Customer Reviews for

Forrest Gump

Average Rating 5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Love the movie and soundtrack; love Tom Hanks. In my humble opin

    Love the movie and soundtrack; love Tom Hanks. In my humble opinion this is one of the best movies ever made.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    a true great movie way to go Tom Hanks!

    Tom Hanks did a fasanating job as the Forrest Gump who was a special boy who became a man and loved Jenny the girl he met as a boy and i laugh at Lieunt Dan he's real funny he quote have you found Jesus yet Gump? Foresst replies i didn't know i was suppose to be looking for him sir LoL now thats funny and its true life is a box of chocaltes you never know what you gonna get!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One Of The Greatest Movie Ever!

    There have already been a ton of reviews on this movie, as well there should be, so I won't go into a whole lot of detail here, but this is absolutely, positively one of my favorite movies of all time, hands down. I remeber first seeing this movie in the theatre with my dad, brother, and grandpa on a guy's night out when I was in junior high, and I fell in love with it instantly. I have probably seen this movie at least another 30 times since then too, if not more, and have it sitting proudly in the collection pieces section of my movie collection. If you have not seen this movie, you are truly missing out. Everyone needs to see this movie at least once!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    wonderful movie!!

    I love this movie.
    It is in particular the movie which can feel greatness of the presence of mother for a child.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Forrest Gump

    In my home this is an all-time classic. It has our favorite balance of tasteful humor, interesting plot and enough realism to capture our hearts without going overboard. Tom Hanks does a masterful job of portraying Forest, a seemingly simple character, who proves to have amazing love and loyalty (as well as many other talents and skills). We find ourselves quoting lines from this film and will never think of shrimp the same way was again. If you haven't seen this movie - what are you waiting for? It is a must see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I just loved this movie.

    There are just some movies that move you and this was one of them. However, I feel that way about a lot of Tom Hanks movies. My husband and myself must have watched this movie atleast 25 to 30 times and we still are not tired of it. Anyone who enjoys Tom Hanks will love this movie. It is a movie that will touch everyones heart. <BR/> We loved it so much that when we brought home our little furry child "a siberian husky" we named him "Konotoki's Littlest Forrest Gump" and Forrest Gump Barger was his name. But Sadly we lost him last year at the age of 8yrs to a stroke and since then I haven't been able to watch to many movies that have siberians in them or his name sake movie as of yet but one day soon I will watch his movie with a box of tissues and rejoice at the life and love of Forrest Gump!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love Forrest Gump!

    Forrest Gump is a heart-warming story about a man and his life story. It starts with Forrest sitting on a bench, when a woman comes and sits down next to him. That is when he starts to tell his story about Jenny, the Vietnam War, Bubba, the shrimping boat etc. Overall, this is a great movie that all should eventually see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Still running good after all these years.

    This could be the best movie of all time. We all know it's way better than Citizen Kane. Remember two things from the film. 1. LIFE IS LIKE A BOX OF CHOCOLATE, YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU'RE GONNA GET. 2. MIRACLES "DO" HAPPEN EVERYDAY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Is this not the coolest movie in the world?

    This movie might as well be a big history book. Plus the war/army seens are just so awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Life's a box of chocolates!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is a movie I could watch over and over. My parents liked it , my brothers liked it , and I liked it too. I rented it a couple of times on VHS. I bought a couple of movies on DVD for Christmas this year and guess which one of them it was That's Right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it was this movie and it was the Paramount 2 disc(s) special collector's edition DVD!!!!!! I"LL Never Be Sorry For Buying It!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Well deserved Academy Award

    A film that expresses faith, and courage brought a heartwarming movie to the american people. Tom Hanks earned a well deserved Academy Award in this film about a man whos struggles with humility and the absence of being normal growing up in Alabama. Along the way Forrest Gump meets his match when he befriends a girl named Jenny(Robin Wright). When forrest becomes older he goes on to play football for Alabama. After forrest eventually joins the army and goes to vietnam along side Lt. Dan Taylor (Gary Sinise). Forrest Gump is a must see movie. Tom Hanks gives an outstanding performance in one of the most talked about movies. Although it does contain some content so i wouldnt let young children watch it. Director Robert Zemickis gives one of the best movies out there for everyone to see. The DVD is something everyone should own or have. The two disk DVD offers deleted scenes and bonus features.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    This is a great movie, its show the rewards (in though the were a little big) of just keep your, he never let any one down and always did the right thing, and he was the most inosent person

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "Stupid is as stupid does"

    Imagine you are the most dull-witted individual on the planet and grace every major historical event in history. Then I guess you are Forrest Gump. This movie is as charming and heartwarming as the first time you watched it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MY LIFE IS LIKE A BOX OF..

    I LOVED THIS MOVIE. ESPECIALLY FORREST; HE IS SOOOOO DREAMY. TOM HANKS IS MY MAN AND NO ONE ELSE MAY HAVE HIM. GO FORREST GO FORREST GO!!! RUN, INTO MY ARMS...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best movie of all time

    forrest gump has got to be one of the best movie's of all time! it says it for itself. just watch the movie, and you too, will be moved. it's both funny and very emotional(especially when jenny dies and forrest's mommy). my fav. part is when forrest talks with forrest jr. at the bus stop. haley joel osment and tom hanks are so cute for their roles. tom hanks was BORN to play as Forrest Gump!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantasic 'Forrest'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love Forrest Gump. It really shows something. Anyone can do anything. If you haven't seen this movie, you haven't seen nothin'! It's about a handicapped man who does amazing things. It's a classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT MOVIE

    IN THE SOUTH WE LIKE THIS MOVIE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lessons With Laughter Included

    For those of us who lived in those times, it was all very real--but NOT. A delightfully funny twist on past events. A 'roast' so to speak of the happenings of the time. Hey, you've got to laugh or cry--I choose to laugh and this movie helped me to do so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stupidity Is Praiseworthy

    Horrible movie bringing to the screen some of the worst ideals and morals of the 1990s as objects of praise. The theme of the movie is that achievements due to fool's luck and sheer coincidence are just as praiseworthy, if not more so, than accomplishments due to intelligence, competence, and effort. Altogether a very poor message about what standards of excellence should be in society. Just as with the film itself, appearance is more important than substance; indicating only how, out of pity, we choose to lower our standards of achievement to make those who are inept feel proud of themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Forrest Gump

    I have read the book and wacthed the movie. I think they are both very well done projects. A book very well done, was made and written so good that I just keeped on reading it. The movie was very well to, Its a very enjoyble wacth for basically anyone. But they did have many differences. For example forrest played high school football as well as colledge. He did become a allstar and did meet the president of the United States of America. But in the book he meet the president several times. He even sat down and wathed the old tube and ate breakfest with the highest rank man in the world. He met Jenny of course in both of them but in the book he played the harmonica in a couple of hippie bands. One of them were called the cracked eggs. In the book he was a astronout, he wasn't in the move. In the book he got stuck on a crazy island with some cannibals. But he ended up surviveing it with a new friend a monkey. I would reccomened both of these to anyone who thinks they know it all about the old box of chocolates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4