Customer Reviews for

Golden Girls - The Complete Seventh Season

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the funniest showes of all time!

    This is one of my favorite showes of all times. The "girls" play off of each other so good. There is a lot of sexual themes, so it wouldn't be appropriate for small children to see, but it is great for adults...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A true fan must own this

    If you grew up on Golden Girls and if you are very angry that Lifetime took them out of their 6-7 time slot, then you have to own this. I thoroughly enjoy my Golden Girl marathon days. I will forever relate to these ladies and it's almost a no-brainer to buy this. If you love it. Own it. Watch it. LIVE IT! O_O

    Rose-^->@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    What's not to love?

    These saucy ladies bring it again for the final season. I love to watch this series on rainy or snowy days. They always make me laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    golden girls - classic to remember

    sometimes shows must come to an end and this was one of my favorite shows and fave character was blanche and dorothy, loved sophia's sarcastic attitude and one liners. classic to remember.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great show

    This is one of my favorite shows! I now have the entire series on DVD. If you loved this show you gotta have this DVD. Watching the final show of the series still makes me cry even though I've seen it a few times. I felt sad that there are no more Golden Girls DVDs for me to get. Watching it always manages to improve my mood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Golden Girls Seaon 7 The Last

    Sadly this is the final season of show favorite the golden girls. my cousin and i watch this all the time through reruns and is one of our favorite shows. We find the final episodes with the one of the girls finally moving on and finding a new love. my favorite character's dorothy? who's your favorite character from the show?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Longtime fan, highly recommended

    The golden girls season 7 has been long awaited. If you are a fan like i am you know the line up of episodes off of the top of your head. One stand out episode this season is dorothy getting married.Out of all the characters she would be the last that you would think would finally get married. As far as rose, blanche and sophia they are still as trouble seeking but loving as they always were. In this unforgetable last season of this laughout loud comedy, we will say farewell to these four lovable characters. But not without sharing a few more heartwrenching,fun and memorable moments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    These ladies are the best!

    I have watched Golden Girls since it first aired and still watch it in syndication. I watch whenever I can now and still enjoy it and laugh just as much now as I did when it first aired. This is the best show to watch if you need a good laugh. Sometimes just the expressions make you laugh because you know some good comment will follow. I have always wondered how these ladies kept straight faces with some of the comments that are made! These ladies absolutely compliement each other with their talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Last of the Girls...

    Well here we have come to the Seventh & Final season of The Golden Girls. Season 7 includes all 26 episodes, and Guest Stars Leslie Nielsen,and many others. This s a Great season of The Golden Girls. Hopefully Buena Vista will bring The Golden Palace(The Spin-off) To DVD soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    We've Come to the end......last but not least!

    We've laughed with them, we've cried with them, we've all felt stupid with Rose, sexy with Blanch, smart with Dorothy, and old with sophia, and have all shared cheesecake with them. All in all, we've all had a good time. Even though we've reached the last season of the Golden Girls, it isn't a disapointing season. There are a lot of guest stars, such as Leslie Neilson, and Dorothy finally ties the knot!! Has anyone but I noticed that throughout the seasons, sophia is supposed to be aging but looks younger than her first appearance on the pilot episode? These girls are treasured ladies so do not pass up a chance to buy The Golden Girls on DVD, no matter what season. I guarantee you will enjoy them immensely!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1