Customer Reviews for

Ginger Snaps Back: The Beginning

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    BEst of the 3 and best werewolf moive!

    this is the ony werewolf moive I truly love and could watch over and over! I rented this moive at family video about 13 times! I relized I needed to buy it when I walked in the family video and one of the regular workers walks over to the g's and brought it to the counter for me! Which was funny becouse i was going to rent it again. If you like to watch werewolf moives )like me) you would know that it is vary hard to find a good werewolf moive, SO watch this!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it

    I first watched this on TV and didn't relize this was the last one.Any way's,I loved it! And can watch it over and over again. It's a great movie for a stay at home weekend with friend's. I recommend this movie to any horror fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A repeat of the first plot, but with Indians!

    Ok, ok, it's not exactly like the first one...but it sure seems that way for the first hour.<BR/>It's Ginger and Brigitte once again, only...they're in the 1900's. Strange, hm? Well, there's no explanation. Why in the world are the same characters played by the same people there? Well...we never know. So, when you watch this, make sure you pretend you never saw the others, yes? That part will just make more sense.<BR/><BR/>It's not deathly boring but it's slow. And unfortunately, you can see just about every "surprise" coming from about a mile away. The performances are fairly good with a few moments that make you roll your eyes, however. The special effects took a serious hit this time around. I would say between the three, the second had the best effects. Anyways...you can see it very clearly when the wolves walk. Oi. x_x<BR/><BR/>As for the plot...bit of a repeat of the first. Brigitte and Ginger, after getting lost, are brought to a group of people who have pretty much built a giant fort around their homes to protect themselves from the "creatures" (Think about that a second. What are these movies about...?) that lurk outside, soon discovered after a group of their people never returned. It doesn't take long before Ginger is bitten and she starts to change. An old woman tells them, in order to save herself, Ginger must kill the one that bit her.<BR/><BR/>That's about it for plot. Without spoilers, of course.<BR/>Anyways, probably the worst of the three. Like I said, it wasn't awful but not fantastic either. Probably worth seeing if you've seen the other two. If you haven't seen them yet, don't watch this first. See the originals /then/ watch this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Got better and better with each one

    Big horror fan. When I saw the first one, I was impressed, I had no idea there where two more. Out of the three, this one was the best of them all. Great story (in all three) dealing with the relationship of sisters and the love they have for each other fighting the horrors of one turning into a werewolf. Can't recommend a better set of movies to watch if you're a fan of the werewolf. One other thing I realy loved about these movies, the turning concept - no &quot fullmoon&quot stuff here, this change is a permanent one. A good change of pace from the normal werewolf movies. A concept making the loss of the loved one turning even worse. Once they change, they're gone for good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ginger Snaps Back: The Beginning

    I never heard about this until I saw a preview of it during commericals. So I watched this first and was suprised and sastisfied. It was entertaining with the werewolves and the conflicts between the girls and the costumes were awesome including the special effects. If you haven't seen the Ginger Snaps movies yet then see the prequel first then you'll understand something from this one and then you can understand something else from the other two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    COMPLETELY AWSOME!!

    I just saw this movie and it is wonderful in all possible meanings of the word! It shows kindof a back story to how the werewolf curse got started. All in all, it is a fantastic movie! I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1