happy that the media tried to try people from seeing the other side to this movie Fahren Hype 9/11 as well as the blockbuster in my area that only had one copy. People need to see both sides to form a nonbiased opinion. That being said I have enjoyed Michael Moore's Tv Nation, The Awful Nation and his other movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding exposure of Bush's many failures

    This is a brilliant and historic film. As Mike LaSalle of the San Francisco Chronicle commented, 'in the 90-year history of the American feature film there has never been a popular election-year documentary like this one.' The film won the Palme d'Or at the 2004 Cannes Film Festival. Millions of people across the world have now seen it. Moore tells us about the botched war against Al Qai'da, and how the US state was completely unprepared for the attack, even though bin Laden had declared war on the USA in 1996. He details how the Bush administration, although repeatedly warned of an imminent attack, prepared no counter-attack and took an amazing two months to launch a military response. Moore reminds us that the 9/11 Commission found 'no credible evidence' of any link between Iraq and Al Qai'da. Vice-President Dick Cheney responded to this Report by repeating robotically that there was 'overwhelming evidence'. President Bush added helpfully, 'The reason I keep insisting that there was a relationship between Iraq and Saddam and Al Qai'd'a is because there was a relationship between Iraq and Al Qai'da.' Moore denounces Bush and Blair's diversionary attack on Iraq, a country which has never attacked the USA or Britain and has never threatened to attack the USA or Britain. This unnecessary war of aggression has cost the USA more than a thousand soldiers' lives, and $166 billion, so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    excellent expose

    should not be missed. this is a must see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not as good as bowling for colombine, but still an exelent documentary.

    I consider my self a republican, and it is not that I`m against Bush or anything, in fact I dont like eather Kerry nor Bush, but anyway; this is a documentary that lets you see what the war was really about (not that is a big secret but still), corporate interest, money, and many many other things. My advise to you if you are willing to see it, is to take it as a source of information(even-though it is a persuasive anti-bush documentary), see what war is really about (no big secret there). As my personal opinion, many of the things in this documentary can be argued, and if you are a sensitive republican, or cant handle critics, dont even bother on seeing it; and like I said it is a great documentary, but I think bowling for colombine was way better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Astounding! Matches Commissions 9/11 Report

    This film is a real eye opener as to how 9/11 events were handled months before the attack, during the attack, and after the attack. What makes this film stand out is that if you compare the information to the information in the Commissions Report on 9/11, you will find that Moore's facts in his film are correct. I encourage everyone to watch this documentary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Perfect, but definitely enlightening

    I can't say I was as utterly thrilled by this movie as others were. It does at times become a little too preachy and a little too into proving silly connections. However it is an important film because it makes everyone pause and realize some of the absurdity of the past few years. It brings home the fact that the reasons we thought we went to war were not the reasons we say we went now, and the costs are real. I don't like taking the tone of the screaming crazies like Ann Coulter, Bill O'Reilly, and company, but I think Moore recognizes that such a tone is selling. So be aware that tone is there, but appreciate an extremely well done film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You must watch this film before you vote

    This film definitely proves how much damage the Bush administration has done to our nation and its relationship with the rest of the world. I think it's outrageous to wage a war on another country SOLELY based oil. Bush is now saying that even though we did NOT find any weapons of mass destruction, it is still a "sucess" because we are freeing the people of Iraq. Let's pretend the war wasn't all about oil and making money, and was actually about freedom. My take on this all is: IT IS NOT WORTH OVER A THOUSAND AMERICAN LIVES (and the countless lives of the Iraqis) to fight for the freedom of people that don't even want us there to begin with. I'm 21 and I would die for my country if need be, but I would NOT DIE FOR HIGHER OIL PROFITS! Watch this movie. You will laugh, cry, and be enlightened to the things they'd never show you on FOX NEWS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Movie All Americans Must See

    Fahrenheit 9/11 is without doubt one of the most powerful and moving films I've ever seen. It is a film with an uncomprising vision - an unshakable determination to try to cut through all of the lies that the Bush administration has told to the American people and get at the truth behind the "war on terror" and the invasion and occupation of Iraq. Though the film does have contain much of Mr. Moore's wit and humor (him driving around in an ice cream truck reading the Patriot Act to baffled Washingtonians is my personal favorite) at heart it is a deeply serious film, which calls on all Americans to think about just why this war is being fought, and what it is costing the Iraqi and American people. This is a film full of warmth, compassion, and an uncomprising respect for the human rights and human dignity of ALL people. I cannot recommend this film highly enough, to ALL Americans, of all political affiliations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Confirmed by weapons inspectors reports

    For those who said this movie was simply propoganda, I hope they open their ears to the weapons inspector reports, then give this documentary a second chance. It makes me physically ill that I bought into GW's lies that led us into this war which has resulted in the desctruction of so many lies. I wish this film was required viewing for all registered voters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SHOW FAHRENHEIT 9/11 ON PUBLIC TVs

    This news look at the how George Bush and his administration have destroyed America is so important that I will be buying multiple copies of it to show on TVs wherever I see them in public. Wherever I see TVs turned on -- in stores, houses of worship, restaurants, laundramats, etc. -- I will be slipping in a copy of "Fahrenheit 9/11." Wherever I see Faux News on a TV in public, I will put in "Fahrenheit 9/11." I'm afraid that Bush will be the Jimmy Carter of the Republican Party, so horrible that the entire party will fall apart for a generation. As this news documentary shows, Bush is unpredictable, weak, mean, indecisive, unlikeable and can't be trusted. I'm so sad about this, I don't know what to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eye Opening and Revealing

    This documentary definitely showed me things I had not known of. It does reveal things the regular/mainstream news media did not and does not show and tell. Its gutsy and to the point. Plus Michael Moore does a great job here. I definitely recommend it for everyone, regardless of political affiliations and beliefs and I would recommend that people make some copies available to their local libraries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bush Administration Exposed

    It started election night and simply got worse as time went along. The response from the Bush camp election night when the networks first announced Florida had been won by Gore --- 'That can't be, we took care of that!' The response from the world on 9/11 as nearly every country stood squarely with us in denouncing terrorism to today with most countries in the world denouncing the United States as the cronies from Bush One infiltrated Bush Two to finish their war in Iraq. To today when the Bush administration probably won't want to ensure the troops' absentee ballots are counted. My nephew and the vast majority of the soldiers he served with are voting Bush out and asking their families to do the same over the gross mishandling of Iraq. They are 100% behind America, just not the Bush administration. This film more than covers all the reasons why.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unprecedented!

    Try as I might, I can't think of any other time anyone in the media came out so totally against a sitting President. Sure, they went after Clinton but the effort was through the courts where enough money can stretch litigation out forever. With the nearing election, time is short and Moore has gone straight to the people as only he can.<br><br> In the case of Fahrenheit 9/11, Michael Moore takes little innocuous snippets from leading actors in the Bush administration and assembles them into a powerful indictment against his re-election. Even if you take everything Moore says in the documentary as untrue, which it most certainly is not, the remaining video clips starring Bush himself seals the deal. This is not a man we want running our country for four more years.<br><br> If you're a Bush fan, do yourself a favor and see this movie; especially if you are a Bush fan. Think of it as a right of passage you must complete before casting your vote. If you see Fahrenheit 9/11 and still think Bush is our best candidate for President, then go to the polls with an easy heart. Otherwise, you risk making the same mistake so many made with Nixon back in 1972. Nixon told us he was not a crook and we believed him. There's no reason to repeat that error again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Height of corruption!

    We always think of countries like Italy and India as being corrupt... well, this is the master of all corruption in the world... Hats off to Michael Moore, who had the guts to say the truth, and who has the interest of the American people and the greater humanity at heart..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Must See Movie!!

    This move is a must see for every American Citizen!! You will be angered by the information exposed and want to dig for more details. Michael Moore's brilliant research capabilities reveals our current President to be a liar on top of a thief who with the help of his brother in FL, won the last election. I challenge the Republicans out there to see this film and then think about who you will vote for in November. Though biased against the current administration, the facts speak for themselves -- and that no bias can contest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must see --

    This documentary should be required viewing for every American. As a person who gets my news from alternative as well as traditional news sources this film did not tell me anything I already did not know. What it did, however, was bring it all home. Listening to the soldiers in Iraq and the woman who lost her son in Iraq gives a whole new perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    O.K. Movie

    This movie was entertaining at times but at others it dragged. Also I have always found politics boring and this movie did not change that. If i do vote this year, this movie did not help me decide who to vote for. I would recomend this movie if you have nothing else to do or if your interested in political stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You Gotta See This Movie!

    Incredibly entertaining, this movie had all the suspense of an Agatha Christie movie. Sounds crazy? Watch it and you'll see. At the show, people sat in rapt attention. It's the only movie I've been to in years where the audience stayed to watch all the credits and actually applauded and whistled when it ended. Fantastic - don't miss it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dear George W Bush: Gotcha!

    Finally, the truth about this 'president' and his 'loyalties' has been revealed. America must remember that 15 of the 19 hijackers were Saudi Arabian-not one was Iraqi. Mr. Moore may have the answer as to why the Bush Administration has yet to lay a finger on the Saudis. This film is factual; documents are shown, government officials and military personnel are interviewed. This film does what the media used to do-ask questions of our leaders, find the truth and inform the public. Based upon the facts uncovered by Mr. Moore, the American journalists clearly failed us at the start of the Iraq war. Now the public must inform and arm themselves with the truth in order to make the right choice at the ballot box. Lives are at stake. Thousands of Americans died on 9/11, now almost 1,000 Americans have died in Iraq- for what? America, see this movie, it is informative and at the very most - patriotic. Mr. Moore clearly loves this country. He's trying to save it and the lives of our young men and women. Mr. Moore has also thrown in some satire so that you can laugh in between the tears and the shock.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4