BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Average Rating 4.5
( 192 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I would like to have the option to buy the extended version

I saw it in the movie theater and I loved it. However, I'm tired that Warner Brother does not give us the option to buy the extended version. I get angry years later when I watch any HP movie on Disney channel (for example) and I see that there are lots of deleted scene...
I saw it in the movie theater and I loved it. However, I'm tired that Warner Brother does not give us the option to buy the extended version. I get angry years later when I watch any HP movie on Disney channel (for example) and I see that there are lots of deleted scenes which are not included on my DVD. I believe we should have the option to buy it as we see it in the movie theater or buy it with the deleted scenes.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too much wasted time

As in the third movie, the director decided to extend parts of the movie instead of adding more content. The battle with the dragon was far too lenthy. Wasted footage that could had been used to add substance to the movie. The screenwriter and director wanted to create ...
As in the third movie, the director decided to extend parts of the movie instead of adding more content. The battle with the dragon was far too lenthy. Wasted footage that could had been used to add substance to the movie. The screenwriter and director wanted to create their oun story and roughly base it off the book. Pity, theirs sucks.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I would like to have the option to buy the extended version

    I saw it in the movie theater and I loved it. However, I'm tired that Warner Brother does not give us the option to buy the extended version. I get angry years later when I watch any HP movie on Disney channel (for example) and I see that there are lots of deleted scenes which are not included on my DVD. I believe we should have the option to buy it as we see it in the movie theater or buy it with the deleted scenes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    harry potter

    this movie was a good movie because of the designs and clothes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    AS AWESOME AS THE BOOK!!!

    Harry Potter movies are my favorite series ever!<BR/>This movie just made my liking for Harry Potter grow 100 times more. I know it was changed from the book, but even if the book was like the movie, I'd still love it as much as the original story. Not much was cut, only 2 hours. Come on, it was 160 minutes long! What more can you ask for! A lot of action and the dark theme made this the best. Goblet of Fire was as awesome as the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZINGLY WELL DONE!!!

    This movie was a REALLY good contrast to the third, which i found, along with #5, quite disappointing. Yes, there are some parts i wish they had kept, but I loved how they made the parts they did put in fit together and flow. This is my 2nd favorite book behind Deathly Hallows, and is my favorite movie so far!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Book MUCH better, but great nonetheless

    I hate hearing people bash these movies so vigorously. If you really adore Harry Potter and all he stands for as you claim to, you should appreciate this movie and what it has done for the entire world. The books are happily recieving outstanding press and notice, and this movie is enormously assisting. Sure, they meddled with aspects and cut scenes, characters, and dialogue, which I, of course, am not happy with. But the production is splendid and the actors put so much effort into it. If you love Harry Potter, you should love everything it stands for, including this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE

    OMG harry potter rocks the movie rocks love all the movies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved it!

    Loved the book. Love the movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The movie was fantastic

    Okay so I've read all of the comments and most of them said that the 4th movie was terrible which I definetly disagree with. This was one of the best movies ever! If you think that it is the worst one that you've seen then you are not okay! Have you seen the 3rd one? It was so supid that after I saw it the first time I never watched it again. So stop saying mean things about people who like it and go talk to someone that actually wants to listen to you about how you think that the movie is terrible. This was one of the best movies. The dancing, the ball, the suspense were all thrilling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the adventure of the great Harry Potter

    I think Harry Potter and the Goblet of fire is an extremely wonderful book.It is my most favourite book of all the 6.But one think I feel should not have happened is the death of Cedric Diggory.On the whole it is a fascinating and a fantastic book written by J.K.Rowling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Yet!

    This Harry Potter film was the best yet out of the whole series. The kids are growing up, having to face new challenges and new adversities. Voldemort appears in a physical man's form, something Harry can fight. (Although the way it happens may be a bit unnerving for younger viewers). This is also the first PG-13 Potter movie, which is sort of a gateway into the following films, and books. Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unbelievable

    We liked this Harry Potter movie a lot. It had a great deal of suspense and horror. This isn't good for children under the age of nine. It is not a good movie for them because there are scenes that would not be appropriate for them. It has very dark images thoughout the whole movie and is the darkest one out of the series so far. The Goblet of Fire is a cup that other schools come and compete for in three events. A person from each school gets to be in these events. The end of the movie is the scariest part. This is a must see film. If you want to see the fifth one you're going to have to see the fourth one. We can't wait until the next one comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love all harry potter books!

    I love this movie but they left out winky and doby out when we see winky at the quiddich world cup, see draco's mum, i see the the first task when they do is they flew to catch the egg thats happens in my mind when i read the harry potter and goblet of fire. they left out when weasleys to visit harry potter's uncle house by floo powder, when i read this book i picture of myself in my head that the caretakaer go to voldemort house in the day time not at night time. so but it was good and best movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You knew it would get darker...

    and it did. While the movie doesn't have every detailed sequence that you'll find in the book, it still is a great movie and Harry Potter fans will love it. Ralph Fiennes is the perfect choice for Lord Voldemort.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HP 4

    Well i would have to say it is the best movie so far. So i told my mom Monday night to buy me the full screen edition because i like it better thinking thered be the bonus material, so i go open it and there is no bonus material why on earth would they make it without the bonus material all the other HP's come with 2 discs no matter which one you get it angered me alot. So if you havent bought it yet gtet the 2 disc dvd, i will probably just but a second copy. Hope this is Helpful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST YET!!!

    This is by far the best harry potter movie yet. the only thing is, they leave out some serious details... u'll know what i mean if youve read the book then you see the movie. but thats nothing really. this was the coolest movie ive seen this year! it was cool how they portrayed Voldermort! you HAAVE to see this movie!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A favorite of mine

    I was very excited for this book to hit the big screen because it is my favorite. This did make me worried that I would be disappointed, but this movie was awesome. The previous one wasn't as good because the director totally changed the way Hogwarts looked after the first two movies already establishing it (and had it perfect in my eyes). The action was good overall even though I wish they had shown more of the dragon battles, but all in all this movie ROCKED!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hp

    this is the best Harry Potter movie yet, followed by Chamber of Secrets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    1 of the bet series movie ever

    It was awesome.I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wickedly riviting

    harry potter #4 is both entertaining and full of suspense. it will hold you to your seat untill the end of the movie. if you like a movie that keeps you guessing till the end this is the movie is for you. i saw it a total of 3x and i never got bored of it. i hope you watch this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWSOME!

    This movie was awsome! It was just like I pictured it in the book. J.K. Rowling has such an imagination. i think everyone should get this movie and the book....the book was so much better though. JMRay89

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6