Customer Reviews for

Full House - The Complete First Season

Average Rating 5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    The first season of Fullhouse is a nice family show for anyone who is a Fullhose fanatic Its one of those shows that has comedy and a little drama but its an apporaite show for kids and adults to watch I rather it then those bad shows they put on tv this is a really nice show It has no cursing or inapropate behavior On this show Danny's the clean one Jessie's the musican and Joey is the comedian

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this show!

    Oh my gosh! I love this show. I have loved it ever since I was younger. I like how it introduces DJ, Stephanie, Michelle(when they are young. Also the show introduces the girls widowed father dannny, Danny's best friend-Joey, and the girls uncle Jesse who is a musician. I watch this show all the time, from the first episode to the last. If you are a fan of full house, than this is for you. Five stars for a wonderful show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Show

    I loved Full House! I think it teaches great lessons, has a great cast, and is hilariious. It is fun to watch the kids grow older. I watch this show EVERY DAY! I think that as the seasons go on, the episodes get better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i'll never get tired of full house

    I love full house to death!!!!!!!! I didn't know about it until i was 8........b/c i was so young i hadn't heard of it......i was born in 1990....but i still keep watching it alot of times and soon plan to buy the dvds.i recently did a Nielson tv diary rating and put full house in there a couple of times. I wish there were more shows like it today instead of reality tv.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my all-time favorite shows!

    I fell in love with Full House the first time I saw it. Sure, it's sappy-sweet, but it's one of the few shows that families can watch together, and actually learn something from. It's one of the best shows on TV, and I never get tired of watching it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Show In Decades!!!

    It's the funniest show ever made becouse their the ONLY show that gave ideas to other shows for comedy situations. Also it's basicly the best family ever in the world. Other family shows like "grounded for life." and "The Fresh Prince of Belaire" has a Messed up family life(unlike Full House).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Son Loves IT

    I was only ten when the series appeared on Malaysian tv. I fell in love with the show instantly and have been an avid viewer. I never missed an episode ...I even ignored phone calls from guys i liked if they happen to call while im watching Full House. Now, my two year old son simply LOVES the show and would go round saying ' House! House! '' I think its amazing that my son loves the show that his mother loved when she was a kid herself! I hope they come out with ALL the seasons because i definately want to collect all of them...for keeps!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Deserves a million stars!!!!

    Full house is, like, the best show ever. I dont even wanna know your opinion, i dont care. full house=the best. period. the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    full house

    i thought full house was the best tv show i just think its a great show and i reccomend this show to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Full House Rocks! A Quality Show!

    I grew up with this show, and I've been waiting for it to come out on DVD. I now have season 1 and love it. It is a very funny and sensible show. I would recommend it to everyone. It brings back memories, and you can't help but love the characters...They work so well together. It's definitely one of the best shows of the late 80s early 90s era! You'll love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT MOVIE

    wow full house did it again i love full house and there is no other show that is always funny(joey) heart warming(the 3 girls dj stephanie michelle) cleaner(danny) sexier(jesse) cuter (nikky and alex) and always in on business (aunt becky) than this movie get full house i strongly reccomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    its GREAT

    My brother and I love Full House. About 6 months ago we signed a petition to get full house on dvd and now here it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    full of fun

    i remember when this show first aired back in the fall of 1987. and was laughing threw the first episode. and also some episodes had some serious matters as well. this is what all full house fans have been waiting for. this is one of the best comides ever to hit televison./if you watch the repeats of this show in snydacation youll notice that some parts of epiodes are cut for time leinth/ but on this set you get alll 22 episodes of season 1 uncut and comershall free. this is one of the best shows i grew up on and this box set is great. lots of these episodes bring back great memories. so if you wanna take some time to vist the tanner family. pop this into the dvd player and get ready laugh like crazy/ full house rocks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this is a great show!

    this is the best show in the universe ! i really like it because they're is not a lot of strong language and it's a lot of fun to watch. i have seen every episode 6 time i am a fanatic of full house

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Show, OK DVD

    I have watched this show for a long time and was very excited to here this was coming out on dvd. I am big on dvd and have over 150 dvds in my collection and i spend hours when i get a new dvd watching all the special features. When i got this set and the Fresh Prince Set i was dissapointed at the lack of features the put on these dvds.But at least Fresh Prince had a documentary behind the scenes. Even though there are not many features i would still reccomend the set because of the great episodes. But for season 2 warner here our call add some good special features for goodness sake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than Liar Liar

    I love this show because the middle child, Stephanie, reminds me of me. Like her I say 'yum' all of the time. There is even a latter episode where she sharts much like me. One final trait that we have is that we are both annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one of the worst shows ever

    I couldn't believe i used to watch this show a long time ago. It is so boring and not even funny and plus its way unrealistic. No family in America is gonna solve thier problems in five minutes with a stupid hug or a smile even. This show is too unrealistic and sugar coated just like many other tv shows. this show sucks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it's ok

    i like full house. it is funny at somtimes. i like all the characters except for joey. i think he is annoying with all of his cartoon voices. when he tried to do roseanne arnold, it didn't even sound like her! other than that, the show is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Full House: The First Season of Amazingness

    Full House might as well be crowned the best show in the universe. I've been a fan all my life and there isn't another show like it. It's incredible watching 3 young, beautiful daughers grow up into mature ladies. Danny, Jesse, and Joey are 3 of the greatest fathers television has to offer. This is a must own collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FULL HOUSE IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!

    Full House is awesome. It is soooooooo cool. I have been watching it for a long time and it gets cooler as the seasons progess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2