Customer Reviews for

Gilmore Girls - The Complete Series

Average Rating 5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must Have

    This series is spectacular and it is more cost efficient to by as a complete set than individually. The actresses that play the two main characters are just terrific. The story lines in seasons one through six are super. Season seven is a complete let down and I feel that they could have ended the series better (more like Dawson's Creek's ending or Friends) but still a sensational series to watch.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Over all, this show is great!

    Im thirteen, and this show remind me of my relationship with my mother, we're both funny like the Gilmore Girls. I ecspecaily am silly like them in the show. But anyway, this show can't be described in just a few words, but its funny, smart, sad at times, with characters you will relate too. I found that towards the end-- mostly since there is a different writer-- in the 6th 7th season the acting and screen play is every poor, and the gilmore girls relationship just isn't the same! It takes place in a small town,Stars Hallow, which is HILARIOUS everyone knows everything about everyone at all times and there are a lot of very funny events that go on HAHA! My favorite character is Kerk, because hes really funny, and i think he plays the role PERFeCTLy. I'd like to thank gilmore girls for giving me something to talk about with my grandmother, and giving me and my friends entertainment on rainy days. ME and my friends make references to this show all the times, as in the show the characters make references to modern culture, this show is very well writen and i think anyone will find some enjoyment in watching it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    i love gilmore girls

    i love love love them, i can watch it over and over again, can't wait to buy this set :) i love reading books and when they make references about authors or books i try and read them, i might have watched it 3 times already but i never get tired :)it's my stress reliever it's the first thing i watch when i go home after work, the characters are very interesting, & kudos for making the small town ambiance so COOL, i wanna live in stars hollow too

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    LAUREN GRAHAM IS A GENIUS!!!!

    Gilmore Girls is by far my FAVORITE show! The lines are so quippy and they make me laugh with the way they talk. Half of the time I don't understand the references... but they keep me going! Lauren Graham (Lorelai) is a genius. She says her lines with ease and she cracks me up! Alexis Bledel is also a great pair with Graham. All of the characters are great! I wish I lived in Stars Hollow too! Lorelai and Luke are a match made in heaven too. I don't have a bad thing to say about it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The GGFC

    I LOVE gilmore girls!!!! Me and my friends are in a fan club called the GGFC! I can't believe its over!!! This is like the best christmas present ever for a gilmore girls fan!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You Don't Know What You've Got Till It's Gone

    I received the complete series as a 60th b-day present. This show had so much going for it and I tell all of my non- Gilmore watching friends what they missed. Dramedy at it's zenith!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Awesome deal on B&N

    I bought this for my sister's birthday and she went nuts so it must've been a good gift. The price on B&N is a lot cheaper than I paid for it. I recommend this for anyone looking for a good chick gift. (Though I've liked every epi I've seen too.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE.

    This is my favorite show of all time. I have rewatched the entire series 10 times now, and it never gets old. I love that they have immortalized the series with this snazzy box with all the DVDs and Gilmorisms. Definitely a buy that will be worth the relatively high price.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Biggest Gilmore Fan!!

    This is my favorite show of all time even over Friends! I am a single mother of a daughter and people say we are alot like The gilmore girls. I think that Lorali is great! We are alot alike, this show is so funny and just fun to watch, good acting way cute story lines. I love Luke he is the best. If you have never watched this show you need too its the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    What AN AMAZING SHOW!!!!!!

    I loved this show, I do not have this BIG box set, but I do have all 7 seasons here at home. I think it's the best show on the planet. Lots people said it was a corny, but I loved it because it was hysterical! My favorite show. If you liked this show, you will love Gossip Girl, Jon & Kate + 8, Boston Legal, and so much more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Show EVER!!

    Great show, great actors, really great characters, cute and funny. Love the cute, squishy box as well. Dont own this but the season seperatly. All in all, its awesome either way!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this show!

    I'm a 19 year old college student and I've grown up with this show since season one. It's the perfect family television show and is especially appropriate for young girls and women. It teaches great life lessons in a funny & quick witted manner. I highly recommend this product regardless if you have seen the show or not. Trust me, an avid fan for over 5 years, you will adore it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gilmore Girls Rocks

    I absolutly LOVE Gilmore Girls. It is one of my favorite series. All of the characters are hillarious. I promise that you will fall in love with Gilmore Girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gilmore Girls Rocks!!

    Oh my gosh! I love Gilmore Girls it is the best show ever! I watch it everyday twice a day and can't wait until I get this! it would be the perfect gift!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    #1 gilmore girl fan

    this series is amazing the minute you watch it you will never Stop. when i watched my first gilo=more girls episode i fell in love with the series!! since then i have probaly watch all of them and some i have see millions of times i promise that you will fall in love with it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This series was the best series I ever watched. Every episode will make you laugh. The last season wasn't the best but as a whole: WOW. Best actors/actresses you'll ever see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This is the best series EVER and i realy think that everyone over 11 should get the chance to see it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3