Customer Reviews for

Forgetting Sarah Marshall

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Jason Segel fan? This is for you!

    Great movie! Takes a funny approach to the miserable time when you do break up with someone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Super funny movie throughout

    The plot of this movie is a little far-fetched but who cares because it's hilarious. The actors are consistent and create laughs throughout!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    awesome flick!

    this is a great purchase, as it not only has the original version of the movie, but also the uncut version, not to mention a number of goof ups, and some other interesting footage. jason segel is terrific in the role of "peter bretter" as are the other players. cute, funny, ridiculous movie. you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    More Entertaining Than I Expected.

    Having never seen it before, I picked up Forgetting Sarah Marshall on a whim, after having a good friend of mine tell me it was pretty funny. At first, I knew it would be somewhat funny and enjoyable, and was also looking for forward to seeing Kristen Bell and Mila Kunis throughout it, (who are 2 very pretty young actresses), but I didn't realize how much I would wind up enjoying it. The only main thing I wasn't a big fan of was seeing Jason Segel's anatomy a couple of different time, but then again, if they can show all sorts of female nudity in different movies, I guess it's only fair that they show some male nudity, so it isn't a big deal. Besides, it's easy to overlook though, because the movie itself is so much more than that. Not only was it meticulously funny, but it was also somewhat charming and even a bit inventive in some regards...and all of the actors do a good job at their roles. I don't want to say too much about the film, or it might spoil some of it, but if you like romantic comedies, or if you just plain like comedies in general & can tollerate a little bit of crude humor & nudity, then this movie is right up your ally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny and oddly touching

    This film featured strong acting turns. The script was somewhat predictable, and took some strictly for laughs detours, but the quirkier subplotting and surprising revelations about some of the characters made the length worthwhile. Overall, a satisfying watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    While this movie is hilarious it also is true to heart if you ever have gone through one of thos break-ups when your heart gets ripped out of your chest, stomped on, and then thrown back into you with the cords ripped off and all tattered. yeah...anyway this was one of my top films of 08, and is good stuff, its nice to see a funny comedy with good actors that works. If you liked knocked up you will enjoy forgetting sarah marshall...i know i will never forget her..wj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Taste For Love... Brilliant!

    I did not originally want to see this movie because I am tired of the appatow productions and not really a fan of Jason Segel or Jonah Hill, but when I rented this the musical ending was totally worth it. A musical about Dracula featuring puppets! Brilliant! Russell Brand as Aldus Snow also did his due diligence. Definitely worthy of adding to the dvd library!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Didn't suck

    I really thought this would be stupid. But it wasn't at all. Every character was great. Paul Rudd's character made me laugh so hard that I cried.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wholeheartedly recommended!!

    I ran out to see this in theatres because everyone kept telling me it's got Jason Segel's member in it. Well I got a chance to rewatch it recently, and it is still absolutely gorgeous. If you like the movies below, you have to see this, it's the same member. Remember, stay glued to the screen because this movie contains 4 or 5 shots of Jason Segel's member. It takes away some of the comedy from the scene, but it's gorgeous. Check this out. Also recommended: Superbad, 40 Year-Old Virgin, Accepted

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Definitely Recommended

    I procrastinated seeing this in theatres even though everyone kept telling me it's so much better than Superbad (my favorite film of last year). Well I got a chance to view it recently, and it is nowhere near Superbad, in my opinion. It is hilarious and Russell Brand as &quot Aldous Snow&quot is my favorite. If you like the movies below, you have to see this, it's the same comedy. Also, be alert to turn away because this movie contains 4 or 5 shots of Jason Segel's member. It adds comedy to the scene, but unexpected. Check this out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2