Customer Reviews for

Halloween 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Will This Night Ever End??????

    First and Foremost, is the fact that this movie is the continuation of the first with very little actual time passing between the two. I believe they were filmed one. So the tension and fear just keep building up through both parts. Having the original cast and locations is key to the continued buildup of terror. An amazing Part 2, which nowadays is hard to say about a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    REAL SCARY

    JUST LIKE THE FIRST HALLOWEEN FROM 1978 3 YEARS LATER THE KILLER IS BACK YEAH SCARY I KNOW SECOND HALLOWEEN REAL GOOD HORROR CLASSICE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    They should have stopped at 2

    I think it wasn't that bad, they should have stopped at 2. I mean everyone wacthed him burn so keep it that way, now its just ridiculous. But it was cool how they kept up with the nite of not 2 years later but the very same nite. Although i find it kind of werid a hospital is empty and 5 people work there, but it kept my on the edge of my seat. One of the only goof horro sequels out there. SO PLEASE NO MORE HALLOWEEN, FREDDY OR JASON!!! ITS GETTING OLD!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cannot sleep at night...

    After watching so many times one would think you could sleep after words. Heck no I still can only watch all the Halloween episodes during the day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2003

    BETTER MOVIE!

    This movie had several times of suspense. It was much more suspensfull rather than scrary. One and two are MUCH better than ANY other halloween movies.Go buy it now if you haven't. You'll love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween is back!

    This movie is one of the best movies that lives up to the original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween II: A Neverending Thriller

    Halloween II is my favorite Halloween movie so far out of the whole series. Every living minute of it is all full of mystery and suspense that will scare you to death. The thrill will never end throughout the movie, and you will always be on the edge of your seat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween II is a great addition to the prequal.

    This movie is a must have if you've enjoyed all the others in the Halloween series. I strongly urge you purchase this movie. You will laugh, scream, and beg for more. It's a great film, and if you loved the other Halloween movies, you'll love this one. Plus, it has Jamie Lee Curtis in it, so why should you miss that? Don't waste your time, buy this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wicked movie!

    This is the best halloween yet! This one is the best because it has the most of donald pleasence shooting michael.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BRILLIANT!!!!

    HalloweenII was shot 3 years after the original ''Halloween'', but took off from the end of the original. Just as horrific and scarry as the original, Donald Pleasence, simply put steals this movie with an incredible performance, replaying his role as Dr. Sam Loomis, who is still trying to catch up to the shape,Micael Myers. A must see for all HALLOWEEN fans, and arguably the best horror movie series ever. Buy it, you definately will not regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Why won't he die?----Laurie Strode

    Many didn't like this one, and I'm amazed. I liked this as much, maybe MORE that the first. I like the fact it picks up DIRECTLY where the first left on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    fun as hell

    This fun and hip sequel to Halloween has twice the body count, more blood, more gruesome murders, and even adds (unintentional) humor. Rent it and make it a Halloween night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1