Customer Reviews for

Grey's Anatomy - Season 1

Average Rating 5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Admit me! I'm Hooked

    After my friends insisting, I finally gave in and watched her Grey's collection. I was hooked imediantly. Not only are the characters likeable and some quirky, it explores the human personality and things we go through. Keep watching all the seasons for even more indepth twists and turns. Striving to make it in a dog-eat-dog world, this loveable cast of characters will surely make you smile after a hard days work!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SPECTACULAR!

    This show is so amazing. I introduced it to my friends and now we watch it every Sunday! The plots of every episode are intense and intriguing, just like a book you can't put down. This is by far one of my favorite shows and the actors and actresses play the parts so well, it feels like a real hospital. With the romantic/daily lives of doctors as well. Overall, an amazing show which I would recomend to anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent

    Love watching it as I can use some sentence for talking with my patient, sounds silly but it's real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    But it was not. Sad. It is just a silly soap! Very simple-minded and unchallenging. Unoriginal. Even Scrubs is more realistic in many ways. But maybe all this is the reason why it has become so successfull? Standard, "safe" drama? Boring to me anyhow, but hey - I like quality.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great show

    Just started watching season 3 and a buddy of mine was kind enough to lend the older seasons too me. My wife is now seriously addicted. I may need to check her into Seatle Grace . Oh by the way im addicted too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Medical Drama!

    I can't get enough of Grey's Anatomy, this is the best show ever!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this dvd!

    Grey's Anatomy season 1 is the best out of the series because it introduces the cast and if you have not see it from the first episode then you should pick up this dvd.It is a great gift or just something to watch at home and if you like E.R..Then you will like this show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love Grey's Anatomy

    I love Grey's Anatomy all seasons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Like it, but don't love it.

    After hearing all the hype, I decided to give this show a try. While it is interesting, I feel like it is just the unfunny version of Scrubs. They even use some of the same lines! Also, the title character is so self-centered she is hard to watch. Overall, the show is entertaining, but I would recommend Scrubs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not just another doctor show

    While Grey's Anatomy is a doctor show, it is not just like all of those out there - House, Nip/Tuck, and so on - Grey's is unique. It shows the life of interns working at Seattle Grace Hospital, and their struggles while being at the bottom of the surgical food chain. Grey's Anatomy not only is an enthralling, entertaining, and amazing show, but it is incredibly addictive, as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST SHOW EVER!!!!

    THIS IS THE BEST SHOW EVER, I AM ADDITED.. AND CAN GET ENOUGH OF GA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stunning!

    One of the best TV shows to come along in many years! I've been disenchanted with TV for quite awhile, but I took a chance on GA and I've never regretted it for a second. Why can't we have more shows of this caliber?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hooked from episode ONE!

    Best show ever. ONLY one I make it a point to NEVER MISS. It's so real. Sandra Oh is an amazing actress. All other characters are top notch. Show is well written, well acted, characters have depth. Best show ever, bar none.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME

    This show is the best thing to happen to medical shows. I mean it is so unexpected i love this show. I stay up every sunday to watch the show. i don't miss one. i never watch it before then i saw just one episode and i was hooked. i recomend this show to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    When will Season 2 be available for DVD? Cannot wait.

    Grey's Anatomy is great. It so down to earth. The actors are exceptional in their portrayal of our (human ) all our frailties. The casting was brilliant you love all of the characters, every one. I am very selective in my TV viewing. After seeing this show for the first time I was HOOKED. Cannot wait for Season 2 on DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than ER

    If you like ER or House you'll fall in love with this hilarious, fun drama. I never miss an episode.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST SHOW EVER!!!!

    I absolutely LOVE this show!!! I have not missed a single episode yet! My favorite character is George..he's adorable. ^_^ If you missed season 1 You HAVE to get it! It's great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great show!

    I usually don't watch the shows on television, but 'Grey's Anatomy' got me hooked. The characters are likeable and the dialogue is wonderful. Each episode keeps you glued to the screen and makes you yearn for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE IT

    I LOVE THIS SHOW!!! EVERYONE I KNOW WATCHES IT TOO..AND IT MAKES MORE OF AN INTERESTING SHOW SINCE I WORK IN THE HOSPITAL AND WE ALL TALK ABOUT THIS SHOW WHILE ITS DOWNTIME AT WORK. THIS DVD IS AWESOME!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS SHOW!!!!

    This is truly the best show on TV today. I can hardly wait for Sunday evening, because I know that Grey's Anatomy will be on again. The writing, acting, story line, everything is the best. Thank you Peter Horton!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3