Customer Reviews for

Ferris Bueller's Day Off

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    From the first time I saw the movie I knew is was going to be aroud for a long time. If you never seen Farris Bueller's Day Off then it is a must see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great movie

    This is a good beginng movie for Young Matthew Brodrick, Funny ``

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The movie is great, the special features... not so great.

    This is not the version you want if you want the loads of special features. You should try the other version and not the I love 80s version. Unless of course... you want the CD that comes with it. *shrugs* Up to you guys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    "Le jue son fait"

    this is my favorite of all time. i've watched this a few dozen times & still love it. i actually knew a kid in highschool who used to change his grades by hacking into the schools pc's. makes you relive you highschool days atleast for a few hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Take a day off with Ferris

    This movie is surely one of the funniest of the 1980s, a wonderful salute to those years just before we all have to become seriously responsible and grown up. Everybody has got to wish he has at least a little of the Ferris Bueller spirit in him. The scene with the idling car (I won't give it away) is absolutely unforgettable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOOT!

    this is the best movie ever! that would be so killer if someone actually skipped school and had a day like that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    Classic

    I've loved this movie since I was 4, when I first fell in love with Matthew Broderick! If you haven't seen this movie, you must be living under a rock or in a bomb shelter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie!!

    This is an excellent movie. It combines, action and comedy into one of the funniest movies I have seen. Broderick is a fantastic actor in the way he expresses his feelings. If you are a beatles fan like I am, you will live this movie!! P.S. To find out what i mean about beatles fans loving this movie, watch it!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    good movie :]

    ferris bueller is an excellent movie, and all of the young actors in it pull off fantastic comedic performances. this movie is wonderful and just a complete laugh. i loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best films of all time!

    If you haven't seen Ferris Beuller's Day off, but have seen all the new flicks coming out these days, your missing out. Ferris is the ultimate film, combining comedy and adventure with all the tips on how to skip school in the world. At least go hire it on video to see if you like it, which I assure you you will. It is the best 80's film of all time! WATCH IT! If you need any info about the movie, email me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST skip school movie ever!

    IF YOU PLAN ON SKIPPING SCHOOL MAKE SURE YOU DO IT THE FERRIS BUELLER WAY. THIS MOVIE IS CREATIVE AND FUN. I SAW IT FOR THE FIRST TIME THIS YEAR WHEN MY BEST FRIEND TOLD ME THAT AS A FRESHMAN IN HIGHSCHOOL I HAD BEEN DEPRIVED OF A FUNNY MOVIE SO I WENT TO MY VIDEO STORE AND RENTED IT. IT IS AMAZING. IT IS A MOVIE EVER ONE SHOULD SEE IN THEIR LIVES.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Completely funny!

    This a classic from the '80's. Really funny and creative performance by Matthew Broderick. Definitely worth watching.....you'll laugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great

    i think the movie was awsome, it was the cutest movie i've seen in a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this is a GREAT movie!!!

    This is the best movie ever!!! and i mean it it is awesome. i recomend this movie to anyone who feels the need to watch a comedy. Ferris Beuller's day off!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best movie on on the subject skipping school.

    This has been my favorite movie since I was 5!I saw my parents watching something downstairs. I went to see what it was. As I watched the movie, I grew bored. Then I went to loving it. I purchased this tape on my birthday at the age of 5 and a half. I watch it almost every night and when friends come over, they watch it too. I highly recomend this movie for people of the ages 5 and up. Note to the parents: they say a particular curse very often. Not a really bad one though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FERRIS BUELLER IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

    This is the best movie I have ever seen. I have seen it a total of 6 times and would love to see it again and agian. I recommend this movie to anyone ages 12 and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2