Customer Reviews for

Gia

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Too wild to live - too beautiful to die!

    This quote certainly encompasses the complex and unique personality of the first American Supermodel. Her fire, energy for life, and hunger for love catapult her into a world of drugs, superficiality and depression.

    This true story, brought so authentically to you by Angelina Jolie, is both heart-breaking and heart-warming.

    I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in the true story of a beautiful, smart and brave woman who got lost in a world of superficiality and hungered for the love of a woman when the time could never be right.

    This movie was unforgettable, authentically portrayed and heart-breaking.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    JOLIE'S BREAKOUT PERFORMANCE

    "Gia" is a true masterpiece. The always stunning Angelina Jolie portrays model Gia Carangi in a way that no other actress could. This film is raw, powerful , and sobering at the same time. A must see for fans of Jolie...and fans of good movies everywhere!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Angelina Jolie

    Angelina Jolie

    Angelina is pure predatory sensuality. Everyone wants her guys and girls.
    This is her most erotic role. This has her posing nude, and sleeping with women and men.
    This is the must see for all her fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Captivating and Beautifully Depicted

    This movie forever sold me on Angelina Jolie. I was never a huge fan of her as an actress until this movie, which I found to be extremely moving and captivating. This is a very engaging film that delivers a powerful and painful message about the struggles of a young girl attempting to deal with the pressures of the modeling world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the wild beauty

    this movie is very greatful and very affecting.I love angelina.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You won't forget Gia Carangi after seeing this!

    There are few films that capture more than just a depiction of one's life without failing to grasp the meaning of it. Gia lived her life in search of any sign that someone was watching, wanting, and willing to endure her search for happiness. Most of us can only dream of experiencing all that Gia did. But courage to except what our choices bring are the nightmares we spend most of our lives running from. Gia Marie Carangi's memory remains in all who knew her. And in all who meet her as they watch this film. What Gia is, is "Unforgettable". She's made quite sure of that. XOXOX

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Being Pretty comes with a Price...

    Gia Carangi as we know today became one of the first top supermodels and brought modeling a whole new dimension. When she grew up her parents filed for divorce and she lived with her father, Joe Carangi. Just like an average teenager, she was working at her her father's lunchonette. By the time she reached 17 she gave a test shot and then her test shot got into the biggest name in the business, which was Willhemna Cooper(Faye Dunaway). As she rised to the model status, she fell in love with a lady named Linda. But even in the lights and rich and famous people, anybody can slip away into a dark side. For Gia, it was cocaine and heroin. She needed the love and attention just like any person, but did not receive any. Her addiction led to the fall of her modeling career, by the time she was 26 she was the first women who had died of HIV. Angelina Jolie pulls off another movie with her killer looks. She captures the good side and bad side of Gia Carangi.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    In my top 10 of all time favs

    I think 'Gia' is one of the best made-for-TV movies ever filmed. I think Jolie added 'spice' to the film, and wouldn't have had any other actress portray the troubled model. I found it strikingly intense, and the plot captivating. I like how they portrayed Mitchell's character 'Linda' -- creating her out of all of Gia's love interests. I think Elizabeth Mitchell was perfect for the role, and am slightly surprised and disappointed that she doesn't recieve more roles in the industry. The movie hits you right in the heart and delves deep into the 'unseen' lives of models and how 'unglamourous' it can be. It's best if you can find the unrated version; it contains the scenes that were cut from the R-rated version. A must see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So wild and so beautiful...But I love her

    every time I watch this movie I can feel the pain that GIA felt.That's such a real play(by A.J),that it makes me cry...I would like such end if I found luv.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    itz awosome

    I hav never seen such awosome movie...itz a cool story....with a sad end...but angelina's really done a gr8 job..shez really put life in the movie...everyone else was also good...i juz loved the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    To the memory of Gia M.C

    ''Gia'' is the most touching, real movie I have ever seen. It's not another hollywood's story about foolish beauty. Gia Marie Carangi was a great character briliant and so attracting your attention like no one else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT

    It is definately one of the greatest movies out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST MOVIE I'VE SEEN IN YEARS!

    THIS MOVIE WAS TRULY TOUCHING. IT WASN'T YOUR TYPICAL STORY OF THE GIRL WHO HAD IT ALL AND LOST IT. IT HAD DEPTH. YOU SINCERELY UNDERSTOOD HER AND FELT WHAT SHE FELT. SHE DIDN'T EXPERIENCE ANYTHING UNCOMMON TO EVERY DAY PEOPLE. SHE WAS A GENUINE SOUL AND THIS MOVIE CAPTURED HER ESSENCE BEAUTIFULLY. GIA IS A MUST-SEE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1