BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fried Green Tomatoes

Average Rating 5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Spellbinding story that gets better in the retelling!

    I have watched this movie more than a dozen times, and enjoy it more each time. I have let people borrow my DVD, and they usually chuckle when they talk about the realization they come to toward the end of the movie. This is a movie the whole family can enjoy. The best advice I have is, if you haven't seen this movie yet, make a point to do so.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It made me really moved.. :)

    what a warm-hearted, unforgettable movie~!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Heartwarming Drama

    "Fried Green Tomatoes" is one of my guilty pleasures. Everytime it comes on, I can't resist watching it. It's absolutely heartwarming, sad, though could brighten your day at the same time. The movie reflects upon the story of a lonely housewife, who wants nothing more than to be the best wife for her husband, who barely takes notice of her. Then, she meets a aging woman who tells her the story of two best friends. It's truly an amazing story, and I would recommend it to any woman out there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Absolute Favorite Movie

    This is the best movie ever. It's funny, sad, heartwarmming, and unforgettable. This movie shows what true friendship really is. I highly recommend this movie to all women and girls.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This is my favorite movie for many reasons. Nuber one, it shows what true love and friendship really are. Nuber two, it gives hope, strength, and a positive look on life to all those who watch it. Number three, it will make you laugh and make you cry. Nuber four, it has a good plot, setting, and wonderful characters. Number five, it gets better every time you watch it, no matter how many times you've already seen it. Finally, it is a wonderful story that you will never ever forget. This movie is so inspirational and I highly, highly, highly recommend it to all girls and women.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    I love this movie & I cry every time I see it!!!

    I love this movie & I cry every time I see it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Fried Green Tomatoes and More

    I told my son this movie is not just about women. It's what they can do and get away with. The bait that hooked him in to watch this movie was the annual BBQ. Was a man deep fried and BBQ'd and served on the menu or was it all just a lie? It's up to the viewer to decide if this really happened. As you listen to the story your torn between the present and the past. Who is a better person? What makes a good friend? The main character wins a viewer from the beginning to the end. Her independence and ability to fend for herself creates adventure,mystery, and triumph for everyone. The Bee Charmer charms everyone she comes in contact with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Never looked at barbecue the same way

    A real original film that started the the questionable genre of "The Chick Flick." The inferred lesbian relationship between Ruth and Idgie was courageous, especially during the Bush I "family values" era. Fannie Flagg's dual storyline is delicious in more ways than one, including the mystery with the barbecue!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fabulous

    This movie is wonderful! I loved every minute of it. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    fried green tomatoes

    lovely movie which values the true meaning of friendship and loyalty.The actors were memorable in their roles.Sure to one day be a classic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my favorite movies !!!!

    This is a very charming movie about the lives of Idgie and Ruth, and how they impacted a small southern town. I recommend this movie to anyone. I loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Five stars and then some!

    I can't believe no one else has written a review for Fried Green Tomatoes. I saw it several times in theatrical release, years ago with my then 9-year-old granddaughter. We both loved it. The cast was excellent, especially the four primary female actresses. I thought Fried Green's message of love, friendship, and loyalty so profound I bought fourteen copies for friends and loved ones. If you've never seen it, rent it. You may like it enough to buy your own copies to give as gifts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2