BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ghost

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    GHOST

    GHOST: I have always loved this movie as well as the theme music -- now I am happy to own a copy. Who wouldn't enjoy the best of Patrick Swayze, Demi Moore, and Whoopi Goldberg, all in the same movie? [Funny AND Sad both -- keep a Kleenex near-by.]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best

    One of my very favorite movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Whereas there is no new footage added to this latest issue of Ghost it is well worth a look.

    When I saw the Blue Ray version on the shelf I expected yet another "directors cut"
    Well this is a re-release of the original theatrical release and that for me is quite good enough. It is a wonderful film with unforgettable performances all around, it looks stunning in its new Blue ray incarnation and I highly recommend it for anyone with a hi end system.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING!

    I loved Patrick Swayze in this movie! The movie overall was really really great. Whoopi Goldburg and Swayze were sooo good. This movie is funny at parts and sad at parts. It is wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    get your tissues ready...

    this is by far, one of my fave movies along with king kong (the new version), and cinderella man. Whoopi Goldberg is hilarious. And Moore and Swayze are spectacular. Every time i hear unchained melody or see the ending to this movie. i bawl my eyes out!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    whoopi steals every scene she's in.

    one of my fave scenes is when she is trying to scam a customer and sam keeps talking to her. Saying stuff like what a crock and finaly whoopi lets out a 'Who is that. Oh and sams rendition of 'I'm henry the eightth i am!' Is great fun. I cried at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One Of My Favorites

    Love, Sadness and Humor all tied into one. It taps into all of your emotions. For a good laugh, and a good cry too--watch this very special movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2003

    Sexy and erotic

    This is a wonderful and sexy movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2001

    GHOST: GREAT MOVIE TO SHARE WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY!

    This movie was truely intresting, spooky, and well performed but patrick, and co-stars. This edge of your seat romance and connection between life and death makes you want to watch it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2000

    One of my Top-10 movies of all-time

    Ghost, is without a doubt, one of the finest films of all time. The music, the way evil people die and the way good people die is wonderfully crafted. The scene when Whoopi Goldberg's character hears Sam's voice for the first time is wildly funny. See this movie and you will not have a dry eye in the house at the end of the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2