BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Finding Nemo

Average Rating 4.5
( 161 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 161 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Enjoyable for a Rainy day

    It is one of my rainy day movies. Don't need to think much, but still enjoyable when your 21. Good for kids but adults can enjoy it as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Finding Nemo DVD

    Great DVD; new and promptly received; very, very happy with this transaction. This is a keepsake I wanted for my family, and I am so happy I purchased it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!!!

    Great movie for the family to watch. You will absolutely love this movie and something to watch over and over again. Great animation and great characters. A truly entertaining movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best movies of all time

    I've been watching Finding Nemo since I bought it for my son three years ago. Every time I watch I'm blown away by the incredible animation, the humour that keeps me laughing after all this time, the great story and wonderful delivery by Albert Brooks and Ellen De Generes. There is no other movie I could watch so often and still find something new to appreciate with every viewing. Great work!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another "Under The Sea" Adventure...

    In 1989, Disney made a great masterpiece: "The Little Mermaid". What a classic movie! Great animation, nice music, fun characters, and good humor for the whole family to laugh with. Now, about 15 years later, the best movie studio on the planet, Pixar, has come out with yet ANOTHER ocean movie. A movie that also has great animation, nice music, fun characters, and hilarious humor! "Finding Nemo" is about a young clownfish named Nemo who is just starting school. His dad, Marlin, is super over-protective and doesn't want anything to happen to his son. The reason behind this is because he lost nearly all of his family by a hungry shark. When Nemo rebels against his father's wishes, he finds himself kidnapped by a scuba diver and whisked off inside a fish tank in a dentist's office. Determined more than ever to get his son back, Marlin searches for his son, with the help of a forgetful fish named Dorey, 3 vegetarian sharks, and a group of cool sea turtles. Pixar is known for making great family classics ("Toy Story", "A Bug's Life", "Cars") and this one is no different. From the animation, to the score, to the plot developement... this movie is just really entertaining and will make you laugh-out-loud every 2 seconds. And every once in a while, you may want to grab a box of tissues (lol!). But, anyway, this is a really, really good movie! If you have not seen it, you should see it now. Like, right now. Like, this very second...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finding Neom

    Finding Neom is such a great movie. I love cartoon movies so this why this is one of my favorite movies of all times. It is about a little fish named Neom. He was being taken by these drivers then being put into a dentist's tank. His father, Marlin, does everything he could to get his son back. He deals with three sharks, birds, sea turtles, and jellyfish. He has to take certain trail to get to his son. Some of the trail he goes through are dangerous and can risk his own life. Marlin finally finds his son after several days later. This movie proves to always love those around you because you never know when they are going to leave your sight or your life. Marlin almost lost his son. This movie actually made me cry toward the end. You just have to see this movie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cheery!

    I don't own this movie on DVD yet. We borrowed someone's DVD and watched it and returned it to them but I really liked Finding Nemo and thought it was adorable! It is a cute happy feel good movie that would be great to watch when you are sick or feeling down and need some cheering up! I'm definitely planning to buy the DVD!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best childern movie ever.

    The movie Finding Nemo was about a clown fish whos son gets his son takein away from him. In the movie Marlin goes in search for his son Nemo. Marlin meets many new creatures under the sea such as Dory and bueatiful blue fish who as short term memory which makes things very interesting on Marlin. He also gets over many of his fears. After Marlin loseing his wife from a big scary fish he became a safty freak. In Finding Nemo you can watch a father face many of his fears to find his son. I really enjoyed the fun adventerous story line. With all the great charectors in Finding Nemo it makes it an easily likeable movie. It is a great movie for childern of all ages, im 15 and i thought that it was one of the gratest movies ever. It was a great movie and I think everyone should see it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cute movie

    I loved this movie so much, it was my favorite movie for a while. It was also kinda funny. Dory was hilarious. She constantly has amnesia attacks, much to the frustration of Nemo's dad, Marlin (a misnamed guy. This guy is a clownfish, ding-dong!). Also, the beginning is sad, but that doesn't stop the movie from being insanely awesome.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Best Movie ever Cant stop watching it with my kids :) love this

    Best Movie ever
    Cant stop watching it with my kids :) love this movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What Can I Say ? Great Movie,Nice Plot

    This movie was actually a very amusing movie.It doesn't really matter how old you are.As a fish lover and a future scuba Diver.It really is enjoyable.If you look closely you will find the screenery having great detail in it.It will also teach you more then you think about the Oceans. No matter what age you are, if you sit down for a minute you probably will find your self watching all of it.This is a very well organized movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!

    This movie was awesome, despite the sad beginning. Why do movies begin like this? It's too sad! Anyways, this is one of my favorite movies. Only 1 thing: why in the name of Earth is Nemo's dad named Marlin if He is a clownfish? Ah, what the heck. Dory was hilarious, always having constant amnesia attacks. This movie rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Two Thumbs Up!!!

    I would give Finding Nemo a standing ovation. This movie was a tear breaker and also a humorous movie. As I wept and wiped my tears I was hysterical with laughter. Finding Nemo is about how a single clown fish dad and his son have to stay strong together, and both go on an adventure. In this Nemo, the son gets captured by scuba divers and the dad has a mission to find and rescue his son. He has no idea where or if he¿ll find him, but he doesn¿t care and he will get him back no matter what happens to him. On the way he runs into a fish that has short term memory. The voice is played by Ellen. So these two couragous fish set out and conquered the deep blue ocean. They fought sharks, whales, and even jellyfish. But will Nemo and his dad ever see each other again? Well go see the movie to find out. Believe me you won¿t waste your time on this. This movie is for everyone that is a kid at heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Best!

    Finding Nemo is one of the most adorable and humorous Pixar movie I have seen. It is really very educational and will teach you so many things in life that you have been missing. The best part of this movie was the Characters and the Animation, it really brings you into the movie. Finding Nemo is one movie that you and your family could watch and enjoy together. It really brings you guys closer as a family. I promise that even an adult will love this movie and feel like a kid again. I guess you can say that this movie is one great film that will fill that gap of happiness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Best!

    I loved Finding Neemo because it¿s filled with excitement and adventure for people young and old! Dory is my favorite character because she¿s funny and she makes the movie more interesting to watch. The animation was great and really transports you to a deep under-sea adventure. I also liked Lion King 1 ½ , Shrek 2, Shark Tale, and Monster¿s Inc. This movie is very enjoyable to everyone. It¿s not just for little kids; parents could also enjoy watching it with their little ones and having a good time laughing and being a kid again! It teaches you to be appreciative of your family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Entertainment for Kids and Adults!!

    Finding Nemo is truly a Disney classic: adorable, compelling and extremely witty. I loved it the first time I saw it and each time after I find something new to love about it. My almost twenty something boyfriend and my pesky little brother of fifteen were giggling right beside a little seven-year old girl. In fact my whole family loved it; from seven to sixty-two, Finding Nemo is such a masterful piece that it touches everyone who watches it. I think that is just one of the things that is so special about this movie; it has such an interesting and exciting storyline for all age groups that parents aren’t dragging their kids to a movie any more; they actually want to see a “children’s movie” too. In today’s society, quality family time can be hard to accomplish, but Finding Nemo does it simply with the flip of a tail. Not only will the jokes and side comments have you struggling to contain your laughter the animation will drop your jaw to the floor. Once again Pixar lives up to its reputation of award winning animation that brings “under the sea” bursting to life. From the beautiful coral reef to each scale on every adorable little fishie, Pixar didn’t miss a single detail. And if laughter and amazing animation aren’t enough to sell you on this classic, the storyline of Nemo presents wonderful lessons to children and even parents about love and raising kids. I can’t say enough about this brilliant piece of work, only that you definitely shouldn’t turn down such an amazing experience!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWSOME MOVIE!!!!

    I love this movie. I think it is so funny and I love it. I am almost 12, and it is one of my favorite movies. Rent. I love Dory, she is hilarouis. My friend and I still make the joke, 'Just keep swimming'. It deserved to win the Acadamey Award for best animated picture. I met someone who is related to the Rock and he said he met Ellen. She said there's gonna be a sequel;I hope so!! I will defitnely see the second if it came out. Rent it. It is for anyone ages 1+. You will be laughing really hard. A+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pixar has done it again!

    I love it when Pixar does movies from unique points of view, like toys (Toy Story), monsters (Monsters Inc.), ants (A Bug's Life), etc. This is a wonderful story with wonderful meaning, well-developed characters, and hilarious lines. Rock on, Pixar!! I really adore this movie. BUY IT!! Anyone who gives it less than 4 stars deserves to have their tongue nailed to a brick!! FINDING NEMO ROCKS!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny

    I couldn't give it five stars because it was as funny as other Pixar movies, but it had the best animation I've ever seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing Technology

    Rarely before had I seen a film so imaginative that I indulged in every second of it and absorbed its color and brilliance. First off, it showed me a world not only of great visual magnificence, but one that showed much creative effort and unique perspectives. For example, we see Marlin and Dory accidentally swallowed by a whale that looks like a cavernous drop on the inside, a cluster of jellyfish that looks like a bunch of pink balloons, and a small reef that looks like a lively metropolis. Then again, what else would you expect from the visionaries at Pixar? The greatest accomplishment is the look and texture of the undersea world. I found it amazing how rays of sunlight strained to shed light on the shallow depths or how creatures first appear as shadows but quickly materialized into focus. The feeling felt as realistic as snorkeling or scuba diving. Another impressive visual was the Sydney harbor, where Marlin must travel to locate Nemo. It seemed so lifelike. It's easy to recommend this film based on the visuals alone. It seems as though rated 'G' movies are often under-advertised and never really make money or are even worth watching. Generally they're made specifically for children and any humor in the movie is lost on those over the age of seven. Pixar, in the past, has defied these common attitudes with movies like Toy Story 1, Toy Story 2, A Bug's Life, and Monster's Inc. Pixar continues to defy standard Hollywood practices with the release of Finding Nemo. Add in some funny characters, a fair amount of pathos, plus a grand adventure, and 'Finding Nemo' will provide you with a cute afternoon diversion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 161 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9