Customer Reviews for

Freddy Vs. Jason

Average Rating 3.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Truly Epic Showdown!

    Before having seen this movie, I had not honestly seen the entire series of both Friday the 13th and Nightmare on Elm Street, but I had seen enough of each series to know how utterly brutal both of these horror movie icons were, and quite honestly...this movie was downright intense! Freddy Krueger attempts to regain his power by making teenagers afraid again, but can't do so without help, so enters Jason Vorjese...who is quite the teenager's bane himself. Freddy poses as Jason's mother and tells him that childen have been bad once again and need to be punished. Through this, Freddy hopes to make children/teenagers afraid again, so that he can regain his power and start terrorizing within nightmares once again. In the process of this coo, as Freddy begins to regain his power, he begins to start trying to kill within dreams again, Jason continues on a rampage, interrupting Freddy's killing, so Freddy becomes enraged and decides it's time to take Jason out of the picture, but it winds up not being as easy as Freddy would like to think, and an epic showdown ensues between the 2 of them...and both of them refuse to die. Caught in the middle of this, of course, are a handful of teenagers, who are trying to figure out how to put an end to the terror themselves. With the exception of a few minor things that slightly bothered me within the movie, which are more than overlookable, this movie was straight up one of the best slasher movie spin offs I have ever seen. Truly entertaining and intense, and not to mention a little bit of comic relief, primarily as a result of some great Freddy Krueger one liners. Overall, if you love a good epic showdown and slasher movies, or are just a big fan of Friday the 13th and/or Nigthmare on Elm Street films, definitely give this movie a watch if you have never seen it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FREDDY VS. JASON! PLACE YOUR BETS!

    this movie is fantastic! before i finally saw it, some of my friends said it was horrible. if you ever hear something like that about freddy vs. jason, dont believe it! this movie is truly a horror title that is a must see for all Freddy and/or Jason fans. PLACE YOUR BETS!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    Pretty good sequel

    Pretty good sequel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Suckage.

    This is a worse idea than Aliens vs. Predator. The whole plot was just cheesy and i'm sick of the one liners from Freddy. Can't we go back to the original scary, less humorous Krueger? Actually, yes we can! A new Nightmare movie comes out this summer with the guy who played Rorschache in the watchmen as Freddy. Yippee! As for the remake of the Friday movies, I was never super fond of them anyways.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Freddy Vs. Jason...Place your bets here!

    This movie was outstanding! It had every thing a horror movie should have , gore , violence , and nonstop action. The only thing that disappionted me was NO MICHAEL MYERS!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I couldn't stop watching this movie

    I loved the way that the CGI was great and i loved the way that this movie had a very big impact on me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    dee-dee-dee

    freddy kicks butt. jason walks slower than a snail!freddy should have dominated!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    to kyle a future film critic

    the movie was great ,and you dont know how to spell either ,yah check next time, since your going to be a future critic and all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i loved freddy vs. jason, i also loved the rekindled romance of jason ritter and monica keena,it was one of my favorite combinations romance and terror, but i do hate how both freddy and jason survived after monica keena's character had almost died trying to kill them both.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Exactly what I thought it would be

    Let me start of by saying that of course this movie is horrible, but that is what I expected. That isn't to say that I didn't love how obsurd it is however. I find it more funny that some of you had high expectations for it being more then it is. The movie name alone tells you that they had to think of something ridiculous to give make this storyline even possible. This movie is just entertainment for fans who felt like one more fix of their old favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It was a Real HORRIBLE Movie! I HATED IT!

    It had really bad acting and spaecial effects. Most of it was nudity anyways. Plus, why did that boy at the end say"Freddy has ruined both of our pasts"? It just dosen't make any sense! I hated it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Round 2, FIGHT!

    This movie is predictable and not scary. It's funny and exciting at the end. It's sort of a bad and good movie and creepingly pleasurable, rent the movie and don't buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Boo? yeah right

    This movie was a horrible excuse to try and bring back two classic horror movie villains. It was a horrible combination to make. The storyline in my opinion was a little farfetched to be exciting and/or scary. Sex does appear through out this movie as a way to appeal to teens who are used to seeing this filth in other box office crashers like American Pie and Not Another Teen Movie. I was also a little confused by the storyline because after seeing ¿Jason X¿, another ¿thumbs down¿, I was made to believe Jason ended up in the future after falling through the atmosphere, the mask being the only thing to survive. But now he is back in the present fighting against Freddy Kruger, a horror villain who doesn¿t play by the rules of normal classic villains. This is something I don¿t recommend if your wanting to be scared to death, instead I recommend Ghost Ship or Texas Chainsaw Massacre. Please humor me and don¿t give this poor excuse of a horror flick (more like an excuse to fill teens heads with sex and violence) any more credit than it deserves, which is none.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie was okay

    in my opinion this movie was alright. But I feel that I didn't get enough of Freddy and jason.They showed too much of the kids. But it was fun watching Freddy and Jason tear each other apart. So I would recommend this movie if you've got noting else better to rent, or if your a big horror fanatic(Nightmare on Elmstreet,Friday the 13th fans). otherwise don't bother. because like I said. There's too much teen buisness that most people don't care about, but I guess you could forward through that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best movie ever

    dis was da best movie i ever seen and ive seen ALOT of movies....da plot was genious and it was 1 hell of a ride....if u thought dis movie wasent dat good den u have horrible taste in movies!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Freddy vs Jason?

    When I first heard of this movie, I was excited. I grew up to both of these guys. But I watched the movie and was very disappointed. The nostalgia was a nice touch, but they over did it. But the part that really disappointed me was the fact that too many 'normal humans' interacted. I wanted a movie of THEM fighting, not just in the last couple scenes. I could think of a lot better titles, but Freddy vs. Jason is not one of them. If you actually LIKED this movie, you have bad taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Certainly better than recent slasher movies, which isn't saying much!

    Freddy Vs. Jason boasts that it is like clash of the titans. And when you think about it, it is. 2 of the biggest characters in the horror genre fighting has been an idea for many years. But does the move really show a clash? The answer is no. Most of the movie never really shows them fighting. The acting is, like many slasher films, terrible. Several parts of the movie are pointless. You might as well as just fast-forward to the end of the movie where the important fight of the movie happens. It is a movie that you only see once. When you really think about it, this movie is a letdown. Don't believe the hype. This movie is nothing what you think it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    this movie is great. Anyone who is a Freddy or a jason fan must love this film, otherwise they're not a true fan of these legends. Its probably the best sequel for both series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A delight for all horror fans

    I am proud to say I am a fan of horror especially with the release of this movie. Never in my 22 years have I seen a movie better put together Im also happy with the ending because my fav wins (wont get into). This movie had me on the edge and laughing at the same time it was about time these two villians got face to face. And anyone who thinks its to gory or violent is a wuss. I'll be watching this movie when I get it on the 13th and I will be 15 weeks pregnant and hopefully my child will show an interest in this genre. So worth the money I would pay a million dollars to see it if I had to. The only bad part is Kane Hodder didnt play Jason so thats my only problem.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    And ok sequal

    This movie had a really bad plot. So bad it made me want to break the DVD. But what made it good is the humor Freddy Kruger has toards each victim and the way Kia (Kelly Rowland) insulted Freddy. The special effects were also good. There was so much gore it wasn't funny. This is a rent-it kind of movie. If you buy it you will watch it once in a year and then forget about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2