Customer Reviews for

Gothika

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    my friends and i caught this after watching you got served and thought the movie was intersting though thought it got a little sidetracked after she escaped from the facility and thought maybe should of ended there or something. but some parts it was a little hard to watch and the ending or twist was a little surprise. this is the story about a woman as a shrink if you will and gets switched after meeting a girl who turns out to be a wandering ghost needing her help and it has to do with something that happened to her and it all ties up at the end. pretty twisted if you ask me and surprisengly halle berry was good in this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    scary

    this movie was not only scary but once you thought you had it figured out you found our that you were totally wrong. also i liked the song by limp bizkit at the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I've seen better movies...

    I thought I'd watch this movie 'cuz I love scary movies, but... well... I was kinda disappointed. I didn't even jump. The movie was kind of interesting, and it had an okay plot, but it was a little confusing. It had a pretty good climax, but... they could've had a MUCH BETTER ending. I mean, the ending was okay until about the last 5 seconds. That was just dumb. Anyway, if you're bored, watch it, but don't waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT MOVIE!!!

    This movie was AWESOME!! It had my sister, her boyfriend, and I guessin and contemplating the whole movie! The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the ending SUCKED!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best movie ever!!!!!!!!

    Gothika was the best movie that i have ever seen...i watch it almost 500 times the 1st day i rented it...jus the idea of the movie makes it o great...u dont have to have it scary to be a good movie...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dont watch this movie unless youre REALLY bored.

    This movie wasnt scary at all. In fact, its a waste of time. It dragged out and was predictable. You have to have A LOT of patience to watch a movie like this one. Plus,Halle Berry needed a meal....fast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    'Behind Blue Eyes'

    The reason to rent, buy or borrow this movie is to watch the video by Limp Bizkit. The movie itself was very good. I usually figure out 'who did it' by the middle of the film, but this one had me double guessing myself. Cool climax....must check it. Don't forget the video at the end!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I didn't find this one scary...Disappointment!

    I thought I shouldn't see this one,but my friends dragged me to watch it, and it was not scary at all. All the scary scenes were just expected to come at the right scenarios, and there was no twist in the story. 'Not Alone'-fits this one quite right, because this movie is not very different or innovative.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Disappointing

    This movie was NOT what it was hyped up to be. Cold Creek Manor was not played up so high in reviews. Yet my video shop can't keep Cold Creek Manor on her shelves. I just could not get into the dreary mental hospital scene on a constant basis. I often wish I could 'critique' movies. Some of the best movies get the lowest ratings from critics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    rent it a real shocker

    I LOVED THIS MOVIE A REAL THRILLER LOTS OF TWISTS AND TURNS IN THIS MOVIE LOTS OF SUSPENSE AND A COOL ENDING A MUST SEE!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Watch it alone!

    Totally Creepy- Best Scary movie in along time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    This was a great action/ghost movie. Though I only gave it four stars because the acting from most of the actors was bad. But the action scenes make up for it. I would suggest renting this on a cold and stormy night. You'll be very surprised with all the twists the movie takes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very breathtaking

    I would recommeded alot of people to see this. It is very awesome and like i said breathtaking. rent or buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1