Customer Reviews for

Farscape - The Complete Series

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Best SciFi Series ever made

    Farscape was by far the best Sci Fi series ever made. As an old Trekie I realize that I am committing blasphemy, but I can't lie. When Farscape was on the air I was addicted. I missed the series when the SciFi channel stupidly took it off the air, but now, with the new DVD release, I can see it again. It doesn't disappoint.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    FarScape ROCKS

    This sci-fi series is awesome! The character development is well done, including the puppets. You really get a sense for each of them & get attached. What I liked best is the extras - the commentaries, deleted scenes, etc. It's packaged well. The only negative thing is the final "Peacekeeper Wars" is NOT part of the set. I have heard that there are other versions with that as part of the box set & I would have gotten that, just to keep it all together

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Sci-Fi Ever Cancelled!

    This is the one that should have never been cancelled! It's funny, sad, tense, dramatic...great characters, solid characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2012

    I used to watch this when I was younger. Just re-watched the who

    I used to watch this when I was younger. Just re-watched the whole series, and it is now my favorite show of all time. Ben Browder is a frelling amazing actor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Can never say enough about this series. Truly a work of art. Fan

    Can never say enough about this series. Truly a work of art. Fantastic cinematography, poetic, dramatic, romantic, fun, serious, and totally out of the ordinary. The acting is superb, characters are memorable. Extraordinary story, exceptional effects. To audiences with children..this is not a show for the little one's to watch. Also, if you're of a conservative mind, a few scenes might be offensive. However, if you take the show in it's a whole context, it's jam packed with meaning. It's realistic, passionate, different, strange, bizarre, odd, thoroughly entertaining, and extremely captivating...takes you on a real journey, best SCI-FI series ever made. Imaginative, spirited, funny, and inspiring, including the music. It's all around a quality series; it's magnificent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    As Good As I Remember It.

    Before buying the series this February, I had not seen the episodes (excepting the mini-series) since they were first aired between 1999-2003. I found that I had forgotten quite a bit of the stories over the years but the minute I started watching it I was hooked. This is yet another brilliant science fiction show brutally murdered by an idiotic network (in this case Sci-Fi which would rather do shows about ghost hunters and wrestling) long before its time. While not all of the episodes are first rate (I still wince every time I force myself to sit through 1.14 "Jeremiah Crighton") overall, it still is fantastic story telling. Season three stands out as a brilliant achievement in storytelling, acting and special effects. Season Four is a slight let down from the stunning cliffhanger 3.22 "Dog With Two Bones" but it still has several great story lines and ends up very nicely...excepting for that horrendous cliffhanger in 4.22 "Bad Timing." A warning to anybody purchasing these dvds: In order to fully enjoy the story, you must also purchase the mini-series "The Peacekeeper Wars" or you're going to be very frustrated, assuming you haven't already seen the full series.

    I loved most of the commentaries available with the episodes, particularly the ones with Ben Browder and Claudian Black. The set also includes many deleted scenes, a couple of blooper reels, and a nice extra disk of hard to find extra material, such as the "Farscape Undressed' special which aired prior to season three and which was designed to get new viewers up to speed on the story arc. I highly reccomend this dvd set to all fans of good science fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    lots of fun

    If you were ever a fan of this show these are a must have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Farscape

    Great!
    Love the series - so glad I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Live for Farscape

    Exaggerating a little...but Farscape WAS the best TV series EVER. I was ecstatic that the whole series was available as a boxed set. The bonuses/commentaries are really fun too. My husband, who'd never seen it, is addicted, and he isn't even a Sci-Fi fan (actually I'm not either, but that's how good Farscape is.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2