Customer Reviews for

Halloween: The Curse of Michael Myers

Average Rating 3.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one of those rare movies that are hard to find nowadays

    I'm a fan of the halloween series and to be honest some of these sequels are bad but not that bad. it has its moments and i prefer these than the friday the 13th sequels which some not all are worse. and just don't make sense to begin with. yeah this one has to be the most creepiest and confused film in the series and now is hard to find nowadays. Jamie has now a baby and escapes from a very disturbing hospital like place and saves her baby but is killed in the most worse way ever to get rid of a character. now i know why danielle harris didn't want to be in this. they should of at least kept her character through most of the film helping loomis and tommy and then killed her then or something. the man in black from the 5th was real creepy but when the revealed who he was i was kinda disappointed especially with the whole thorn thing but the ending was interesting. plus the revelation of who the father was i was like oh you can't be serious that is just not right even for a horror movie. the producer's cut is also interesting and explains more and that too is very and i mean very hard to find. check this out again if you get a chance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween 6

    This movie has to be the weirdest out of the series along side part 3 then 5 and last 4 or also 8. In this one the person who played Jamie in part 4 and 5 is replaced by a different person. As also the lead for immortal killer Michael Myers (not the Shrek and Austin Powers guy). In this Loomis returns, old and retired sounded like he gave up on Michael until or didn't know that at the end of part 5 he got helped at the end. he then gets back in the game when Jamie appears on a radio show and that's where the nonsense begins. Watch this if you're interested in the halloween movies or the stories and in this it explains some stuff ilke the real life curse called Thorn. Bad addition anyway could of done better of course.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Why did they ruin the movie francise?

    This one was the worst in the whole halloween sagas, Micheal myers controlled by someone else come on!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This got to be the creepiest film ever, in the Halloween series.

    Something about it that's just creepy. I don't know, maybe it's the atmosphere, just one of those movies I guess. Jamie's older and escapes from a creepy place with her baby. But Michael's following her and well the man in black is revealed including the reason why Michael is killing in the first place. It was cool to see Paul Rudd in his first acting role. From what I heard the producer's cut is a little better with more scenes added that in a way makes more sense I guess. An alright movie, one I wouldn't see all that much but once in a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Creepy!

    I love this series and this movie is a creepy sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a good movie

    this movie is the best in the series since the first two. I liked it better than 4 and 5 and three had nothing to do with michael myers and was the worst one of them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Could have been better...

    As a huge fan of Halloween this is one that should have been better than the last. Was not very impressed, but bring Tommy back was a great idea. All though he should have been a bit older than Jamie. It could have been better for it was the last film Donald Pleasence was in. May he R.I.P.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    certainly not the best of the series but not the worst either.

    if one word comes to mind about the theatrical version of halloween 6, it would have to be confusing. this installment is choppy at best in describing the whole "curse" idea behind michael's rage. my advice, try to find a bootleg of the producers cut as it is actually a much better film than the theatrical version. of course, donald pleasance (may he rest in peace) gives a solid performance as loomis, and paul rudd (tommy doyle) also gave a good performance. i would still recommend the theatrical version of 6 over H20 anyday. RIP donald pleasance...you are greatly missed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween: The Curse of Michael Myers a.k.a Halloween 666: The Origin of Michael Myers; Halloween 6: The Curse of Michael Myers; Halloween 6: The Producer's Cut

    This movie was great. I actually enjoyed Halloween 666: The Origin of Michael Myers (a.k.a Halloween 6: The Curse of Michael Myers; Halloween 6: The Producer's Cut) and it was much better than this one (a.k.a the theatrical cut). Halloween 666: The Origin of Michael Myers is the original title and cut of the sixth installment. It was renamed twice. This orignal cut gave a much better understanding of the curse of Thorn. It wasn't as goddy as the theatrical cut with slashing after slashing...instead it had more thrills and suspense just like the orignal Halloween. If you're into gore and a curse, watch Halloween: The Curse of Michael Myers...you'll enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween 6 > The Version Only Few Have Seen

    I have seen ''The Curse of Michael Myers'' and I think it is great. But, I have heard that when they originally made the movie, before the unfortunate death of Mr. Pleasance, there was a lot more explanation of the Curse and was overall a much better and scarier movie. Jamie Lloyd lived longer, Donald Pleasance was seen more, they delved much deeper into the conspiracies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    why can't he just die?

    in this movie Mike took too many blows to the head, so why isn't he dead yet?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Halloween The Curse Of Michael Myers

    Halloween The Curse Of Michael Myers is the best halloween Movie out there its a must see you must buy or rent it !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome a must see

    awesome movie a must have for a haloween collection very good this is the movie that explains why hes trying to kill his family thiss is a must have movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A GOOD SLASHER MOVIE, BUT A BAD HALLOWEEN MOVIE

    I have always loved the Halloween series. I was excited about Halloween 6, because you found out why Michael was evil, but I found out that it was more fun not knowing. Michael is part of a druid cult called Thorn and Jamie just had a baby, which Michael wants and dead fetuses are in glowing green tanks, and Michael's leader is a druid freak. It's all confusing. All in all, it could have been better. If you get a chance to watch the rare producer's cut, watch it, IT IS MUCH BETTER!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2