BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Gone in 60 Seconds

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The movie that has cool cars on it

    I like the movie gone in 60 seconds because it has nice cars in it. This movie had cars in it like Hummers, Ferraris, Porsches, and Mercedes. But the nicest car in the movie was a 1967 GT 500 Ford Mustang that they had to stell,they named this mustang Eleamer. I also liked the plot of the movie, the movie also meat the criteria that I put to movies.That is my review of the movie gone in 60 seconds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!!

    Gone in 60 seconds is awesome.A must see movie.A fast pace action movie from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWSOME

    Loved it all, from the actors to the action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the edge

    this movie is the s***. it just took me to a new level of sitting on the edge of my seat. i will not only own it on dvd but i will play it surround sound over and over. the music is also a must in this movie. BOTH OF MY THUMBS UP BABY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT

    The movie was great if you like fast cars this is a movie for you wait till you see it the movie was amazing I really liked it if you have not seen it get and watch it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Breathtaking

    I fell in love with this movie the moment I laid eyes on the commercial advertising it. I'd heard good things about it from friends who had seen it in theaters, so I couldn't wait for it to arrive on video. Action, suspense, comedy, all-star cast; this movie has it all. I'm a huge Angelina Jolie fan and I personally feel she rocked as her character, Sway. Although her role wasn't full of dialogue, she still made her character stand out with her amazing performances and overall aura. I loved the other characters as well: Memphis, Tumbler, Sphinx- they were all amazing! If you love action, classic cars and fast-paced music, ''Gone In 60 Seconds'' is definitely for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ¬°Breathless!

    This movie is DA BOMB. My 2 best friends and I LOVE cars and when I saw this movie, I had A LOT to tell them. And if u like those type of movies when ur like: ''Oh my gosh?! Is he gonna make?! I think he's gonna make!'', then this is DEFINITELY for you. Trust me, WATCH THIS MOVIE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT

    All I have to say is that it was a really good movie that is exciting. A MUST SEE!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fast and Fun

    I loved this movie it kept me on the edge of my chair. I could watch this move over and over again and the cars were great. I love that Shelby

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Action Movie In Years

    Gone in 60 Seconds had me on the edge of my seat from the words going, going, gone!!! This has to be the best action movie since Return of the Jedi. The casting was superb!!! Jolie and Cage were on fire together. The stunt work and special effects were absolutely amazing. You couldn't ask for anything more! From the great cast of character to the storyline, this is a definite must see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eleanor

    You gotta love Eleanor. I named my new car after her and we have already had some interesting things go on. Anywayz...people, who ever is reading this....HAVE TO SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!! It's fast pace and exciting and if you LOVE CARS!!!!! then this is your movie.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Car Lover's Heaven

    Packed from bumper to bumper with cars from Ferarri, Porsche, Lamborgini, BMW & Jaguar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR!!!!!

    THE BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR,THIS MOVIE HAS IT ALL ACTION,ROMANCE,COMEDY,AND DID I SAY ACTION ALREADY.IT IS A MOST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SOLD! GONE IN 60 SECONDS

    I THOUGHT THE MOVIE HAD STYLE AND RESPECT FOR ALL THE VARIOUS CARS USED IN THE MOVIE. BY GIVING THEM ALL NAMES. PLUS THE SHELBY WAS A NICE TOUCH.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST CAR MOVIE EVER!!

    This movies is really exciting from the beginning to the end.....there's a lot of speed and danger and suspense. MUST SEE IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    2 THUMBS UP!!!

    It's the best action movie I have ever seen, especially if you love cars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWSOME

    Awsome is the only and best word you can describe this movie. The could not have picked a better actor for the part than Cage, He was great. That was one of the most edge of your seat movies i have been to in a long time! Great action sceens and not a disappointment in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Most Exilerating Movie EVER

    This movie will keep you on your toes all the way through. I got this on pre-order because I cant wait to see this on my home entertainment theater. The acting is great and the cars displayed leave you breathless. A must buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't Get this movie

    I highly enjoyed this movie, however anyone who is a car buff should not see this film. The amount of intensity involved will make you want to steal cars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Movie

    This movie is great. The cars in it are beautiful and the chase seens are awesome. A must buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2