Customer Reviews for

Fanboys

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this is one awesome movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    one of my top 5 favorite movies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Officially one of my top ten!

    Fanboys is hilarious! Espcially for those of us who absolutely love Star Wars and love making fun of trekkies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Charmingly Befuddling Geek Hilarity!

    When I had first seen the trailer for this movie, I was giddy. I didn't quite know what to totally think of it, but I had a gut feeling that it was going to be a good one, because for one, I am a big fan of both Star Wars and comedy movies, and also becaues the ever so obnoxious but funny Dan Fogler was in it, (Ball of Fury & Good Luck Chuck), as well as the lovely Kristen Bell (Forgetting Sarah Marshall & Veronica Mars), as well as a slue of other up and coming actors that are pretty good. I even like Star Trek to a degree & loved the stuff they added in from that too, especially the appearance of William Shatner...and his part was pretty funny too. When I was in the store the other day, I saw this sitting on the shelf, and at first thought to myself that perhaps I should rent it first, but something about it just spoke to the inner Star Wars geek in me, so I just said 'screw it' and bought it. I watched it with some friends the very next evening, the majority of us Star Wars fans, and we all got a pretty good laugh out of it. Though I was kind of hoping that George Lucas would make an appearance in it, and although it did end kind of abruptly, I still could not bring myself to give this movie any less than a 5 star rating, because it was just so entertaining & funny, and not to mention that there was plenty of fan service in it, and a slue of cameo appearances, such as William Shatner, Billy Dee Williams, Carrie Fisher, Seth Rogen & a slue of other actors that have been in various Judd Apatow movies, and even Ray Park as one of the security guards at Lucas Ranch...who for those of you who aren't familiar with him, played as Darth Maul in Episode one, as well as Toad in X-Men, and various other different things. All in all though, this was a great movie. Even if you aren't much of either a Star Wars or Star Trek fan, you still ought to get a good laugh out of it. And hey...did I mention that the amazing and lovely Kristen Bell is in it? Va va voom! :-D Hehe. I definitely recommend this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Ultimate awesomeness

    Do you love Star Wars but feel you were jipped with the latest three movies that came out (Episode 1,2 and 3)? Then this movie is for you! It brings the star wars fan out in all of us. And you would be suprised how many cameos there are in this movie from William Shatner to Carrie Fisher.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1