Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Movie, Stripped-down DVD

I have purchased every single Harry Potter movie to be produced. I have absolutely no problem with the movie itself - I thought it was well done. It's a hard book to try and put on the big screen and they did an admirable and enjoyable job. It's the DVD that's a let ...
I have purchased every single Harry Potter movie to be produced. I have absolutely no problem with the movie itself - I thought it was well done. It's a hard book to try and put on the big screen and they did an admirable and enjoyable job. It's the DVD that's a let down. The only special features are the additional scenes? All of the other Harry Potter DVDs had tons of special features. I'm hoping this is due to the fact they intend to put it all in part 2 and not because you have to buy some box set to get it.

posted by mwc288 on April 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

REALLY regret ordering this from B&N

This review has nothing to do with the movie, but with the service. Almost 2 weeks have gone by and I still haven't received this item! I'll definitely think twice before ordering a DVD or CD from B&N again. I don't know whether it has to do with DHL being used rather t...
This review has nothing to do with the movie, but with the service. Almost 2 weeks have gone by and I still haven't received this item! I'll definitely think twice before ordering a DVD or CD from B&N again. I don't know whether it has to do with DHL being used rather than UPS. Items shipped via UPS always arrived in a timely manner.

posted by KarliL on April 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    High level of entertainment!

    this movie is so great! i have been following the harry potter series since its first book, the sorcerer's stone. it taught me a lot about myself and about life in general.i can't wait for the part II!! Harry Potter will be part in the history of the movie industry, FOREVER!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    The movie was great, but I don't think it lived up to the book. They missed so many important parts! I was really looking forward to hear Dudley tell Harry he wasn't a waste of space. It was still amazing and Harry Potter will never end. It will live on forever.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    Best one Yet!!!

    I loved EVERY bit of this Movie! It was the best movie out of all of the MOVIES!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    just as awesome as the books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    just as awesome as the books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    Fantastic!

    The movie was great, just like all the others. Just wish the all of the emotions could have come across a little more (I know that is a challenging task). Overall, the movie was fantastic!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    Best one yet

    It was easiest to watch out of all of the movies. Can't wait for part 2.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    I'm pretty sure I've seen this movie more than any other movie.

    I'm pretty sure I've seen this movie more than any other movie. It is such a great purchase. I don't normally buy movies but I've watched this one so much that I pretty much know every line and I can promise you that I will keep watching it forever anyway because it's just as good every time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    Couldn't be any better!

    They've all grown up so much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    If I could give this 10 stars I would!

    I'm an extreme Harry Potter fan, and this certainly exceeded my expectations (as all the other movies did). Absolutely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I would've paid 4x as much as I did to see this in the theater I liked it that much! If you haven't seen this, you're missing a great deal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Harry Potter it's the end!

    Loved,loved,loved this movie,so actioned packed and serious,J K Rowling did a fantastic job at writing the novel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Keeps getting better and better

    While the movies will never replace the books, they have been terrific and Deathly Hallows, Pt.I is no exception. I loved the DVD with the extra scenes and the beginning scene of Part II. If it had meant that there needed to be two or three parts to get in all the scenes from the books, I would have watched them all! As an educator, I am so happy to see so many young people reading these books, not just once, but many times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3