Customer Reviews for

French Kiss

Average Rating 5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    You're French, aren't you?

    This is one of my favorite romantic comedies. I think one of the reasons I like it so much is because these characters are all flawed. It makes them so much more human and identifiable. It also shows a chain-reaction in a very clever and funny way. Meg Ryan and Kevin Kline are wonderful in this film, but they also seem so unlikely to be a romantic pairing, at first. As a twist of fate, Kate (Ryan) becomes entangled with Luke (Kline) as she flies to Paris to get Charlie (Hutton), her fiance, back from the clutches of his new fiance. As time goes on you see both Kate and Luke transformed by getting to know more about each other and themselves. They come to realize maybe the thing they both thought they needed isn't what they need at all. Perhaps, it is something unexpected and right beside them? The scenery in this film is breathtaking and the music is wonderful. This really is a feel good movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My favorite funny, romantic movie!

    If you want to be lost in total romance and laugh like you have never laughed before, get this movie! The scene with Meg and Luc on the train after she eats the cheese is unforgettably funny, and the scene with Meg and Luc dancing in the hotel room in the south of France is only for the hardcore complete and hopeless romantic! I loved this movie and can watch it again and again and always find something special and sweet about it. And the biggest bonus is the gorgeous location: the French countryside.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Movie!

    I thought this was a wonderful movie, with a good story line (including a few small sub-plots) and a great cast, especially the scene-stealing French hotel concierge. I can watch and re-watch this film over and over again. It is one of my favorite films.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Fantastic International Romance

    This movie is one of the greatest romantic comedies ever made. I love watching it and hail it as one of my favorite movies of all time. Kevin Kline is fantastic as Luc, the French criminal with a good heart. Meg Ryan shines as Kate, the ex-American/soon-to-be-Canadian who is lost in France as she searches for her lost love. The chemistry is wonderful and so is this movie. I recommend it to all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Total Enjoyment

    This well-written, cute movie is total enjoyment. Kline shines as Luc - a gorgeous, loveable rogue. Meg is adorable. Together they sparkle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Laugh, sigh. Laugh, sigh. Laugh, sigh. Laugh.

    Great Kevin Kline performance as a French thief-wanting-to-be-a-vintner who falls head over heels in love with American-trying-to-be-Canadian, Meg Ryan, who is truly luminous throughout the movie. And he sings the French classic, La Mer, which Bobby Darin recorded as Somewhere Beyond the Sea.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Movie to Remember

    This is one of the most oringinal films for a funny, romance. I love the actors and think they did a really good job together for their parts.Whta I like the most about these types of movies and this one most of all is that even when you meet true love or any type of love it ussually doesn't start as my prince charming to come and rescue me in reallity it maybe some thing funny such as a plant, and diamonds. I also enjoyed the seens in paris and geting a different out look on a far off country. The drivers way of driving and the foods and clothing. Especially the way of life with Lukes father and family.All in all I think this is the best movie and wanted to have a say in it if any body ever wanted to read the reveiws.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FINALLY A DVD!!!!

    This is a fabulous movie. Meg Ryan is not only stunning and captivating as usual - but a perfect match for Kevin Kline's character - a soft-hearted, clever and at times sexxxy criminal. If you haven't seen this movie yet, don't bother renting it - BUY IT because you will want to watch it over and over. The soundtrack is excellent and the scenes from France breathtaking!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    French Kiss- wonderful!

    A GREAT little movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cute but Marred by Unlikeable Characters!

    I love romantic comedies and French Kiss is a cute movie and worth watching and probably worth even having in your romance movie collecton if you like to collect romance movies and you can get the DVD at a really cheap price. My only complaint is that alot of the times the characters in the movie aren't all that likeable, like sometimes Meg Ryan's character can be too pushy and neurotic and even though Kevin Kline looks incredibly sexy in this movie his character can be a little sleazy but there are some scenes in the movie that are good and the music is great! 3 1/2 stars!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2