Customer Reviews for

Final Destination

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Kinda predictable but a good watch.

    The least gory of the 3 movies, it's fairly predictable as well but still manages to keep you uneasy because you don't exactly how death will strike right away. <BR/><BR/>You follow Alex, who, while on his way to France on a class trip, has a vision of the plane blowing up. He freaks, gets off, along with a few others, only to see it actually explode moments later. But the thing is...death has a "design" and they all should have died too, so now, it's going to hunt them down. One by one, death kills them in the order they should have died on the plane and they have to find a way to beat death. Strange, hm?<BR/><BR/>Anyways...I won't spoil anything but it is worth watching, perhaps. Each death varies and are pretty freak one-in-a million encounters, so it's a little hard to predict how. It's a creative idea and quite original.<BR/><BR/>And I remember one very memorable scene that leaves you staring at the screen, eyes wide, mouth open, just staring in shock. Probably the best part of the movie. ^_~ No doubt, once you see it, you'll know what I'm talking about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    pretty scary

    for a guy who has visions about people dying is pretty scary so he gets on the plane and sees the whole thing the plane that crashed all the people screaming so everyone dies its in the order of their deaths this movie proves that you can't cheat death its just a part of life my other favorite part is 6 months later when Alex Clear and Carter sit down to have a drink and Carter ends up dying by a sign that hits me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I loved the premise of this movie It is not a cheesy slasher movie. I loved all 3 FD movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the first thrilling movie I'v ever seen looked real

    This movie felt so real to me because I had to watch it while I was on an airplane and I thought it was going to crash but I'm lucky that it didn't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    more laughes than scares

    i thought this movie was supposed to keep me up at night with terror but it just made me laugh my head off. i will admit that certain parts made me jump and i did get a little scared when alex (who is hott!!) had the dream that the plain exploded. the most hilarious part was when they guy got his head cut off by that metal thing. my boyfriend and i were cracking up.if you havn't seen it, you should. (p.s. i think alex should have been in final destination 2 and who names their child 'clear')

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    :)

    I definitely loved this movie. The second one was good, too, however it wasn't as good without Alex in it. Just for the record, if you really pay attention in the second movie, Clear explains that Alex was killed in the last scene of the first movie. When the new girl is looking up online articles in the second film, read the one with Alex's picture. He was killed by falling bricks when the huge sign fell and killed Carter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Creepy and Awesome Effects and full of suspense

    This movie has a very scary and creepy story and the acting and effects are awesome. The movie itself is amazing. The starting scene is terrifying. I really enjoyed this movie. The thing i liked the most was the random deaths. Whoever enjoyed this film dont waste your time on the second film. Its not near as good as this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2004

    Devon (alex) Sawa is HOT!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is the best movie ever and devon sawa is like the hottest guy ever and he was an awsome actor in this movie I LOVE HIM!!!!!!!!! love his #1 fan, amanda :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!

    Great movie with cool plot + Devon Sawa is really hot!! I didn't like the second one though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Final Destination: Death

    I thought this movie was an awesome movie, it gave you blood and gore, chills and thrills, and a little bit of romance. Alex was really good at cheating death. But I wonder, where in the world is Alex in the 2nd movie? It never showed him dying at the end, so why didn't it show you in the second movie how he died? I really enjoyed this movie and I am sure others will enjoy it too! But I warn you: leave the light on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this movie

    This movie is good, I really liked it. It got me into movies like that. I totally recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    UTIMATE HORROR FLICK!!!

    I absolutely loved Final Destination. It rules. A helpful tip: don;t watch this in the dark by yourself at night!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE GREATEST AND BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!

    Final Destination 1 is very very good. But, the sequel is so very boring. Final Destination 1 is the best movie I've ever seen. It is so scary and thrilling. I really, really enjoy this movie. I can rate this title more than 1,000 stars! If you are fans of a 'cheating death' movies, I highly recommend you to watch this one. If you don't like the first part or the middle part, you should see when the plane explodes and the one at the end, where it should be Clear's turn, but she cheated it! It is full of thrilling actions. Ali Larter is a very good actor. I recommend you to watch all her movies! That's all I have to say, but if you watch it, you won't feel sorry at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2003

    final destination 1 an 2

    those were the best movies of all time i watch f.d 1 all the time an i just got the 2nd one on dvd i wanna know how alex died but anyway i watch the 2nd one 3 times in a row!!!! they need a 3rd one b/c of how number 2 ended!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NOTE: NOT a Teen Slasher Movie!

    For anyone who thinks this is just one of the many ''teen slasher'' type movies - You are sorely MISTAKEN! It is instead a tense, seat of the pants, eerie thriller where the ''killer'' is not a deranged psycho - but DEATH itself! The premice of the story is that if for some reason you do not die at the time you are supposed to and have somehow ''cheated'' death - that Death will come to find you and complete what you had ''escaped'' earlier! I had not seen this excellent film till it was on television and thought it was just another in the line of ''teen'' horror films like ''Friday the 13th'' and ''Nightmare on Elm Street'' - but it's story is very plauseable, as we all face death at any time and that is more scary than any ''human'' killer could ever be! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED as is the sequel - ''FINAL DESTINATION 2''. Lets hope New Line Cinema has the forsight to make a 3RD installment in this very creepy series of movies that really make you think and ponder - Life....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    is he gone?

    i wonder why devon sawa did not appear on the final destination part 2... did he die on the first movie? how about carter? carter was sooo funny.. alex(devon) was also good! just wondering where he was on the 2nd movie...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Greatest movie ever!

    I don't really like horror movies, but this was one of the best movies ever! I didn't see the sequal, but I hope it is as good as the first!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    get into death

    I thought this movie was very suspensefull and thrilling. You could really get into the characters and what they were feeling. It was great!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It was the final destination

    It was so good, I thought it would be a typucal teen slasher movie but how wrong couuld i have been. Devon Sawa is an ace actor and Kerr Smith is soooo cool Carter made me laugh all the way through. I would recomend this to anyone , it certainly makes you stay gripped to the edge of your seat for the entire way through

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Awesome Thriller

    This movie is an excellent piece of work that starrs the amazing Devon Sawa. Although scary, it's an awesome thriller that keeps you on the edge of your seat, you never know what unexpected things is going to happen next. Keep your eyes open for this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2