Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Average Rating 4.5
( 280 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    First Movie

    I think Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone was the movie most faithful to the book. I think the 3 main actors are great, and they're still great in the later movies, but in the first one they were unknown (and I think they looked more like their characters should) so when you see them at that age it's like they really are their characters and it just adds to the overall effect of a great movie.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sorcerer's Stone is set in stone!

    This is bound to be another best seller. First the books, then it's in theaters, and soon to be on DVD and VHS! I can't wait to buy the DVD, and take my personal tour through Hogwarts!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jamisha Jenkins- Jacksonville, Florida

    This movie was amazing and outstanding all at the same time. To me it was just like the book except for a little bit of things that I did not see, but other than that this movie was off the chang. I loved it my mama loved it and it was the bomb. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone is a movie that you have to see. I thought that the director chose the right actors to play Harry, Ron and everybody else. I love Harry Potter and this movie was the most astonishing movie to see.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best movies of the new millinium.

    I enjoyed this movie. I have read all four or the Harry Potter books. The movie follows the book so well. I don't think I have ever seen a movie that has followed the book as well as this one. No, they didn't put every little detail in it. The movie would be way to long if they did that. Worth seeing and owning. I can't wait for the next movie or book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HARRY POTTER IS THE BEST MOVIE IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I just wanna say that Harry Potter is my most greatest, interesting, most exciting and best movie in the world for me and I love the music and the adventure!!!!! Keep up the good work J.K Rowling!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    harry potter & the sorcerer's stone

    it is the best movie + book ever! the book is better because you can use your imagination in things things! it is so creative!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT!!

    I think this movie was amazing.Everything in it was fabulous. The books were amazing too. I think peopel shoudl read the books before seeing the move, it just seems better that way. I cant wait until the next book comes out!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    harry potter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

    THis mivie is a once in a life tim thriller suspense with action and drama it is recommenend by me for all 2 c!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This movie is so great!!

    I love this movie. You can watch it again and again. The plot is very exciting and suspenseful! Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, and Emma Watson are very talented. You can enjoy this movie even if you haven't read the books. I just saw the last one in theaters, and the day after I saw it, I watched this movie. I'm SO sad these movies are over! :-(
    If you haven't already watched this, please do!! You'll love them-I've never met a person who doesn't, I'm not joking!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is a great movie for people of all ages!

    I have seen this movie multiple times over the years and it is fantastic! Although the actors are still fairly young and inexperienced I feel that they do a great job portraying the characters that JK Rowling envisioned in her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Box Set!

    I very much enjoyed the extended version included in the box set!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Characters Make This Story

    I bought this movie because of the British Shakespearean actors and actresses that appear.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    harry potter movie #1

    i loved this film ever since it came to movie theaters during 2001 i love it i love i love it this movie its cool its intresting its one of the best films ever made its right up there with lord of the rings followship of the ring the second movie is also right up there with peter jacksons lord of the rings the two towers read the books before seeing the movies youll understand the movies better trust me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    BUY THIS MOVIIE!!!

    My favorite Harry Potter movie, as it is truest to the book. I watched it for the first time when I was 8, my younger siblings (currently aged 6, 8, and 11) have loved it for years, and I still love it at age 13. I could watch it over and over - in fact, I do! You'll love it. Great for everyone. You can also really learn from the characters. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Harry Potter is the Best

    Harry Potter and the Sorcere's Stone was the best film I've seen in years!! And trust me that was a long time ago!! LOL

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This movie is great,I have to same some point in time this movie is going yo be a classic,I say this is the beat Harry Potter movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hermione here!

    Oh my goodness! this movie is absolutely fantastic. I play a great roll and I look alomost exactly as I should from the book! Hope you enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie of The Year

    I think that the movies and books are wonderful. I have never seen a better movie. This is someone everyone will love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Harry Potter

    I thought that this was a good movie! I thought harry was adorable and i thought he did a good job at acting the part. It is a good movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    good movie

    yr. 1 was a good movie. it was very accurate according to the book. i think emma, rupert, and daniel were the right people to play the roles as hermoine, ron, and harry. they are outstanding, considering how young they are! i definentally recommend this movie for any harry potter fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10