BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Frailty

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    frailty - a favorite in my list of horror movies

    this was an interesting film that i never heard of until a friend who also loves horror told me about. i watched it and it was really good. bill paxton is quite the director and matthew mccounaghly in my opinion gives a creepy performance. this is about a family, a vision from an angel and their mission to stop demons disguised as humans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Utter crap

    Ever since "The Sixth Sense", every movie has to have a twist. In this case, it is a very, very stupid twist. It was totally irrelevant to the plot. The acting in this movie was okay, but the moment that the plot twist comes to light, every thing good about this movie was all for nothing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ONE OF MY FAVORITE MOVIES

    I went and watched this movie in theaters and was simply amazed. Bill Paxton does an excellent directing job and the actors do a great job. This movie is very suspenseful more than scary, but did have some scary moments. The only thing that could have better is they should have had more blood, because the movie isn't really bloody but it doesn't take away from the suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a chill bone thriller that'll keep you biting your nails from start to finish

    frailty, i must say.. has got to be one of the scariest, yet best thrillers ever! Frailty makes the Sixth Sense look like a Barney show(just kidding.. sixth sense is scary too). but, this is a really good movie. i enjoyed it. the demons were scary. it's confusing at first. but, in the end, it's all wrapped up. good job for bill paxton, Matthew o ' leary, jeremy sumpter(cutie pie).. and of course the director and producers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Frailty

    I must say that this is an impressive movie with good suspense and key parts to the whole story somewhere near the end which is just awesome. Everyone especially Matthew does a creepy and mysterious performance as somewhat the main character explaining all that has happened to him and his family through childhood memories. I give this 8 out of 10.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A++++++++++++!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My mom was the first to tell me about this movie, saying that I just had to watch it. I loved every minute of it. The first time I watched it I got a little confused at the end, but since then I have watched it over and over again, never missing a minute of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this was a GOOD movie!

    i didnt hear much about this movie, but i saw it in the movie store & thought...oh well. much to my suprise it was really good. id buy it !...plus mathew is in it & he look GOOOOD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best get right with the Lord

    Best get right with Jesus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    4 1/2 stars, couldn't fit the half!!

    This movie is a great directing debut by Bill Paxton. Matt O'leary, a new talent, shines in this movie. The other actors do very well. A good thriller, i highly suggest it even though it didn't get a lot of publicity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best horror movies ever!

    This film has been described as a ''thinking man's horror movie.'' I could not put it any better. Utterly chilling because it is just an everyday guy. He could be your next-door neighbor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    masterfull

    from start to finish a movie that i thoroughly enjoyed. without drowning you in special effects or corny one liners, it hit home in it's ability to be believed and set in the texas bible belt lent credence to the entire plot for me. i thought the acting was superb and well cast, making the characters believable. make you stop and think for a moment, you never know what's going on inside the other persons head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Scary

    I was amazed that about half way through this movie I realized it was very scary. This movie concerns a normal family that was changed for the worst one night when the father saw a vision. Without giving away any details, this seemingly normal father and two sons began a quest to rid the world of evil to save it. Although the eldest son was reluctant, and after some ''persuasion'' by his father, he came to participate in the salvation of the world. In later years one of the sons turns up at the local FBI office to turn in his brother as a serial killer. Now what made this movie scary was that this family continued their daily activities, interacted with their friends, but still managed to eliminate a few people who the father believed were the devil's handymen. It made me remember all those interviews on the news of serial killers where the neighbors claim they were nice and normal and I began to wonder about my next door neighbors. Don't look for a lot of blood or gore, and their are a few surpises throughout and expecially at the end which made it even scarier as the shadows saw what was going on. A very good movie whithout all the high tech and special effects.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1