Customer Reviews for

Happy Feet

Average Rating 3.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Woohoo!!!

I absolutely adore this movie!! It is so cute!! I love penguins! I would definately recommend it!!

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

i think the movie was good and the little animal s like the pangun

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sick

    This movie is peer propoganda and nothing less. If people keep making children's movies this way, and other people keep supporting them by bringing their kids to it, then yeah maybe the movie's message is right: We humans should go extinct because we're dumb enough to keep going in that direction. Save your time and your money. And even though I side with Pixar in the great "animation war," (though it's really no contest) I'd say you're even better off watching a Dreamworks movie.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Happy Feet

    The only people who should like this movie are atheistic enviromentalists or those who are too stupid to see the underlying meanings. I absolutely DESPISED how the environmentalists had to wiggle their way into a children's movie. Listen! I recycle, I conserve energy, I don't kill any stray cats in my backyard so I am so sick of everyone saying "go green" "save the whales". I go see a movie so I don't have to deal with that. But in this movie they basically say that humans should become extinct, we're ruining the planet, blah, blah, blah. Then comes the atheism. The penguins have a god which is supposedly punishing them for having a weird bird in their club or whatever it is. Which it's really (supposedly) the human's fault, not the penguin god's. Which is just reflecting on all of the good people who believe in a god that they're idiotic. Well, I can't wait for the day that I can laugh in their face!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Happy Feet

    This movie is stupid. And, I absolutely LOATHE the little, subtle message it was giving. I felt that the penguin's "god" Gwen or something was like the God. And they were saying that if you believe in God that you're like those penguins who thought that they had a god too. But of course, the penguin's god didn't exist. And then one time they said "In Gwen We Trust!" like America's "In God We Trust". I felt it was saying Christians are idiotic for believing in a God by comparing it to dumb penguins. And then of course comes the human's part in this movie. Oh, us bad old humans, destroying the world! Okay, I know that the rainforest is dying and we're killing all of those cute little animals and humans should die because the world will be better, but I want to escape that stuff in the movies! I don't want to hear about how terrible we are. I just want to get away from that stuff. I hear it everyday on the radio, TV, etc, etc, etc. Also, there is A LOT of sexual referances. I was like, dang, this is PG? KIDS are supposed to WATCH this stuff? Not good for children (unless you want your kid to be like that)! Yeah, and it was really random. One second they're singing a sad song and then BA BAM! they're off on a happy tune. Goodness! I think this is my second least favorite movie. (you don't even want to get me started on my first!) So yeah, it's stupid. Okay? All in all, don't watch it!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Skip this one....

    I feel bad giving a movie about penguins a bad review, but I have to in this case. This movie committed the cardinal sin of bad movies, it was BORING. I kept waiting for it to end. If you want to see a good penguin movie, please watch "March of the Penguins".

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This is one of the biggest disappointments for my family and me in a very long time. True, the animation is awesome but that is the only thing. It is a depressing movie with a political agenda. I, myself, am a conservationist but this went too far and was not suitable for kids. My son thought it boring and wanted to go home in the middle of it when we saw it at the theatre. The fun-loving side of the iceberg where all Hispanic - talk about stereotypical. The Elvis impersonation was decent but a bit over the top. The leaders were all portrayed as religious FANATICS - all people of faith are not like that. And to top it off - all the pollution seemed to be located near a church. The trek across the ice to find the source of the pollution and decline of available fish was slow and painful (and I am speaking for myself - not the penguins). And in less than 5 minutes all the problems of the world were solved by one little tap-dancing penguin. I am a true fan of animated movies but this one bites!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ok...

    ..this movie has been THE weirdest movie I have ever seen! I mean, penguins singing for luv, and Mumble be excluded from everything because he can't sing?OMG, that is just d-u-m-b!!! Little kids MIGHT enjoy it. My little brother only thought is was OK. The only thing that was cute, or anything to laugh at besides how dumb the movie was the little penguins with spanish accents.don't waste your $$$ on this piece of garbage!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1