BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Gilmore Girls - Season 6

Average Rating 5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A die hard Gilmore Girls fan

    I am absoulutly in love with this show. I think the bond between Rory and Loreali is what keeps the show alive. I cant wait until the 7th season comes out but am utterly disapointed the show is ending after its 7th season.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I had never seen this show until I watched it on DVD at a friends house but I am totally hooked! It's hilariously funny, and full of twists and turns. The acting is great and so believable! Can't wait until season 7 comes out on DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    totally NOT Mindless Shlock!

    This show is ,what I consider, an excellent and hilarious show. For those opposed to my opinion, you have no idea what you're talking about, or you need to study up on the Gilmore lingo a little more to fully understand the greatness of this show with these quick-witted characters, and the rest of the colorful people around them. This goes especially to the reviewer "Torched in Redding". When to you it sounds like they're saying something that sounds completely self-absorbed, to the rest of us Gilmore fans it's as funny as sarcasm comes. Feel free argue this point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Greatest Ever!!!!

    Greatest Season of any TV show ever. Show will never be the same again after Amy and Daniel leaving. Too bad im in Australia, all can see the aftermath of the ultimatium and LG's actions before me. Season 6 hasnt been shown here yet. Thank god for the release on DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a vacation from life

    I love the gilmore girls...everything about them!!!..this dvd is outstanding..this is my favorite passtime.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i guaruntee 100% that you will love this set.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    amazing

    this is quite possibly the end of gilmore girls as we know it, and i think it was the perfect end of an era

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it!!!

    I started watching this show a few weeks ago and absolutley love it!! Now my husband and I have gone through two seasons and are still going strong... we had to go buy all the seasons because we are watching them so fast... They are so funny and fun to watch! You never know what will come out of the characters mouths!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The happiest place

    The best cast , thier isnt one person that i dont like. They all just seem to go together. You wish that their really is a place like that. they make it seem so possible. Im so hooked on the show. I can watch re-run after re-run.Knowbody is aloud to bother me when the show is on.Thank you for such a wonderful place to go to for an hour.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best show!

    I absolutely love this show. I am hooked on this show. Do not pay any attention to the next review. This show is not mindless and pointless. If this show was bad, it would not have lasted so many seasons. Though it is quite quirky, it also is serious at times. The acting is great. My favorite character is Lorelai Gilmore, the crazy, quirky, quick- witted mom. I thought that the end show was a very exciting cliff-hanger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Huge Gilmore Girls Fan

    I absolutly love this show, I think Loralai & luke belong together, unfortunatly I haven't seen season six yet (it isn't out in Australia yet) I can't wait to see it. Also Lauren is a fantasic actress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Honestly, Who Watches this Mindless Schlock?

    Ok, maybe I am being a tad harsh, but I really do not care. I have earned that right after suffering through so much of the mundane enomaly that is the Gilmore Girls. Truly, being a TV on DVD junkie, I have a love for watching great shows. This however is not one of them. Seriously, this show centers around two characters who are the most self-absorbed neurotic people I have ever seen. At no point do their semi-coherent rants, on everything from society to tampons and ice cream, make any sense. Everything in their dialogue seems to come straight from the mouth of a 13 year old who thinks they are the only one to have ever fallen on bad days. Most of the time, I just have to sit and wonder why the he heck I am still watching this drivel, and I have to respond that I am simply hopeful to find a tinge of redemptive value. But I feel my hopes are like hoping that one day William Shatner will be arrested for Crimes against humanity for his "music album." Yes, I suffered through that one too. I guess for now, I just have to find peace in the simple pleasures like the end of "Sin City" where Alexis Bledel finally gets offed by Josh Hartnet. Amen to that. It's too bad her death on "Sin City" did not carry over to Gilmore Girls. Then again, when is life ever fair?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    I have loved Gilmore Girls since the very first season, I can't wait to see this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Bit Disappointing...

    Overall season 6 was a bit lacking compared to other seasons. Most importantly the relationship between both Luke and Lorelai and Lorelai and Rory. I will still buy this DVD because of my extreme love for the show. But, I was not as satisfied as I was of past seasons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't tell me what happens!

    I'm addicted to Gilmore girls but do not have time to watch it at night so I have to get the DVDs just to see what happend many seasons ago so PLEASE don't ruin the suspense by talking about things that's happening in this season when it's not even out yet!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE Gilmore Girls

    wow, i love this show like, with a passion... its so cute and funny and I can't wait to buy the 6th season!! I was a little disappointed with the ending to season 5. I mean I love how Lorelai proposed to Luke, but I was so mad at Logan and that Rory dropped out of college. Oh well. I haven't seen the 6th season on TV or anything, so I guess I just can't wait to see it and I hope everything works out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best show EVER

    I have seen every single episode of gilmore girls and i am in love with it. There is the best dialogue, characters, and so many funny lines. I bought every season on DVD. I just love Gilmore Girls and i actually copy and say what Lorelai and Rory say and do. For every conversation you have with a friend or family memeber there somehow is always a line from Gilmore Girls about your converesation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Horray

    I absolutely love the Gilmore Girls and I am so excited that the last season is finally out. They never get old. I am just glad I get to see what I didn't have a chance to see last season.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Aswome show

    Gilmore girls was great this season ! the only thing i hated was the season finale major disspoment. The show is about luke and loria not loria and christopher. Other than that it worth getting i have season 1-5 on dvd it great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    well that was intersting!

    I have always loved the Gilmore Girls but this season was well a little off from the others. I will still buy the season but I thought that the whole Lorlai and Rory fighting went on for to long. I suggest this season lorlai be happier because she was always fighting with someone! But I totally recommand this to everyone! I hope Luke and Lorlai get back together!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rachael-Fan of Gilmore Girls

    I love watching Gilmore Girls. IT's so fun. i luv Alexis Bledel and lauren Graham

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2