Customer Reviews for

Halloween 5: The Revenge of Michael Myers

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween 5

    What were they thinking anyway? Its 2nd bad enough next to the sixth one (which explained of how and I guess why Michael the symbol Thorn on his wrist (Thorn is a real curse from I think the middle ages). Then we are introduced to a character known as the man in black and in the sixth it reveals who is this mysterious character which I guess by now we don't really care since we've been tired of each and every sequel to the hit Halloween so far. The third one of course doesn't count since it has nothing to do with the Micheal Myers story and is not a good addition to a series it has nothing to do with. This movie had weird characters especially Tina, she was a bit creepy and thought she was annoying anyway. The character of Jamie they made was weak since she does nothing but cry and hides like the chicken she is. Do something like come up with a plan, and since she can't speak well then write it down so peopel aroudn can understand and they can help you as well. People around the town still think that Michael is nothing. By now you'd think they just leave town or something and never return. But no the people don't know anything and the creators want us to believe that. Sorry about my complaints but I'm sure you're thinking the same thing. Anyway the movie wasn't that good but I watched it anway.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A creepy sequel...more like the 2nd creepiest.

    While at times Jamie can be annoying, I thought her character was alright along with Laurie Strode. Jamie having survived her ordeal with Michael, has her not speaking and she has a psychic link of when and where Michael will kill next. What's with the man in black we see throughout the movie? This film has got really creepy atmosphere and a creepy ending. The man in black character's identity is revelaed in the sequel which IMO has got to be the creepiest sequel ever in a film series....Halloween 6.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The BEST!

    H5:TROMM is ultamitely the best movie out of the original 8 halloween movies! no doubt about it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Now that I think about it.....

    Even though many or some think this is one of the worst in the totally confused Halloween series, I will admit that this and the 6th one I think I have seen the most and conclude that they are actually scary. I mean you have to admit that had to be hard playing Jamie in this one and doing all those non verbal scenes and seizures especially near the end where she had to not get stab while in the laundry chute. That had to be one of the most realistic non CGI scenes I have ever seen on film. I don't like the film or hate it but after watching it it gave me a real creeped out feeling. Horror movies are to try to creep you out once its over and this did when i was younger. You can like the other sequels and the original. Just because its not like a hit or won awards doesn't mean its all that bad of a film. Give this one a shot and decide whether you like it or not after you watch it and not on what the reviews say. Yes i'll admit they should of at least told us what happened after Laurie and Jimmy made it out of the hospital. Halloween 7 didn't really help except that she faked her death and etc. Guess its for to us fans to imagine what would happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A coo and creepie movie!

    Halloween 5 was the third horror movie of the series that I saw and I really like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST ONE OF THEM ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!

    If you haven't seen one it's confusing,but if you've seen 1,2 and 4 it's great.I like the laundry chute part,it was pretty cool!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jiggsaw Reviewer

    I thought this movie was good but not as good as the first or fourth movies, but I liked it I give it a 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cannot sleep at night...

    How could one not like the Halloween Episodes? It beats the Friday the 13th movies, at least it keeps with the times and the theme song is enough to keep me on the edge of my seat all the time. No matter how many times I have seen them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Favorite Sequel

    This was Scary when I first Saw It when i was 10 but I was Scared for Fun I Like the Way the Myers House Looked very Gothic and the man in black is a mystery not to be told however it was ruined in 1995 with "Halloween - The Curse of Michael Myers" which was Ridiculous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    revenge of michael myers

    well the film starts after part 4 after michael gets shot into a mine shaft and they throught dyminte into the shaft and micheal falls into a river and flouts down stream too a crab shack and then he go into a coma.And comes back one year later on halloween to kill, the film is very cunfuseing if you never seem a halloween movie before. their is also a alot of mystery envolved in the film like who in the hell is the guy in the black suit that goes in the police station with a tommy gun and shoots all the police men and frees micheal from his jail sell at the end of the movie. which is reveled in part 6, one of the best parts is when micheal takes off he mask (you don't get a good veiw but if you pause it you can see hes face) well its a good film not very scary but good for a halloween night to watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT!

    Personaly, I loved this movie. I can't believe some people didn't like it. The acting was great and it was scary and suspensful at times. I give it 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE WROST (well second worst)

    This moive was HORRIBLE! That black man was stupid and who cares about Tina!?!?!?! Who was Tina any ways? They really went off track this time. I understand why we need that black man (number six the cult setup) but they could have introduced it better. THIS IS THE SECOND WORST! NUMBER 3 IS THE WORST! PS THERE ARE NO STARS FOR THIS ONE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE HALLOWEEN MOVIES!

    It's not the best one in the series but I like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2003

    Halloween 5: Not the greatest in the series

    Halloween 5 is a very well-acted, well-played movie, but there is one other halloween movie that I personaly think is better than this. Jamie and Dr. Loomis are definatly the stars of this video. They're both two likable characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Who is the guy following Micheal??

    This one confused me!! Jamie is Laurie's baby, right??? Who is the man follwoing Meyers??? What is going on. It was pretty good as far as the characters and the plot, but the man following him that really confused me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween 5 The Revenge Of Michael Myers :

    This halloween movie is horrible its a disgrace it almost finished the series skip this one and also skip 3,and 6. 4 was allright but this one was horrible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS SO COOL

    I hated this movie but i loved it. I want to make out with it. Its so cool. And bad. Hey babe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2