Customer Reviews for

Fahrenheit 9/11

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

One of the most important films in decades!

While the seven minutes of Bush's 'deer in the headlights' look after being told of the WTC disaster is damning enough, I wish Mr. Moore could have also included the 20 minutes of 'photo op' Bush spent with supporters AFTER the 7 minutes! While our country burned, Bush ...
While the seven minutes of Bush's 'deer in the headlights' look after being told of the WTC disaster is damning enough, I wish Mr. Moore could have also included the 20 minutes of 'photo op' Bush spent with supporters AFTER the 7 minutes! While our country burned, Bush 'fiddled'. F9/11 is a must see for anyone who cares about America.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Mocumentary !

MOORES MOVIE IS PROPAGANDA FOR SIMPLE LIBERALS WHO CANNOT THINK FOR THEMSELVES:- PLAIN AND SIMPLE

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Mocumentary !

    MOORES MOVIE IS PROPAGANDA FOR SIMPLE LIBERALS WHO CANNOT THINK FOR THEMSELVES:- PLAIN AND SIMPLE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I don't know where this un-American came from... and I don't care.. but to criticize people and tell lies like he has is just crazy! Look at the people who think he is telling the truth in this movie... their total IQ probably doesn't even equal that of a dung beatle. He has the same old rheotric about how Bush caused the planes to fly into the buildings... ho hum... more lies. How dumb does he think we are? Do you really think a President has that much power? Mr. Moore, you're an idiot, and deserve nothing more than to be put into a room with no escape with the likes of Susan "I hate America", Rosie "I'm a fat loser" O'donell or any other idiot that thinks Bush caused 9/11... Look at the truth... your precious Clinton had Bin Laden on a silver platter and said he didn't want to get his hands dirty with that mess... well, he sure as hell didn't mind getting his hands, and dresses dirty in the Oval office, now did he... if he had concentrated more on terrorism rather than fat interns, perhaps 9/11 wouldn't have happened. Go think about that, you fat loser!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    That's how I think Michael Moore looks at things... Mr. Moore is indeed "talented" and "creative" if those terms involve taking his views of matters and then cutting and pasting film into a collage that supports ANYTHING that he tries to "prove". However, after actually viewing this film, I then went on to view the Dick Morris film, "FahrenHYPE 911" to see what Moore's most outspoken critic had to say. [While that's something that most people I've talked to DIDN'T do, I try to view BOTH sides of an issue before I make up my mind about whom to believe.] Some interesting examples of Moore's "creativity" include the following facts "also shown on video/news clips that Michael Moore DIDN'T use, but EDITED OUT of his presentation...." 1. While showing President Bush's remarks about his "rich people" constituency, Moore DOESN'T show his viewers that AL GORE was seated directly to GWB's right, and a Catholic cardinal to the left of the podium, and BOTH men were laughing at Bush's jokes....By the way, the dinner at which these remarks were made is the ANNUAL Al Smith Children's Charity Dinner - attended by prominent members of BOTH political parties! 2. The footage of the soldier in the hospital and also the footage of the slaine military member's funeral WAS TAKEN WITHOUT THEIR KNOWLEDGE, PERMISSION OR ATTRIBUTION. In addition to this, NEITHER the "interviewed" soldier OR the family of the fallen soldier were given EVEN ONE RED CENT for the use of their pictures by Michael Moore! In both instances, these individuals learned that they had been included in the film AFTER it had been theatrically released - WITHOUT THEIR PERMISSION. The hospitalized soldier learned of his inclusion in Moore's film when his friends started calling him "movie star"....and he didn't understand the reference until they told him about his "role" in the Moore film!! [These are hardly the actions of an ethical documentarian!] 3. In relation to the comment #2, Dick Morris re-interviews both the wounded soldier and the mother of the slain soldier whose funeral is shown in Fahrenheit 911, and gives them a chance to explain what happened regarding the full text of their "alleged" comments. aAlso, in the case of the bereaved mother, Morris gives her the chance to express her outrage that Michael Moore used footage from her son's funeral WITHOUT EVEN ASKING HER PERMISSION FIRST, and WITHOUT her knowledge! [Shouldn't this be deeply troubling to liberals claiming to respect an individual's right to privacy??] I defend everyone's right to free speech, but those who unquestioningly applaud Michael Moore's film should also take the time to see the "rebuttal film", FahrenHYPE 911. Freedom of speech has to apply to BOTH sides of the "argument", or it ISN'T FREE.....One-sided "freedom" is propaganda!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Mr Moore is not a historian or a political scientist. He attempts to explain events to fit a preconceived idea. He overlooks democratic policy failures while highlighting perceived Bush failings. This "documentary" is one big "I hate America" commercial.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    STUPID

    This shouldn't even get one star. It's stupid and was a waste of my time. I'm a republican, need I say more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    please read

    I did see this movie in the theatre and have That being said, I'm not happy that the media tried to try people from seeing the other side to this movie Fahren Hype 9/11 as well as the blockbuster in my area that only had one copy. People need to see both sides to form a nonbiased opinion. That being said I have enjoyed Michael Moore's Tv Nation, The Awful Nation and his other movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not worthy of even one star

    A severely biased portrayal that only serves to remind rational thinkers that the only way liberals like Moore can refute an intelligent argument is to bend the facts or resort to ridiculous name-calling (or, in Moore's case, crafty editing and splicing).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not so good

    As an independent I expected more. I try to give each side a chance. This just catered to the liberal side of the Democrat wing now. Fun as fiction, entertaining, but mostly wrong or misleading. Then again thats become the direction of the Post-Carter era Democrat party.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1