Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    im going to miss harry potter

    this movie is awesome you should buy parts 1 and 2 together and buy and read all the harry potter books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! buy all the movies as well

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2014

    Love the books and the series. I wish Harry and Hermione happene

    Love the books and the series. I wish Harry and Hermione happened though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Sorry end to a well-done series of movie adaptations

    This is the first in the series of eight HP films that I have found made me angry. Previous films have understandably had to condense and eliminate subsidiary plotpoints to fit into a manageable running length, but they always seemed to be trying to stay true to the spirit of the novels. This movie goes completely off the rails at the end, corrupting the immensely satisfying finish to the wonderful books with unnecessary and wrongheaded changes that betray the magical theory that JKR has so magnificently constructed, and totally missing the point of what the books stand for. We the audience are left frustrated and bereft of the wonderful characters we have lived with for so many years, as Harry is left isolated and outside of the community that in the book witnesses the end of Voldemort and then rallies around Harry in joy and relief. I will just have to imagine a proper ending as I watch the one that David Yates has constructed. Perhaps he used Rita Skeeter's quick-quotes quill to make it up...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Sorry end to a well-done series of movie adaptations

    This is the first in the series of eight HP films that I have found made me angry. Previous films have understandably had to condense and eliminate subsidiary plotpoints to fit into a manageable running length, but they always seemed to be trying to stay true to the spirit of the novels. This movie goes completely off the rails at the end, corrupting the immensely satisfying finish to the wonderful books with unnecessary and wrongheaded changes that betray the magical theory that JKR has so magnificently constructed, and totally missing the point of what the books stand for. We the audience are left frustrated and bereft of the wonderful characters we have lived with for so many years, as Harry is left isolated and outside of the community that in the book witnesses the end of Voldemort and then rallies around him in joy and relief. I will just have to imagine a proper ending as I watch the one that David Yates has constructed. Perhaps he used Rita Skeeter's quick-quotes quill to make it up...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    You dawgs gota get get this. You feel me?

    Never saw it but liked 1st par...except for the death of Dobby. I almost hated the movie for that.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2