Customer Reviews for

Halloween: H20

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Takes place after Halloween 2, where 20 years later, Laurie having a new life, finds that Michael is back.

    I thought this was pretty good, had really good suspense in some scenes, glad that Jamie returned to do another Halloween movie and it references the original. Hurray for continuity. Though it ignores the rest of the sequels where Laurie had a daughter but in this movie she has a son. It's like with New Nightmare where it ignored the other sequels and references the original. Anyway, liked how Laurie finally had enough and faced Michael, ending was good too. It would have been nice if the movie answered some questions with the other sequels like, why did Laurie leave Jamie behind, what happened with Jamie's baby, Laurie's sister and Tommy Doyle at the end of Halloween 6? Unfortunately these questions are not answered in the sequel...Halloween 8.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Two thumbs up

    I think that if people don't like this movie that they are smoking lots of pot. This movie was awesome and I love this movie so much it was so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Return of A Jamie Lee Curtis!

    All I jave to say that i'm glad Jamie Lee Curtis is back and the movie is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween 7

    After watching this I expected more but it turns out that it just went into a different direction with the series. We find out what ever happened to Laurie Strode whereas Michael comes back yet again to take her out once and for all. It all comes down to the showdown between siblings. The only thing I liked about it was the not bad for a cliff hanger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween H20: Twenty Years Later

    H20 by some is considered the best sequel and others see it as the worst. Honestly I didn't care for H20. For starters this didn't have the Halloween feel at all. Despite the flaws of some of the previous sequels at least I felt like I was watching Halloween. My other problem is H20 is just too Hollywood and is in the style of Scream. It seems H20 was more aimed at the younger horror fans rather than the older fans. I loved Jamie Lee's return and that is about the only thing I really liked. I also hate the fact 4-6 were ignored. I would rate H20 as my least favorite Halloween movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hmmmmmmmm......Outstanding but not that scary

    I don't agree with 1 review some parts were scary But not all of them if you have it on DVD theres a trivia game do not do it it has stupid and easy questions like What Is Michael's tool of death A.A corckscrew B.Siccors C.a kitchen knife DUUHHH!A KNIFE! otherwise good movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    IT'LL MAKE YOU SCARED TO GO TRICK OR TREATING!!!

    Starring Jamie Lee Curtis(Freaky Friday),LL Cool J(Deep Blue Sea),and Josh Harnett(Hollywood Homicide).Best Halloween movie of all time.20 years later Micheal Myers comes back to kill his sister Laurie and anyone who gets in his way.It's also a good comedy.It puts the ha back in Halloween.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    KICKS BUTT!

    This was the BEST HALLOWEEN becuase it have various things happening, not everyone who encounted Mike ol boy died. L Cool J was funny! And I like how they went back to the reason why Micheal is still killing people...LAURIE! It rules! This is also the first time I felt that Halloween should have been rated R, the other ones just have a little bit of gore in them. UGH! But I liked the whole 'he's comming back' thing. Like when is she is outside and she thinks she sees him but it is actually that ugly boy friend of hers. Now that was a character that needed to die. Too bad that Haddonfield was not tied into the story. It was such a shame that Loomis died...if Donald lived to see another movie, then I thnk the movie would be even BETTER, but i still think this moive kicks butt! ******PS. the reason why Jamie is not metioned is becuase the writers of H20 consisered halloween 3 did NOT exist and therefore Jamie was never born. Jamie is 'killed' the worst way possible in the sixth movie in case anybody wanted to know. I read from a website there will be a cross referance to her in the ninth one, unless they do a remake of the first one instead. **********

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Horrible

    I think that this is the worst Halloween movie next to #3 and #8, because it's too hollywood and it sucks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween:H20

    This is the second best in the series right after John Carpenters Halloween and the good thing about it is it ignored 3-6 well I thought it shouldnt have ignored part 4 because it really didnt talk about the thorn or the Man In Black. Anyway this is the 2nd best in the series right after John Carpenters Halloween.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween H20

    A worthy sequel its a great addition to this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tie H20 to the rest!!

    I thought this was an amazing edition to the series, but a couple of things confused me. In four and five the little girl Jamie is Laurie's daughter, right?? Then why didn't Laurie (Jamie Lee Curtis) say anything about her in H20? Did she die?? and who was the man following Meyers in part five?? Other than those confusing detaisl it was a great movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome and very scary

    i thought halloween : h20 was the best halloween movie in the whole series. jamie lee curtis is awesome! i also that it was cool that she was finally put back on the screen in the halloween movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Intense and Scary

    Halloween:H20 was both a thrilling and scary movie filled with several jump scenes and intense fights. Jamie Lee Curtis preforms a great and convincing role as a victim of the notorious serial killer Michael Myers in a brutal struggle of life/death. The cast also includes Josh Hartnett, Adam Arkin, and Michelle Williams who put on great preformances as they fight for their lives from the gruesome madman. If you're looking for a mixture of horror, comedy, and romance, this is the perfect movie for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1