Customer Reviews for

Golden Girls - Season 6

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Goldengirls DVD

    I purchased this set of DVD's for my mother who is 92 and at home.
    Usually during the day she listens to books on tape or on Cd's.but linkes to watch movies also I found the above dvd's and thought I would give them a try.

    After she saw the first set of Golden Girl DVD's ( Season #1) she was
    very animated and told me all about the episodes. She said she laughed out loud and that made me happy. We have since purchased up to Season Six.

    When finished with them she insisted that I bring them home and watch them and they brightened my day too. Loved them all the Seasons

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    What can one say...?

    Thank you.
    Thank you Bea Arthur, Betty White, Rue McClanahan and Estelle Getty.
    Thank you for bringing pure joy and laughter into my life.
    Thank you for having created a perfectly cut diamond that will last for all eternity.

    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    My Favorite Golden Girls

    I'm 29 years old and grew up watching this show.There is absolutely nothing bad I can say, only I wish this show had more than seven seasons. These four ladies all had different personalites that made this show perfect. R.I.P Bea Arthur and Estelle Getty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    What's not to love?

    These saucy ladies bring it again for season 6. I love to watch this series on rainy or snowy days. They always make me laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!

    The Golden Girls is the best show ever!! I love Dorothy,Blanche,Rose and Sophia.I watch this show everyday in the morning and I tell you that watching this show is a good way to start your day...but I would recommend you to get the whole collection. Reason being is because when you get the dvd, you see certain parts of an episode that they cut off on TV...so I recommend that you get the dvd and I guarantee you that you will not be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The GG's Ride Again!

    All of these episodes are awesome. How can you go wrong with a cast like this?? Finally we can have almost all of the episodes on DVD. The seventh season is the last season. I would like to get Golden Palace episodes on DVD, too. Maybe after the seventh season is released! I'm excited.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow Wow Wow!!!

    I can not believe it the sixth season of the Golden Girls is coming. Who can not believe that the Golden Girls are still riding high again. Who can believe that the Golden Girls are the best show around for every one to see and to have fun with the family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    About Time!!

    Well, I really love watching these women act out about how they feel. They also think that nobody loves them. But, their always wrong because someone does love it is the friends and their family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Season

    The Girls are back for another Great season filled with many laughs. This 3-Disc-Set contains all 26 episodes from 1990-1991 Season. In this Season Guest Stars includes Debbie Reylonds, and many many more. Also The Bonus Features include a "Converstation With The Cast". This is a Great Season & and well written show. Here are the episodes: 1.Blanche Delivers 2.Once, in St. Olaf 3.If At Last You Do Succeed 4.Snap Out Of It 5.Wham, Bam, Thank You, Mammy 6.Feelings 7.Zborn Again 8.How Do You Solve a Problem Like Sophia? 9.Mrs. George Devereaux 10.Girls Just Wanna Have Fun...Before They Die 11.Stand By Your Man 12.Ebbtide's Revenge 13.The Bloom is Off the Rose 14.Sisters of the Bride 15.Miles to Go 16/17: There Goes the Bride (Parts 1&2) 18.Older and Wiser 19.Melodrama 20.Even Grandmas Get the Blues 21.Witness 22.What a Difference a Date Makes 23.Love for Sale 24/25:Never Yell Fire in a Crowded Retirement Home (Parts 1&2) 26.Henny Penny -- Straight, No Chaser

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Golden Girls!

    I'm only 18 and have been watching the Golden Girls every weekday morning for as long as I remember. They are a sure way to start of on the right foot! I've seen every episode multiple times and I still laugh at them all. Those ladies are wonderful! It would be my dream to meet any of them. I can't wait to add another season to my Golden Girls DVD collection! And to add a cliche'...Stay Golden!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1