Customer Reviews for

Friends - The Complete First Season

Average Rating 5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FRIENDS STILL ROCKS

    Our entire family still loves watching Friends, whether it's re-runs or the rare show we haven't seen yet. Friends never gets old. It's one of those shows that'll be loved for generations. If you want to relax and forget about your day, just sit back and watch a couple of Friends episodes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fifteen years later and it's still the best show!!!

    Even the first season never gets old!
    I love this show so much. It is hilarious, emotional and just all around fun. This is a great show for anyone about 12 or 13 and above. The character's are unforgettable and the cast just works so well together. Fifteen years later and this is still the best show in the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    wow i love you Matthew Leblance!

    this show made me laugh i love Joey he's so funny and very very cute i love Matthew Leblance he's the reason why i enjoy this tv show Friends is a must see show its cool funny and great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FRIENDS FINATIC

    I own FRIENDS seasons 1-5 on DVD. I LOVE FRIENDS! I am recomending this season (season 1) to EVERYONE who has NOT seen FRIENDS because where's a better place to start watching a show than at the begining of it all. This season has classic episodes, and lets you get to know the wonderful personalities of Chandler, Monicia, Rachel, Joey, Phoebe and Ross. ENJOY!!!BUY IT!BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Friends Still Rules After 10 Years!

    This is an amazing season. I originally chose this one becasue a.) I love Friends and b.) I wanted to see the first episode. It's great, don't miss out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Friends

    The first season of this superve and outstanding sitcom is with readiness and freshness. I currently own seasons one through nine on DVD, and the comedy is brilliant and uplifting. Season one is not one of the best seasons, but the comedy increases througout season two (down a bit in three and five) but is remarkable for the sixth 1999-2000 season. Friends runs dry and rather tasteless in season seven, but peaks to its high in the eighth 2001-2002 season. Season nine continues with laughter, slowly winding down and plots drying up and getting cheesy. But this hillarious sitcom has remained strong throughout all ten years, and the six have always been there for you. I will be honored when season ten comes out so I can one of the best sitcoms of all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not good

    this season is not very good compared to others so i would go for another season.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BeSt ShOw In ThE wOrLd!

    Buy all seasons! It's the best show! If this show wasn't good, they won't have so many seasons!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Friends Season 1 ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Oh. My. Gosh. You don't even have to own this to know that it rocks. Because if you watch Friends you'll just KNOW it's awesome. I actually own it, and have seen it like 5 times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    they are the best shows ever

    the first season was great also the second was good too but does anyone know when season 3 will come out so i can buy it cause 1 is out and so is 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT

    It was great... very funny and the best part was no commercials!!!!!! LOved it! Buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best show!

    This is a great show! The first season is great! It's fun watching them since I was only four when the first season came out, but I love the show now! Too bad it's ending now!It's the best show ever! I can't wait for the second season!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love friends

    I am on my way to buy it. I just know it will be awesome! I already have them but on VHS. Does anyone know if the one where Joey has his head in a turkey is on this one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent comedy

    What a great comedy show. You laugh because the characters are so human. We only recently started watching the show, but we are hooked. We look forward to purchasing the complete second season.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I just love them

    Every show was enjoyable. When I need to unwinded and just have a great laugh, This is the prefect remedy. There funny and loveable but it just helps to let you escape for awhile and laugh a little.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2