BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Grease 2

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grease 2 is okay...Not like the first

Grease 2 was a very unforgetable movie in its own way. I like their choreagraphy and they had ALOT more comedy than the first. Both movies are great and you should see both. The songs in Grease 2 make you want to get up and dance along, just like the first. I think peop...
Grease 2 was a very unforgetable movie in its own way. I like their choreagraphy and they had ALOT more comedy than the first. Both movies are great and you should see both. The songs in Grease 2 make you want to get up and dance along, just like the first. I think people who didn't enjoy this movie didn't feel that fun vibe. I certainly did. It was very cool. Although they couldn't sing as well as the people in the first, they had their own quirks. It may not be the best but it is awesome. I recomend you watch it, and if you hate it, watch it again and you can make fun of the actors.(Which I doubt you will.)

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A FLOP

This movie has a bunch of nobodys. Anybody that has seen Grease could agree this movie does not compare at all. This sequel does not have any of the original actors from Grease except for Didi Conn. If Grease Two was produced to become another box office hit then they n...
This movie has a bunch of nobodys. Anybody that has seen Grease could agree this movie does not compare at all. This sequel does not have any of the original actors from Grease except for Didi Conn. If Grease Two was produced to become another box office hit then they needed to have the original cast, especially John Travolta. I mean...who does this clown think he is..John Travolta is much better looking and a far superior actor, along with Olivia Newton-John, Jeff Conway, Stockard Cahnning, and the many other actors that made Grease a FAR better movie than this horrible flop, Grease 2

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Grease 2 is okay...Not like the first

    Grease 2 was a very unforgetable movie in its own way. I like their choreagraphy and they had ALOT more comedy than the first. Both movies are great and you should see both. The songs in Grease 2 make you want to get up and dance along, just like the first. I think people who didn't enjoy this movie didn't feel that fun vibe. I certainly did. It was very cool. Although they couldn't sing as well as the people in the first, they had their own quirks. It may not be the best but it is awesome. I recomend you watch it, and if you hate it, watch it again and you can make fun of the actors.(Which I doubt you will.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!

    It was just as good as Grease but in a different way. The songs are better and it's got some pretty funny parts in it. I personally liked it better than Grease just because of the songs. It's more of a musical than Grease was. My favorite song: Cool Rider.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A FLOP

    This movie has a bunch of nobodys. Anybody that has seen Grease could agree this movie does not compare at all. This sequel does not have any of the original actors from Grease except for Didi Conn. If Grease Two was produced to become another box office hit then they needed to have the original cast, especially John Travolta. I mean...who does this clown think he is..John Travolta is much better looking and a far superior actor, along with Olivia Newton-John, Jeff Conway, Stockard Cahnning, and the many other actors that made Grease a FAR better movie than this horrible flop, Grease 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved It So Much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Greaes 2 is my favorite movie of all times and im only 12 years old!!! I watch it all the time!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best!!!

    Not only was the my favorite movie growing up, but now my 4 year old daughter loves it! She sings and dances, it is the best movie for all ages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    I love Grease 2 better than the first. It may be just that the original Grease was played WAY too many times on tv that it got annoying to watch after a while. I still love the first one, but the music in this one is just as good, if not better. Overall, it's a great movie and I love it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2014

    I saw this when I lived in Germany 1982-83, and we had few US mo

    I saw this when I lived in Germany 1982-83, and we had few US movies. Tron and Grease 2 were a weekly if not daily staple for us - me more than my folks.
    I know it's not as classic as Grease, but... I see it not as a direct sequel... it's not just a story about the characters (New & Returning), but as a story about Rydell High itself as well. I think of it as The Rydell Legacy - Return to Rydell (Grease 2). Unless Rydell itself got closed, Grease and Grease 2 would simply be chapters in Rydell's History. Sadly, Excelsior High in Norwalk - where G2 was filmed - was shut down a year before filming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2010

    Seriously?

    i could barely finish watching this movie cause it was all about sex sex sex. Compared to the first movie seriously?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    i like Grease 2

    so it may not be better than the orginal but Grease 2 is funny and has some romance in it i happen to enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    grease 2 :[

    Grease is one of the best musicals ever. they should´ve just have left it at that.Sequals in general are not that great, but "Grease 2" topped all of the other sequals.they didn´t even have the same characters except for frenchy and "crater face", the songs were really annoying and the whole plot of the movie was just dumb. They should´ve brought all the original actors back, then maybe it wouldn´t have been so horrible but still seriously this is a really gay movie.I do not recomend it at all.Epic Fail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Grease 2 is great!

    A fun and cool movie.I think this movie is great because first it has great music,dancing, and a cool storyline.I don't think it was bad at all.I recommend this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Summer Lovin didn't happen so fast for me with this movie

    This movie was just so horrible compared to Grease, actually, compared to any movie. The sequel movie should have been a class reunion with the original pink ladies and t-birds. Really, I thought Hollywood could do much better, come on!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Boring and Pointless

    Who thought of Grease 2? I mean, if you're going to make a sequel, at least make it like the original with the same characters and actors. I hated the part when Michael jumped off the ramp and over the pool or something like that. It wasn't even close to what the original Grease was. And the cast COULD NOT SING!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yuck!

    I love the first Grease movie that stars John Travlolta and Olivia Newton-John but this sequel sucks! The music is icky and the acting ranges from wooden to over the top hammy chewing the scenery! It amazes me that Michelle Pheiffer has become the superb actress that she is today. Who would have ever thought it of her after having first seen her acting in this garbage? She sure has come a long way as an acress since then!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2003

    I don't have enough time to rave

    I really do not care what anyone else says about this movie, my brother and I loved Grease 2. I know the songs word for word. Please put it back on television even though I am also buying the video. Can you believe this is coming from an African American? Yo, believe me when I say that I can go on and on about this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pretty good Movie

    I found the movie good,it was almost as good as Grease,the original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2003

    my favorite movie of all time!

    I love this movie.I've never even seen the first one.Michelle Pheifer and Maxwell Caulfield have great chemistry and are both easy on the eyes.The music is good too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Alice Cooper song School's out for Summer

    I was just wondering was the song School's out for Summer by Alice Cooper in Grease 2 if not what movie was it in?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sorry sequal for Grease.

    Grease 2 was pretty aweful compared to Grease,however, I have seen worse. The music in this movie is hardly entertaining, and the actors,(especially Michele Phifer) cannot sing, but like I said, it is not the worse movie I have ever seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    This is one of the greatest movies around. As a fan of both movies, this one is just as great as the first one. Its a great musical for the whole family to watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2