Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter - Complete 8-Film Collection

Average Rating 3.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I Love These Movies!

There are one or two of these films that might have maybe been a little bit more of a 4 star rating in my book, but the whole set itself simply deserves a full 5 star rating! These movies are enjoyable and a good bet for any fantasy lover out there! I have never hones...
There are one or two of these films that might have maybe been a little bit more of a 4 star rating in my book, but the whole set itself simply deserves a full 5 star rating! These movies are enjoyable and a good bet for any fantasy lover out there! I have never honestly read the books before, so I cannot give a comparison between them and the movies, but no doubt there is more within the books...even Peter Jackson couldn't bring everything over into the Lord of the Rings movies, as epic as they were, but that in no way means that they weren't good movies. Lord of the Rings was totally amazing! These movies as well, though not quite as epic as Lord of the Rings, are pretty awesome themselves...and I've been told that the book to movie comparison between these isn't all too bad...not like some I can think of, such as Percy Jackson. That movie in and of itself was fairly enjoyable, but I happen to have read the books, and Fox totally screwed up that movie! Anyway, not to get too far off track...Harry Potter, as so many people know, are fun, enjoyable movies and I highly recommend that anyone who enjoys movies checks them out...especially if you're a fantasy lover. If you're really more of a reader...then read the books! :-)

posted by HeavyMetalGamer007 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Loved The Books! The movies were good but they could have been g

Loved The Books! The movies were good but they could have been great if only we could have understood what was being said! One shouldn't have to use captions in an English language film.

posted by chayasar on July 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I Love These Movies!

    There are one or two of these films that might have maybe been a little bit more of a 4 star rating in my book, but the whole set itself simply deserves a full 5 star rating! These movies are enjoyable and a good bet for any fantasy lover out there! I have never honestly read the books before, so I cannot give a comparison between them and the movies, but no doubt there is more within the books...even Peter Jackson couldn't bring everything over into the Lord of the Rings movies, as epic as they were, but that in no way means that they weren't good movies. Lord of the Rings was totally amazing! These movies as well, though not quite as epic as Lord of the Rings, are pretty awesome themselves...and I've been told that the book to movie comparison between these isn't all too bad...not like some I can think of, such as Percy Jackson. That movie in and of itself was fairly enjoyable, but I happen to have read the books, and Fox totally screwed up that movie! Anyway, not to get too far off track...Harry Potter, as so many people know, are fun, enjoyable movies and I highly recommend that anyone who enjoys movies checks them out...especially if you're a fantasy lover. If you're really more of a reader...then read the books! :-)

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved The Books! The movies were good but they could have been g

    Loved The Books!
    The movies were good but they could have been great if only we could have understood what was being said! One shouldn't have to use captions in an English language film.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Scenes were deleted from these dvds.

    Scenes were deleted from these dvds.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was stationed in Yokosuka, Japan when I first watched ¿Harry

    I was stationed in Yokosuka, Japan when I first watched “Harry Potter And The Sorcerer’s Stone” film at a late night showing. I am also lucky to have watched each of the other seven films at movie theaters. This 8 film collection includes a short synopsis of each movie and in chronological order. The eight movies featured (for those who may not have yet got the chance to watch the films): Harry Potter And The Sorcerer’s Stone, Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets, Harry Potter And The Prisoner of Azkaban, Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire, Harry Potter And The Order Of Phoenix, Harry Potter And The Half Blood Prince, Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows-Part 1, and Harry Potter And the Deathly Hallows Part 2. The only catch is that one must have a strong desire to get this collection for strictly the movies. The obvious reason being is the inclusion of all of the Harry Potter films to have been released, but extras are not included. Aside from that caveat, this complete 8 film collection of Harry Potter is best for those who enjoy fantasy films involving friends who unite together to overcome spiritual tests in life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    One of my favorite book and movie series. Though the story does

    One of my favorite book and movie series. Though the story does get good after parts 3 and 4. Still like them all. The characters, the story, the moments good and sad are really good. The acting is really good to good at times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Did they just call us 'nitpicking Potter-philes'? What. 

    Did they just call us 'nitpicking Potter-philes'? What. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Not so good experience.

    Same as a response someone posted on 3/20/12. No response to email and wasn't new condition.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Daughter loved it.

    Daughter loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6