Customer Reviews for

Gremlins

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Steven Steilberg did incredible!

    If anyone but Steven would have done this movie they would not have been able to do it half as good. GIzmo is so awsome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gremlins

    I LOVE Gremlins!!!! I saw it with a friend and it has become a favorite with the both of us ever since! It's creepy and funny and cute. Gremlins is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    grrrrrreeeemmmilns

    i remember when i first saw this movie i was about 10 yrs. old. i was so in love with gizmo. i couldn't stand spike the old ugly gremlin he would always pick on gizmo and make me sad. but over all this movie is truely a classic in my book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Original and Best

    Gremlins is the greatest movie of the 1980's! Steven Speilberg does an outstanding job directing. The speical effects used to create the gremlins are wonderful. Every move, sound and action is convincing. Gizmo is a lovable hero. Every kid wanted a pet mogwai. This movie does a great job portraying typical small town life. The moive sends a great message about what how people break the most basic of rules, sometimes without even knowing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awsome

    i think this movie is just an awsome movie. i saw this movie when i was about seven or eight and i thought it was just a great movie. i just loved it so much. my favorite character is gizmoe because he is just so cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Truly one of the great ones

    An amazing film that kept me in suspense. I saw it when I was six, and it scared the hell out of me. Same with the second. I still get the creeps when I watch this movie now a days. Perfectly blending black comedy and modern horror, this movie was a hit then, and remains a hit NOW.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Everyone love Gremlins....

    I can't believe that i Start to love Gremlins so much. It's very very cute little animal. This movei is the best, No mattter what ago you are, you will love this movie so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    100%!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved Gremlins so much!!!!! I especaly thought Gizmoe was cute and fluffy. I liked him so much i named one of my puppies Gizmoe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent

    Having seen this movie when I was 13 (it was the first-ever PG-13 movie), it still ranks as one great movie. One thing that made the movie worth seeing for many was the enormously cute ''Bye, Billy'' that was spoken by Gizmo (voice by Howie Mandel) at the end. Even some of the Gremlins' words before they created havoc made the misery funny. Who could have imagined watching a gremlin being blown up in a microwave? Or a Gremlin being butchered in a blender? Comedy with the fake gore makes it all the more funny. Highly recommend for anyone, but some caution for all the blood and guts (none human - unless you count the old lady being thrown out the window when her ''lift'' is hotwired).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1