Customer Reviews for

Grease

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A classic

    I'm 12 years old and I've seen this movie about a million times and I never get tired of it! It was funny, the songs were amazing and it had the best actors and actresses. I saw the play 5 times and I think it's better but if you can't see the play at least see the movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2003

    The Best Musical I have ever watched

    I thought that Grease was the most spectacular musical I have ever watched in my whole entire lifetime.It is a movie that should be watched over and over again.It is a movie that you will never forget.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Grease in HD - WOW!

    Grease - always a favorite of mine - now in HD clarity. You can't beat that. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    really cool movie!

    Grease a really cool movie the good girl Sandy and the bad boy Danny and Kenicki this is a great movie i really like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I've always loved this movie

    This is a classic. The best musical ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This movie's awesome!

    I like many movies, but Grease is the one I love more. I only saw part of it at first. But, when I saw the whole movie, I loved it! It took my breath away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    SPECTACULAR!!!

    The most spectacular musical I have ever watched. Great songs and great performances.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

    i love this movie! The casts voices are just heart melting! i think that this was an awesome movie! i would rate it a 1,000,000 stars if i can! i recommend this to ANYBODY! you will not be dissapointed with this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A fun musical ride!

    Grease is a fun and jump up and dance kind of movie.I really recommended this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    Great movie! Great songs! Great performancees! It's been an incredible, bestelling movie since the late 70's. Definitely a must see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Superb!

    When I was a young girl, around 13 years old I went to movie theaters several times with friends and relatives to see Grease and I loved it and I still love it and bought it on DVD. I bought the widescreen version. The whole cast is superb but especially John Travolta, Olivia Newton-John, Jeff Conaway and Stockard Channing. I don't know how many times I have seen this movie, I lost count after 20 but I still enjoy it and never get tired of this movie! After I saw the movie back in the late 70's I was taken to see the Broadway stage musical and it was okay but I preferred the movie and still do!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    this movie is awesome.. i watch it all the time and its my fave movie! watch it sometime

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding!!

    This movie/musical is one of my all time favorites!! My whole family loves this movie, especially my dad. I even have the sound track. When i watch the movie i feel like im a part of it. All of the actors did an awesome job, especially John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John. They had great chemistry! One of the reasons i love this movie is because its regular high schoolers living life, i also like the love story within. I absolutely love all the songs too. This is definately a must see movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREASE IS THE BEST

    If you dont like grease you are horrible it was one of the best play/movies to ever come out. It is a must see for all ages. I love the movie and it was made way before my mother even thoguth of having me. its a cross over movies everyone can enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Favorite Musical

    Grease isn't only about punks. It has music and acting. It's what high school was years ago this is my favorite musical ever. Buy it! I guarentee you'll love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best musical ever

    I love Grease, my mom introduced it to me as a kid and I have been watching it ever since and i'm 25 yrs old now!! I actually watched it again last night for the millionith times! I just love the chemistry of Oliva/John (Sandy/Danny) and all the other characters and timeless!! My future kids will know Grease is the word too!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREASE LOVER

    THIS MOVIE IS AWESOME!!!! I'd give it a million stars i love Olivia, John and Didi! they rule!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Greatest Movie

    If I could give this movie 100 stars, I would. This is my FAVORITE movie!! I love John Travolta! I have one thing to say. John, YOU'RE THE ONE THAT I WANT!! OO OO OO HONEY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Grease Rocks

    I love this movie! John Travolta is awesome.This is my favorite movie and I am only 10 years old !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    what? I'll call you back got to which grease

    Grease was the most spectacular musical I have ever watched in my whole entire lifetime.It is a movie that should be watched over and over again.It is a movie that you will never forget.and it is movie that you will make you keep asking for more and more more more more more more. now that it is on dvd well what can i say wife no taking the trash out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4