Customer Reviews for

Halloween: Resurrection

Average Rating 3.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE HALLOWEEN

    this movie was the bom and to u haters out there get a line! ur missin the point. it was great! i love horror movies and u should too. i watched 1-9 of halloween 3 was the worst..... i love horror movies!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST OF THE SERIES

    I was very impressed after watching this movie because I just wasn't expecting it be so good. From the start of the movie I was hooked and by the end I was amazed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cannot sleep at night...

    Cannot and will not believe that Laurie Strode is dead not this time. Just when things were getting good at least John Carpenter is keeping with the times of today. Computers and the internet way to go. Also showing that people of today will kisck back. :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best halloween yet

    the 8th installment in the halloween movies this is the best one yet in my opinon masked serial killer michael myers returns to finaly kill his sister laurie stode (jamie lee curtis) when a new tv reality show comes to town michael gets 6 new victims freddie harris (busta rhymes)nora(tyra banks)jen(katee sackoff)rudy(sean patrick thomas)jim(luke kirby)and donna(daisy mckrackin) as they have to stay in michaels house for one night and search for clues as to why michael went bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Trav the #1 horror film fan

    I think Micheal Meyers is the best horror move there ever will be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I hated season of the Witch

    I wrote a review and messed up with teh titles. So maybe void when I said I hated ''Curse of Micheal Meyers'' I meant he season of the witch! It had nothing to do with Meyers. But H20 was really good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best one yet!

    i thought halloween:resurrection was an awesome and very suprising movie. i've heard some people say that killing off jamie lee curtis was wrong. in my opinion though,i think it makes sense, because jamie lee curtis is getting old, and she's probably tired of doing these movies. anyway, i think eventually, someone will make a sequel. and if they do, i bet bianca kajlich will turn out to be related to michael myers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is the BOMB!

    I give this movie 5 stars! This movie was the greatest of the whole series. I love how the series has evolved over the years since 1978. I was not around to see the first movie, but I have seen it on video, and it is great! I also believe that it was wrong to kill off Jamie Lee Curtis, but O well. I believe that in Halloween 9 she will come back and kill Michael for good. This will be a good publicity stunt for the series if they bring her back, so that is why I think that they killed her. So she will be back in the next movie if all goes well and our wishes are granted. But, anyway, Halloween: Resurrection was the greatest horror movie I have ever seen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Have To Disagree

    I Think Alomst All Horror Movies Dont Make Sense Expesially The Friday The 13th Series But Halloween Reserrection Broke All the Rules Which Most Movies Dont Do. You Can Not Kill Of The Soul Survivor Its Just Not What Happens. But In This Movie wether You Like It Or Not It Happens And It Makes It All The More intersesting, It's A Great Movie And Yes You Should Buy It. Halloween 9 & 10 Are Already Going Into Production.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Last review is WRONG!

    There are other sole survivors still left in the michael meyers family, so I don't know what that last reviewer was thinking....you still have Laurie's son (John, played by Josh Hartnett...who probably won't do another Halloween movie cause of his hollywood ego) and then there is Laurie's grand-daughter who is still left....so we shall see what happens in the next few...dont forget, pleasance always told moustapha to end at 22...so who knows what will happen and when it will end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved this movie!

    This is the best horror movie to be released in a very long time. Halloween is the only horror sereis from it's time that hasn't been completely ruined. I highly recommend this film!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is great

    I think this horror movie was great. There are people out there that say Michel is killing people for no reason well i guess that don't know these movies then. Michel is killing people because he was little a man was in his dreams and kept telling him to kill his family. He was also born in a place where the support evil. The symol on his arm means evil, and now evil has got him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween Resurrection

    In my opinion Halloween Resurrection is the best Halloween movie. Plot 5: stars out of 5 stars action: 5 stars out of 5 stars Mask: 5 stars out of 5 stars acting: 5 stars out of 5 stars overall: 5 stars out of 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i also dissagree

    i think your wrong right now lorie is the sole survivor case most likely john wont come on yes, but yes there is talk of lorie surviving her death in reserrection, so basicly there will be more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i liked it

    well i am truly a michael myers fan and i thought the movie was great except that they killed off laurie strode which pretty much ruined the whole halloween plot and like another person said earlier that how come the teenagers are so stupid i mean they should call the police and in halloween ressurrection why the heck did it take the police so friggen long to get to the myers house and if there was trouble the police would be there in a heart beat but in this movie it took the police really long to get there but they SHOULD keep the michael myers films going because i really enjoy watching these films

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1